About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gunther VW Mall of Georgia

1.5

51 Lifetime Reviews

3711 Buford Dr, Buford, Georgia 30052 Directions
Sales: (678) 745-9950

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

51 Reviews of Gunther VW Mall of Georgia

Sort by Write a review
November 03, 2017

"ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE! DO NOT BUY HERE!"

- Jeff in Atlanta

In near 30 years of buying new cars, I've never seen such gross incompetence. Long story short, the service department flat out LIED to me and to VW, resulting in a blown motor. The ultimate solution from them was split the cost of the new motor and work on getting a new car. It wasn't enough money to bother taking it to court ($4k split, so $2k out of my pocket). We traded the vehicle in on 10/16/17. When we did, they got a 10-day payoff, and requested the address and a contact for financial payoff so they could overnight payment. It's now 11/3, and my finance company has not received payment. I'm being put in collections because this dealership completely SUCKS. The finance manager just told me that they do not overnight anything. They just send 2 day, no tracking so they have no idea. This is the worst managed dealership I've seen in my life and I'd rather walk than deal with these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason, Tom, Ray
September 25, 2017

"Stay away from this place and VW all around!!! "

- Demy143

Wow!!! Talk about these people don't care for anyone but there pocket. So many things I've been thru that I would be here for days! Saturday my key refused to go into the ignition of my brand new 2016 Passat.... so i had no one to call. Luckily google saved my xxx I had literally force the key into the ignition. Dear lord there's so much more to write. Just please people don't come here nor buy a VW!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cant recall name
January 26, 2017

"Stay away!"

- Disappointed

After having to pay over $400 to have some hoses replaced just to pass emissions, I was quoted another $600 to fix a melted fuse panel and alternator wire harness. I declined the repair of the fuse panel after finding the part at AutoZone for only $47.95. When I inspected the part myself, I found absolutely no melting of the panel. I will not be going back for anything else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lindsey
October 19, 2016

"Crooks"

- C123

Overcharged us to not fix our car. Wouldn't tell us what was wrong with it unless we paid another $150 for a diagnosis. Also, the non-repair took a lot longer than they told us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
June 10, 2016

"The Absolute Worst"

- Carguy124

I don't often post online reviews, however, given the horrid experience I've had with this dealership I felt obligated to share so hopefully I can save others from going through this as well. This was my first car buying experience and I was thrilled to be able to purchase a car on my own without the help of my parents. Let me tell you, I was literally ALONE. My car salesperson left me alone for several hours in her office while she disappeared. I tried to page her but to no avail. After I had been there for four hours (mind you I already came in knowing exactly which car I wanted) I was finally brought back to the financing department and there was a light at the end of the tunnel. That light burned out quickly though, because our finance rep had no idea what they were doing. This was 100% forgiveable at the time, considering they had only been there for two weeks but she was very "thorough" to ensure there were no mistakes. Several hours later I excitedly drove off the lot in my new car thinking the transaction from xxxx was over. WRONG. Several days after I left I received a phone call about paperwork that they had left out and needed me to sign. This wouldn't have been a big deal except that it happened twice. Once I returned the docs I thought it was over, wrong again. They called me and needed me to resign my contract. I was obviously very upset about this so I took my newly signed contract to the dealership and spoke to the manager who assured me no further documentation was necessary. However, I received a FOURTH call stating they need me to resign the contract that I had just resigned for them two weeks prior due to another clerical error. The worst part, is that while I was on the phone with the finance person he minimized the situation acting like it wasn't a big deal and stated I wasn't the only person this was happening to... Are you kidding me? Did I mention they can't pay off the car I traded in until my "paperwork is complete" - pretty insane considering I purchased this car OVER A MONTH AGO. This has been the most nightmarish purchasing experience in my entire life. Save yourself, go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not going to call them out
February 04, 2016

"DESTROYED MY ENGINE LIMITED REPAIR NO EXTENDED WARRANTY"

- Patricia2014

PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. THEY CHANGED THE OIL IN MY 2 YEAR OLD DIESEL BEETLE. THEY DID NOT SECURE OIL PLUG. THEY HAD TO REPLACE TURBO BUT DID NOT REPLACE ENGINE. THEY WILL ONLY GIVE ME A 12 MONTH 12,000 MILE WARRANTY ON THE ENGINE. THEY ARE TAKING NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR THEIR NEGLIGENCE. MISTAKES HAPPEN BUT NOT TAKING RESPONSIBILITY IS UNACCEPTABLE. STAY AWAY!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SERVICE AND GENERAL MANAGER
August 10, 2015

"They made it HAPPEN!!!"

