About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gulf Freeway DriveTime

4.6

17 Lifetime Reviews

11205 Gulf Fwy, Houston, Texas 77034 Directions
Sales: (832) 325-4380

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Gulf Freeway DriveTime

Sort by Write a review
December 07, 2016

"My time at Drivetime"

- kimmie1305

My overall trip to drive time was excellent my salesman did every thing he could to meet my needs for a vehicle. He would be a very good trainer for many of the employees that were present. Mr. Reggie Riggins was professional .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Reggie Riggins
February 12, 2016

"Ridiculous !!!"

- LMurchison

The only good thing I have to say about Drivetime is Carly Sephar was AWESOME. I would not recommend them to anyone ever !!! 7 wasted hours that ended with my husband and I not even getting a vehicle. Main reason was the advertised price on a 2006 Xterra with over 90,000 miles was a little over 13,000.00 but the ending numbers were over 32,000.00 and the so called optional warranty and skylink were not so optional. Dont feel like this is your only option and you cant go to better dealerships because of past credit issues because you can it may require a little more money down but it will be worth it in the end. Oh one more thing the employee Christopher should be fired or relocated to the nearest broom closet he thought restocking water cups was more important than helping us after being there for 7 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carly Sephar
May 14, 2015

"My time was clearly not important"

- Danny Seibert

The ease of financing and the value of the vehicle I purchased was lost by the clear disregard of my time and no sense of efficiency. I had scheduled an appointment with sales agent Christopher Hoffman and even paid a $200 lay-away hold for a specific vehicle. I was told at 11:00 a.m. on Monday that the vehicle would be transferred from the Katy location to the Gulf Fwy location before my scheduled appointment on Tuesday at 4:30 p.m. When I arrived for my appointment, not only was Mr. Hoffman not there (It was his day off, but he never had the courtesy to tell me that he would not be there although he was who I had been in sole contact with since March.), but the car had not yet been transferred and no other sales associate knew anything about it, or for that matter even expected me for my appointment. It was only when I arrived and I explained that the car should have already been there (as I was told the day before) that the dealership on Gulf Fwy sent someone to Katy to retrieve it. At no time did anyone own up to the mistake but rather chose to play dumb. The sales agent who I did end up working with, Tasha Prejean, and the sales manager, Woodrow, both repeatedly told me that they didn't know what had happened with the transfer or why it didn't get done. Instead, they kept saying that Mr. Hoffman was off today and they were doing what they could to get the car there. Not once did they admit that they had not even sent someone for the car until I had arrived. They, instead, only said it was "in transit," trying to imply that an effort had already been made. The car finally made it to the dealership at 7:30! That was 3 hours of waiting for a vehicle that was already supposed to be there... We even left the dealership to go eat dinner and wait somewhere else for a while and it STILL wasn't back when we returned. Once the car had shown up and I had test-driven it, it seemed like I wasn't a priority anymore. Woodrow was quick with some nonsensical explanation about a transport driver who had called off, which was why the car never made it over and offered to fill my car's gas tank (which should have been the case regardless) for my troubles and wrote out another little card for $15 worth of gas when I return in 6 weeks for my tags. Really?! He was aware that for the last 3 hours I had been upset and frustrated and the best solution was $15 worth of gas?! And as a footnote, they didn't even fill up my tank like he said they would. When I drove off the lot, the car was only at a third of a tank. Lastly, once I went ahead a paid my down payment of $2,000 (the only real time there seemed to be any sense of urgency and appreciation for my business), I was left to wait for nearly an hour AGAIN for someone to have the contract ready for me to review and sign. It felt like now that the money was collected and I wasn't go anywhere, I wasn't a priority... even though I had been there for 4 hours at that point! During the evening as I was left there to just sit and wait, I had the opportunity to observe and listen to the very unprofessional way that many if the sales staff conducted themselves: often shouting to each other across the sales floor, never meeting eye contact with customers, leaving new customers to fend for themselves without a greeting or offer of assistance, and of course ignoring or seemingly abandoning the customers who had been waiting around for an absurd amount of time. By the time Eric finally went through all of the sale paperwork, he showed me a paper outlining a new customer referral reward program. I can unequivocally state that I will never embarrass myself by referring anyone I know to DriveTime. I have never felt so undervalued as a consumer (except for the few minutes I had my debit card in my hand) and felt that much of the inconveniences and missteps of my total experience could have been avoided if Christopher Hoffman had followed through on what he said he would do and had actually communicated to myself and to his coworkers what was to be expected. I also do not appreciate the disception by omission by the staff who was on duty that day to try and sugar-coat the situation. If this is the standard of business for DriveTime, my future automobile purchases are most assuredly going to any one of the dozens of other dealerships next door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tasha Prejean, Woodrow, Eric, Christopher Hoffman
April 30, 2015

"The extra mile "

- *John*

They tried really hard to help me get the vehicle I wanted. NO bait and switch! I'm self employed and have poor credit, but they got me into the vehicle I wanted! #happycustomer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devon, Frederick, Eric
April 30, 2015

"Thumbs Up!"

- tambenjam

Once again, I had another great experience with Drive Time. I tried other dealerships and they expected enormous down payments. As a previous customer, I went back to drive time and had "0" down. There's no place like home DT Team! Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Natasha Prejean
April 14, 2015

"Great Atmosphere "

- PL

I enjoyed my visit to Drivetime. Our salesman went above and beyond to meet our needs. I would recommend Drivetime on Gulf Freeway to anyone in need of transportation without the hassle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CHIKE
February 12, 2015

"My experience "

- ashmcdowell

My experience was a good one at Drive Time. They made sure we got what we want. The sales person was very friendly and professional with a great attitude

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana Cherry
November 29, 2014

"Great service "

- jaime.gutierrez.16940

This is the second truck I purchase at drive time always great service and great value I recommend to all of my friends to visit drive time and compare before they buy a car I am sure they will be satisfied and purchase here to, thanks Drive Time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana Cherry
October 23, 2014

"Low Down Payments"

- misty.bartolomei

I purchased my car for a very low down payment, which is something I did not expect. They have a pretty good selection of cars and overall I'm pleased with my purchase. On the downside, we had to wait for HOURS to get contracted and we got out of there after 5 hours or so - Two hours after the dealership closed. Not cool

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frederic
October 02, 2014

"EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- caowen

I would highly recommend Drive Time to anyone looking for a car. I have never experienced such wonderful customer service and patience from a dealership. Never felt any pressure. Our salesman went above and beyond the call of duty making sure we were satisfied and happy. When we didn't find what we were looking for on the lot, he pulled up cars online at other Drive Time locations. We found the perfect car online at another Drive Time location and he drove to that location to pick it up the car for us to ensure we had it the same day. I cannot stress enough how amazing he was and the staff we encountered. AWESOME JOB!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
1
1 - 10 of 17 results