Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Grieger's Motor Sales Inc

4.8

36 Lifetime Reviews

1756 US 30 West, Valparaiso, Indiana 46385 Directions
Sales: (219) 462-4117

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Grieger's Motor Sales Inc

Sort by Write a review
July 18, 2019

"Emergency repair cared for in timely, friendly manner"

- DaveW2019

We had purchased our 2013 Chrysler Town & Country from Grieger's in early 2014 and opted to include the extended warranty. That extra warranty coverage helped us out last month when our minivan unexpectedly failed to start after parking in a rest area not 20-miles from home on our way home from vacation. We got a tow home from my auto insurance coverage. Then we were able to get a no out of pocket cost tow under our warranty coverage to the dealership at Grieger's. The alternator and battery both had to be replaced. The alternator was covered by the warranty; the battery was not. But the service manager was able to use the warranty coverage to partially cover the cost of our rental car and covered the labor on the battery replacement. The repairs and service and going the extra mile to initiate the auto rental assistance that we had already booked was icing on the cake! We were very plesed with the quick turn-around time-wise for this emergency repair, even though it was a busy week for the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Luciano
Jul 22, 2019 -

Grieger's Motor Sales Inc responded

Hi Dave! Thanks for the 5-star recommendation! We are so pleased that we could help you out in a pinch and with all of the trouble that you had. We set high expectations for ourselves and glad that we came through for you. ~Brad Hallal, General Manager | Grieger’s Motor Sales, Valparaiso, Indiana | 219.462.4117

April 23, 2019

"Great Customer Service and Experience at Grieger's"

- Granger_Grand_Cherokee

Was in the market for a Jeep Grand Cherokee and looked at dealerships all around the midwest. Stopped in on a weekend and spoke with Eren Dogruyol about what we were looking for used and our budget. We were shown both used and new vehicles and Eren was knowledgeable regarding the different Grand Cherokee trim lines and standard features. A couple weeks went by and the vehicle we had looked at was still available and we decided to move forward with Griegers. Eren made the process painless and allowed us to do a lot of the reviews of trade in through email and text as we are over an hour from Griegers. We scheduled a day and time to pick up the vehicle and everything was ready to go allowing for a quick and painless trip to the dealership. What I liked best about Griegers was that they didn't call me 5 times a day or spam my inbox asking me when I would come in and what else they needed to do to get my business. They were very responsive when I would ask them a question and very fair with trade value and pricing on their new vehicles. After the sale Eren has taken time to follow up to make sure we are 100% happy with our purchase. If you're looking for great customer service and a knowledgeable sales staff I would recommend stopping into Griegers and asking for Eren.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eren Dogruyol
Apr 25, 2019 -

Grieger's Motor Sales Inc responded

Hi there! we are thrilled that you had a great experience with us! Our Grieger's Team thanks you for your business and taking the time to review. We will pass your comments on to Eren. Please let me know if there is any other way that we can help! ~Brad Hallal, General Manager | Grieger Motor Sales Valparaiso | 219.462.4117

March 26, 2019

"Certified vehicle problems solved"

- JW45

Greigers worked with me on my 2017 journey back and I got a new 2018 journey.. problem solved. Service dept did the best they could and I believe I just had a bad vehicle... Thank you greigers !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip johnston (sales) , Brian( service dept)
Mar 27, 2019 -

Grieger's Motor Sales Inc responded

Hi there, we are delighted that we got the issue worked out. We are grateful for your patience and that you gave us a shot to make this right. It means the world to us. ~Joe L. Service Manager, Grieger's Motor Sales, Valparaiso, Indiana

December 26, 2018

"Horrible experience "

- Zych23

Was dea and ing with their internet sales manager for a few days. He wanted to know when I was coming in and told him Friday morning when they opened. Emailed him Thursday night to make sure its still not available and he said yes xxxx have it clean and ready to show. Friday morning come get a email 2 minutes before I pull in that it sold last night. He said it sold after he left and he would have a truck comparable around the same price. Well he didnt and didnt want to come close t ok the price. Wasted time. Bought a new truck somewhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
Dec 26, 2018 -