- glewisrn

I was not in the market for a new car, but though bad luck, I was involved in an accident, which totaled my prior car, therefore was thrown in the market..... Ready or Not!!! I had some very unfortunate things happen in my life that had resulted in my credit score being lower than it had ever been. I had visited one dealership that said "No bank is going to finance you"..... This of course was a blow to my self-esteem, and also worried me greatly, since I needed a car to maintain my job, I honestly had no idea what I was going to do, and worry doesn't began to describe my fears. I had friend who recommended that I go to see Tommy at Auto Nation Volkswagen in Buford, Ga. I decided to go talk with him at least, what did I have to lose, other than, my time (which as a single mother is super valuable, but I NEEDED A CAR, and Tommy came highly recommended!!!) I must admit I went in the dealership with doubt, and I know I must have looked like I was going to a funeral, I had actually cried on my drive over, simply worried over having to endure a repeat performance of being publicly denied financing again. WOW!!! Was I surprised how different I was treated, and I had confessed my credit score first thing.... and was never made to feel embarrassed. They recognized that life events happen, and that they would do everything in their power to help put me in a car, I was fearful, they would have the attitude of "you'll have to take what we can get", but that wasn't the situation at all. They ask me my needs, what I typically drove, and much to my surprise they even ask me WHAT COLOR WAS my favorite in a car!!! I couldn't believe it! My fears started to subside, and Tommy and Daniel got down to the business at hand......finding me a car, and Bo started looking at financing options for me. I wanted a smaller car, great on gas, high safety ratings, with payments I could afford, and the icing on the cake....I really prefer black cars!!! It was more of a pleasant experience that I could have dreamed of. I hadn't had this positive of an experience buying a car, even when my credit score was perfect!!! The process was flawless.....Tommy, Daniel, and Bo each worked tirelessly to make the experience a true pleasure. They fulfilled each of the items on my "wish list" and did it in record timing!!! I not only was financed, but with a great rate, and a car I LOVE. I am the proud owner of a 2015 Volkswagen Jetta.... and yes it's black! I was in and out in record timing, with a beautiful, and safe new car. I went in looking sad and depressed, but within 2 hours, I was leaving with a huge smile, and knew I had gone from dread to excitement. I would highly recommend this group of guys to anyone in the market for a car. Let them show you what they have to offer, and I believe you too, will be so impressed and have a new perspective on the car buying experience. Thanks Tommy, Daniel, and Bo!!! You guys are the best, and I would feel safe sending anyone I know over to see you, knowing that everyone would be treated with the same courtesy and respect that I was. Blessings to each of you, Ginger L, Buford GA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy, Daniel, and Bo
March 09, 2015

"Avoid At All Costs"

- GTIFan

I came her to buy a car -- and it was a nightmare. Long story short, put a downpayment for a used (fairly new GTI) and when I came back to pick it up & work out financing, the nightmare began. They tried to change the deal that was agreed to 2 days prior (if I hadn't asked for the contract, I may not have realized it) and then was being pressured (and straight up lied to on policies) to sign bank documents & financing when I had already secured independent financing (the dealerships finance rate was 4.41%, when I got 1.94% independently)... I finally walked out. Being a new transplant to Georgia, after not owning a car for 8+ years (living in NY) they clearly thought I was someone that could easily be taken advantage of. AVOID THIS PLACE. A car isn't worth going through what I went through. I was able to get the same car (w/less mileage), much better financing and a way better experience at another VW dealership in the ara.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben, Sanober & Bo.
December 23, 2014

"First class operation and good people"

- DanRegan

Sales reps Jim Natilli and Ben James were helpful and straightforward from the start. As an out-of-state customer, they could easily have not taken me seriously, but their response was great and offered some good advice. When I arrived for delivery, Jim had all the paperwork in good order and remained sensitive to the fact that I had a long drive ahead of me back home, so kept the process moving, while still being patient with my questions. The F&I process was equally efficient. Jorge was completely prepared, professional and low-pressure...even worked to find me a more favorable rate on the spot. I work in the car business, so am very sensitive to unnecessary game-playing and poorly run retail operations. I was very impressed with Gunther. Do business there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Natilli
November 11, 2014

"A**holes....High dealerfees."

- ChrispyjVW

lack of professionalism, tact.. resorts to sarcasm and wisecracks when dealing with online sales which is ideal for living a far distances from the dealership..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben James
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results