Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gunn Acura

San Antonio, TX

4.8
820 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
San Antonio's premier Acura dealership providing an exceptional sales and service experience. Home of Gunn's One Simple Price with a refreshing no-hassle approach to the vehicle buying experience. Enjoy shopping for a vehicle with a knowledgable and salaried sales professional. Our very best price is provided right up front and clearly marked on all of our vehicles for everyone to see. One Simple Price applies to our Sales, Service, Parts and Finance departments. Come see why the majority of our business consists of repeat and referral customers.
Contact Dealership

11911 Interstate 10 W

San Antonio, TX

78230

Directions

By Type

Showing 820 reviews

March 29, 2011

"While in search of buying my new car I decided to go to..."

- priscillaelisabeth

While in search of buying my new car I decided to go to Gunn Acura and see what they had on the lot. I will say that this was by far the very best experiences that I have had with purchasing a vehicle. Richard was very knowledgable about the vehicle I was interested in, and he was very helpful in explaining every single detail. We had a great test drive of the vehicle as well. I enjoyed the fact of not being pressured into buying a new car and he was very patient with me, regardless of how demanding I may have been. He definitely went above and beyond my expectations, even recently getting my vehicle serviced was a pleaseant experience. I love that you can pretty much always get a loaner vehicle when you call ahead of time before servicing! Buying my 2010 TSX from Gunn Acura made it a pleasant purchase and I was stress free the entire time. The finance person was also great in helping get everything squared away. I will continue to recommend Gunn Acura and Richard Wright. I love my new car! I will definitely purchase my next vehicle from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Wright
March 27, 2011

"Both Peter and Coby were very helpful with making the..."

- danatrapp

Both Peter and Coby were very helpful with making the trade-in of my Acura TL to a new Acura MDX. Coby was very friendly and walked me through all the features on the MDX. He spent extra time with me and went above and beyond. Peter was wonderful, as always. I'm very happy with the overall experience and I look forward to having a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Holloway and Coby Allen
March 26, 2011

"After years of leasing and purchasing, I just today had..."

- wbarmore

After years of leasing and purchasing, I just today had the most positive experience working with any car dealership--ever. I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed the buying/leasing process at Gunn Acura in San Antonio. Special shout outs go to Adam Segner, sales; Pete Holloway, sales manager; and Andy Mendez in finance. Their sales philosophy is one that would serve all dealers well. I went in "just to take a look" and several hours later, after testing a number of cars on the lot, I happily drove out with a lease on a 2011 TL. I arrived at the dealership late on a Friday afternoon, but I never felt hurried while there. Adam Segner was incredibly patient with me, letting me drive a number of cars while I listened to a score of cds to check out sound systems. Everything was straightforward, and the terms offered were better than I might have thought to ask for. He gave helpful advice when I asked for it, but never pushed one car over another. I found the Gunn Acura on DealerRater. They were the only dealership near me (ninety miles away) with a five-star rating. I would give them a five-plus if I could. If you live anywhere near San Antonio and are looking for an Acura, start with them. My guess is that you'll look no further. They also have an extensive selection of pre-owned vehicles. Everyone I met seemed committed to making the car-shopping experience a joy. My guess is that anyone who starts their car-shopping with Gunn Acura will buy from Gunn. I found that after visiting their dealership there was no reason to go anywhere else. I couldn't have been a happier customer when I pulled out of the lot in my new TL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
adam stegner, pete holloway, and andy mendez
March 11, 2011

"I really liked the Gunn method - one simple price. I..."

- sdukes

I really liked the Gunn method - one simple price. I usually hate shopping for a new car because there's so much pressure. I felt no pressure at all at Gunn. Even though I live about 80 miles from Gunn Acura and buying a new car closer to home would have been nice, I really think I made the best decision and I plan to go there again in the future when I need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Miller and Matt Bousson
March 07, 2011

"Everyone at the Dealership was very friendly. This was..."

- Margocan

Everyone at the Dealership was very friendly. This was one of the very best experiences I have had with purchasing a vehicle. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. The sales person that assisted me was knowledgable about vehicle, the finance person that assisted me was friendly and very helpful in explaining everything to me, the Manager was exceptional. I can't imagine going anywhere else to purchase my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Bousson, Richard Wright
March 04, 2011

"All aspects of the sales transaction were very positive. ..."

- PEB

All aspects of the sales transaction were very positive. I purchased an MDX from Gunn despite being offered a lower price from another Acura dealer expressly because the positives of the non-price elements of the sales transaction with Gunn outweighed the price differential factor. It was about as pleasant as a commerical transaction can be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacek Niedziela, Matt Bousson
March 01, 2011

"Working with Adam Segner was a breath of fresh air. I am..."

- amberlina

Working with Adam Segner was a breath of fresh air. I am a pretty demanding customer and have very high expectations. Adam patiently worked with me, and followed up on each item he had committed to with a sense of urgency. He took personal accountability and ownership in ensuring that I left the lot in my dream car! This is the first time I can honestly say that I enjoyed my car buying experience! I recommend GUNN Acura and Adam Segner to anyone who is in the market for a new vehicle. They are in the business for making "dreams come true!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Segner
February 26, 2011

"Gunn Acura is a great dealership. Their customer service,..."

- Ruthwasserman

Gunn Acura is a great dealership. Their customer service, whether it be sales, finance, service or parts, is second to none. I waited 2 months for Gunn Acura to find the vehicle I wanted, rather than finding the vehicle I wanted at another dealership. That's the kind of loyalty this dealership inspires. Coby is the best and the brightest. He is thorough, knowledgeable, detail oriented, and infinitely patient. I will only buy my vehicles from Gunn Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Coby Allen
February 18, 2011

"Great customer service. Excellent experience would come..."

- Turbo312

Great customer service. Excellent experience would come back time and time again. Bryan was an excellent sales person had a great attitude and gave very helpful information. Gunn Acura had the best prices without any haggle. It was a pleasure to deal with gunn Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan
December 26, 2003

"My wife bought her '03 TL-S from Drew, and I must say he..."

- unionjack

My wife bought her '03 TL-S from Drew, and I must say he was easily the most informative salesman I have ever met. Even before we bought the car and were just looking he gave an in depth tour of the car and its features. We took a nice test drive that allowed us to experience the accoutrements and performance characteristics of the car. After the purchase he gave us a 1.5 hour delivery review of the car so that we knew everything about it, and I mean everything. His best quality was that he didn't try to "sell" us the car. His goal was to assist us in finding the car that WE wanted, not what his bosses were pushing to sell. Thanks Drew, we appreciated that a lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew "Drew" Tomlin
...
82
811 - 820 of 820 results