Grieger's Motor Sales Inc responded

Hi there, I am really disappointed to read that we missed the mark with you; we are normally known for so much better. I know you already purchased elsewhere, but I would gladly make it right with you as best as I can. Can you reach out to me and provide me with some additional information? I am Brad Hallal, General Manager. 219-462-4117

December 24, 2018

"Truck service "

- cerb1232

Friendly staff. They made sure all our needs were taken care of in a timely manner. Gave us a loaner to drive until they finished there work on the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Gillespie
5.0
Dec 28, 2018 -

Grieger's Motor Sales Inc responded

So happy to know that we could help you! If you need anything, please reach out to me and I will be happy to help. ~Joe L., Service Manager | Grieger's Motor Sales, Valparaiso, Indiana | 219-462-4117

November 29, 2018

"Cured Ford addict"

- old and slow

I was in the market for a 2 door pickup but none were available regardless of brand. After seeing so many Jeeps on the road I thought there must be something going on. I stopped at Grieger Motors out of curiousity to check out inventory. They had no 2 door pickups but they did have 1 Wrangler that I took for a drive and it changed my life. It is a little sporty for a 78 year old man but it made me feel 40. I plan on driving it till they take away my keys, hopefully another 20 years. Can't wait for summer to take the top off. Wendell Werner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Gillespie
5.0
Other Employees : Stephe Howell
Nov 30, 2018 -

Grieger's Motor Sales Inc responded

Hi Wendell, We are thrilled that your curiosity brought you to us! We are grateful for you taking the time to write a review. If you need anything, please reach out to me and I will be happy to help. ~Brad Hallal, General Manager | Grieger's Motor Sales, Valparaiso, Indiana | 219-462-4117

Dec 04, 2018 -

Grieger's Motor Sales Inc responded

Hi Wendell, We are thrilled that your curiosity brought you to us! We are grateful for you taking the time to write a review. If you need anything, please reach out to me and I will be happy to help. ~Brad Hallal, General Manager | Grieger's Motor Sales, Valparaiso, Indiana | 219-462-4117

November 06, 2018

"Great service. "

- Leave me alone

Professional, curtious, friendly service staff. Very pleased with attention to detail. It's nice being treated like a valued customer after the sale. I'm Great job Service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Gillespie
Other Employees : John
Nov 07, 2018 -

Grieger's Motor Sales Inc responded

Hi John, We are grateful for you trusting us with your business and for taking the time to recommend us to others. Let me know if I can assist in any other way! ~Joe L., Service Manager | Grieger's Motor Sales | 219-462-4117

July 28, 2018

"Finally successful"

- Xoquendo

I have had problems trying to relieve myself of an unreliable car for well over a year now. I am starting a family and the money being invested was more than I should have especially because of my long work commute. THEY MADE IT HAPPEN. And more specifically, Chuck Freeman made it happen. I finally left with a brand new car all by myself and it was thanks to them, the finance guru that they have with them, and they’re management. Definitely will always be going back to recommending them. Although a spontaneous stop in, I left with a new car within a few hours. Truly an amazing dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Freeman, Tom Guglielmo
July 18, 2018

"No Hassle"

- Liberty1

The staff was top notch, They made shopping for a new vehicle enjoyable. We test drove the Jeeps,talked a little about price,went home to think it over night and the next day when in and bought the Jeep. At no time did we feel pressured to buy,they let the Jeep sell itself.Also comparing price to other dealers Greiger's was the right choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Johnson,Tom Guglielmo, Shawn
July 13, 2018

"Griegers is the best"

- Brandonchaffer

When I bought my car, I didn't feel at all pushed into a decision like other dealerships have made me feel. Adam Eich was very helpful in the whole process and was very knowledgeable about all the features which is helpful. The service dept took good care of me when I came for my first oil change. Definitely going to be a returning customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Eich
Jul 16, 2018 -

Grieger's Motor Sales Inc responded

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to review and we are so happy that we earned your business. Please reach out if there is anything else that I can help with. ~Brad Hallal, General Manager | Grieger's Motor Sales | 219.462.4117

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results