About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Grieco Toyota

4.5

129 Lifetime Reviews

415 Taunton Ave, East Providence, Rhode Island 02914 Directions
Sales: (844) 846-7517

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

129 Reviews of Grieco Toyota

Sort by Write a review
June 21, 2012

"I went to this dealer to sell my used car. A nice lady..."

- brunet

I went to this dealer to sell my used car. A nice lady welcomed me and introduced me to Bob (or Rob, don't quite remember which). He looked at the car and started complaining about so many things, some of which were totally fine. And then finally he give me an offer that was less than the half of what I have been offered. I have visited a couple of places before Fox Toyota, so I have a very good idea of how much my car was. It seems like their way of getting cars cheap is to insult the car (and the driver) and buy it really cheap. In the end, Bob was really mean to me (I could tell from his language, attitude, look, tone etc) when I simply showed a surprised face for the price, and he said he could buy my car right away if I am selling it to him, otherwise I won't be able to sell this car anymore. The offer was not acceptable but I think he was just trying to push me hard and get my car really cheap. So here are three lessons for future customers to Fox Toyota. 1. If you are going to sell your car to them, be very careful because they have a mean way of getting your car really cheap. 2. If you are buying an used car from them, you can actually negotiate the price REALLY well because they have negotiated the price when THEY bought the car from others. So the cost for them is really low. If you don't negotiate, it means they will have a high margin from your sales. So if you want a deal, NEGOTIATE because they can make a cheaper offer and still make some profit! 3. If you are buying a new car, it's PROBABLY the same thing with lesson 2 here. But I am not sure about the new car market. One thing I can tell you is that they greet you nicely but they are trying to rip you off. If they can't do that, they will get mad at you and show some attitude!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
May 09, 2012

"Our entire car buying experience was a pleasure for both..."

- Mimi Seabury

Our entire car buying experience was a pleasure for both my husband and me. Everyone we dealt with was very friendly and professional, starting with the general manager, the sales department and the finance manager. Our questions were answered promptly and our salesperson spent time showing us how everything worked in the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Santiago, Kevin Walton, Bob Perry
January 19, 2012

"As I sit here in the waiting area at Fox Toyota, I am..."

- roysingleton

As I sit here in the waiting area at Fox Toyota, I am trying to keep myself composed. Let's start by saying this is my second time sitting in this waiting room today. It all started at 8am when I came in for a simple oil change, tire rotation and inspection. Once they were done with the oil change, tire rotation and INSPECTION..... I drive out of the lot to the gas station to get gas - that is as far as I went. I fill the tank with gas, get in the car and the will no longer start. Fox Toyota get's a thumbs down today. They just inspected my car...... I drive out of the lot and my battery dies. $#@!&^ Everytime I come to Fox Toyota - this type of thing happens! One day I drove out of the lot and all 4 tires were wobbling. Anothertime I had them check a slow leak in a tire - they said the tire was fine - come to find out it had a screw protruding out of the tire - which I found out after they told me the tire was fine. This puts perspective as to why people in RI are unemployed! To boot - they just came out to the waiting room to let me know that I now need to replace the battery that they just finished inspecting - at a cost no doubt. You think out of embarressment, they would offer to replace the battery at their expense to make up for the fact that it is now 11:10am, I have missed time at work because of this stupidity. I am no mechanic myself but come on!! I have no intention of ever recommending Fox Toyota to anyone - but you can rest assured that I will be facebooking, tweeting and blogging about their lack of service and lack of customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service clerk
May 09, 2012 -

Grieco Toyota responded

Roy: I wanted to thank you for working with us on coming up with a solution to your issue. I also wanted to thank you for bringing the vehicle in again recently for it's next service so that we could continue to earn your confidence back. Kevin Walton General Manager Fox Toyota

August 05, 2011

"They took over two months to repair the vehicle. I don't..."

- daclowe

They took over two months to repair the vehicle. I don't believe they properly diagnosed the problem (electrical in nature) because they insisted the battery was fine, replaced various expensive components which didn't fix the problem, then finally replaced the battery to get it working again. I guess most mechanics have a hard time with electrical stuff, but I had hoped Toyota would at least know how to fix their own vehicles..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica Martin and Kevin Walton (manager)
July 26, 2011

"Buy from Fox Toyota at your own risk ... not to be..."

