Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Gwatney Mazda of Germantown

5.0

62 Lifetime Reviews

7300 Winchester, Memphis, Tennessee 38138 Directions
Call (901) 751-7300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

62 Reviews of Gwatney Mazda of Germantown

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2019

"Phenomenal all around"

- Tufavoritegordita

I decided to go to Gwatney due to the great reviews i had seen online. As i walked in i was treated with courtesy and one thing that i noticed was that the salespersons where not like voltures. They gave me my space to look around and get comfortable. They where knowledgeable and made the process so easy that i went home with a new Mazda 6 2019.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
September 16, 2019

"Friendly and professional "

- Mindyanne86

I purchased my suv at this location and have been able to have all the service completed here as well. They have been so helpful, friendly and professional. I will continue to service my vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bubba, and john
September 05, 2019

"Great service "

- Goswo

Had my first service on my new Mazda 6 and Gwatney service impressed me again on the speed and efficiency of their service. Courteous, professional and I got my first oil change for free. This is the second car I’ve bought and maintained with Gwatney and I’ve been very satisfied with all aspects of the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t recall gentleman’s name
May 02, 2019

"Second time around as good as the first........"

- ptw

Purchased our first CX9 fall of 2009 from Gwatney. Remember it being a low pressure experience and it’s still just as good today. Wife and I stopped in on afternoon just to check out the new models and decided it was time to upgrade. They didn’t have what we wanted in stock so Stan checked with Tony who said the trim and color we wanted was supposed to be in transit. Stan called about a week later to let me know it was in. After just a bit of phone negotiating we came to an agreement. Internet searching will show that little bartering is really needed. Picked up new car two days later. It was ready and waiting. About 90 minutes later we were on our way. The fact that we traded a 2010 CX9 GT for a 2019 CX9 GT , both white, pretty much speaks for itself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Tony
April 25, 2019

"Miata Air Conditioning System troubleshoot"

- GGill

Excellent service, friendly and professional mechanics. My '92 Miata had an Air-conditioning problem, no cold air. Background: two years ago Gwatney Mazda replaced the A/C compressor and associated plumbing because, well, the car was 25 years old. Last week tried the A/C and no cold air from the system.. Took it in and the service people recharged the system. They wanted to keep the car for a couple days and run a dye penetrant test (this car is not a daily driver so I didn't need it right away). After a couple of days they called and said the leak was so minuscule that it didn't warrant any further maintenance and if it malfunctioned to bring it back in. I think this was the best solution: they kept the car for a thorough examination and didn't charge for any unnecessary repairs. I have had this car serviced at this same dealer for its entire life and couldn't be happier with the service I have received. Hats off and kudos to John Stroud, the service manager, and his entire crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Stroud
February 09, 2019

"Always a pleasure "

- Bobbie bbie2019

Always a pleasure to have my C-X5 serviced here. Professional,friendly, knowledgeable They took me at the appointed time and quickly got me out. They know my time is valuable too.. We will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't know his name but he always checks me in when I arrive. An African American gentleman who is the best!
January 11, 2019

"Never go anywhere else! "

- Vix

The service dept at Gwatney is the best! Most honest and trustworthy people there are out there. I’m a single mom, trust everything they tell me. I’ve never been upsold. Took my car in once because needed new tires, was told tires were ok to wait for the tire sale two months later. Just one example. They service both my Mazdas, that I purchased there, as well as service my Honda. Great sales folks too. I’ll never go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Alex, Aaron
December 27, 2018

"Fast, professional, and polite"

- Rgibson

Chris Cercone was my salesman, when I purchased a CX-5. I asked that he make the whole car buying process quick, and HE DID! I was in and out in about an hour and 1/2. The entire team I dealt with were superb. I’ve had follow up calls from Chris, and he’s always polite and accommodating. To the point of coming to my office to grab my car, and left a rental for me to use. You don’t get service like that very often. I highly recommend Gwatney Mazda and Chris Cercone! Thanks everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Cercone
November 25, 2018

"Amazing salesman"

- Karen5

My husband and I bought a 2019 Mazda CX-9 signature series. Our salesman was Bubba Sterling who knew everything about this vehicle. He was not pushy or overbearing. He sold us our daughter’s car in May. He is truly an asset and knows his vehicles. The general manager was also great and very personable. Brandy in finance made our time quick and effortless. We will definitely be repeat customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bubba Sterling
November 01, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Jaundny

This is my first Mazda. I have a 2012 MX5, Miata. Gwatney Mazda does all of my service. They do everything to make the service experience as painless as possible. I depend on John Stroud to keep my car in great running condition. Gwatney Mazda dealership has been the best car buying experience I have had starting with Reggie in Sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron, John, Reggie
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results