- baitswitch

Buy from Fox Toyota at your own risk ... not to be trusted. Here is the email that I sent to several Toyota executives with a copy to Jack Fox. I wanted to share my recent experience with the Fox Toyota dealership in East Providence, RI. The culture there embodies everything that American consumers HATE about buying cars. Here are a few suggestions based on my experience: •Tim, the used car manager is not the first guy that prospective customers should meet when they arrive at the dealership. In fact, they probably shouldn't meet him at all. Cocky and aloof, I immediately got the sense that he was sizing me up. Nobody likes being made to feel like prey when they're about to make a major purchase. I regret not walking out right then. •If you are in the business of selling cars, you really should know how much each one costs. The idea that there could be three prices (the one on the vehicle's windshield, the price on the dealer's web page and Tim's price) is ridiculous. Remember, you are in the business of selling cars ... if you don't know the towing capacity of the vehicle I'm looking at, I'll give you a pass (though I expect you to look it up). If you don't know (and can't seem to find out) how much it costs, that's a real problem and leads me to believe that I'm not doing business with a consumer friendly organization. •If I go home after my test drive and call you to let you know, that the vehicle's price is listed on the web as an "internet special" at $17,990 ($500 LESS than the offer that you declined from me), don't tell me that you're going to call me back in ten minutes and then wait until the next afternoon to return my call (see next point) •If I make an offer of $17,990 on your website, do not leave me a voicemail at 2:56 pm to let me know that you will accept my offer if you plan to sell the vehicle to someone else before I call you back at 6:30 pm. •And PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE - whatever you do - don't ask me if you can call me back about the vehicle I'm interested in if the other customer's financing falls through. I would encourage you or someone on your team to spend some time with Jack Fox and his team to determine whether their day to day sales operations are consistent with the image that Toyota would like to portray to consumers. Please feel free to contact me in the event that you have questions or require additional information about my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim (used car manager) and Edgardo
January 27, 2011

"I purchased a certiifed Sienna amd the entire experience..."

- raybert

I purchased a certiifed Sienna amd the entire experience was excellent. Everybody I worked with was firendly and helpful and I would definitely recommend this dealer. After the purchase was complete they took as much time as needed to go over every feature of the van.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Walton & others
January 13, 2010

"Over the past 15 years my husband and I have purchased..."

- maddalet

Over the past 15 years my husband and I have purchased all our cars from Fox Toyota and continue to bring them their for service. We receive exceptional treatment from the sales and service departments. We highly recommend Fox Toyota to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Walton, Bob Perry and John Rocha
February 18, 2009

"These people are terrible. I walk in 250 miles over an..."

- jpb

These people are terrible. I walk in 250 miles over an extended warranty I purchased with a repair. They did not tell me and then whacked me with a ninety dollar diagnostic fee. At least tell me before its done. I would have paid it anyway but just tell me. After that, they recommended a "Transmission flush" as well as other money grubbing, extraneous procedures like a total engine rebuild or bio diesel conversion(please note sarcasm). Ironically I have the tranny flushed BY THEM 2 MONTHS EARLIER. I bought the car from them, the whole time I felt as if I was bothering them while I bought their egregiously overpriced truck. The always are pushing things that don't need to be done. Their customer service people are unfriendly. The place is just terrible. Go anywhere but here. I now go to Copeland in Brockton. Its a bit farther but it is simply awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Who knows. I didnt ask because it was so bad
June 19, 2008

"I recently purchased a new vehicle from Fox Toyota cash..."

- FLJ

I recently purchased a new vehicle from Fox Toyota cash down. The sales associate was very friendly and helpful. Every other aspect of this purchase was unpleasant, however. When we requested a receipt for the purchase after putting down a deposit (the car I wanted was not available on the lot), they acted very put out. As it turns out, they drew up a receipt which listed the correct sales price, but contained mathematical errors which they later tried to use to jack up the price approximately $1,000. Several weeks later, after some strenuous argument with the manager, the price was reduced to the original price we agreed upon. Approximately 36 hours after driving off the lot, my brand new car with brand new tires sprung a slow leak in the front left tire. Investigation revealed a puncture by a large, shiny, non-pointy screw--the same type of screw, in fact, that the dealership had used to screw on my new license plate...I have no doubt the the dealership intentionally punctured my tire as revenge for insisting on the agreed upon (lower) price. After complaining about my experience with some frineds, all kinds of terrible stories about Fox Toyota began to emerge. One of my friends (as well as an acquintance of hers) both purchased cars with financing from Fox. The dealership intentionally misstated the agreed-upon financing bargain to extend the financing by an additional year without either woman's knowledge of permission. Luckily they both noticed the discrepancy and one was able to get the financing agreement changed after the fact. The other was stuck with a lease much longer than she bargained for or anticipated. My advice--buyer beware at Fox Toyota and make sure you read every footnote, check every detail, and double-check all the math before you sign anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Davi
...
13
121 - 129 of 129 results