About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Haldeman Subaru

4.5

154 Lifetime Reviews

607 NJ-33, Hamilton, New Jersey 08619
Call (609) 532-3787

154 Reviews of Haldeman Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2017

"great car, poor dealership"

- noran

We currently have a car which we love, but are unable to drive,. We leased this car on 8/14/17 and are still waiting for our registration. Temporary registrations expire after 30 days so we now have an unregistered car. In the meantime the sales manager, Jon Gross, no longer works there so Steve Leonardo who is the Ford sales manager is supposed to be taking care of this but so far has not done so. So we are paying for a car we can't drive. My lawyer says to bring the car back since the dealership has not fulfilled the terms of the contract. Repeated phone calls yield no return call. Stay away!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad Weiner, Jon Gross
June 01, 2017

"Fantastic with customers"

- Dust37

I worked with Dirk Zondag on finding a new car for purchase. This guy is incredibly genuine and honestly looking to help buyers in anyway he can. He didn't try to pull any scams or talk me into buying something I didn't want. He worked diligently toward my purchase despite changing my mind on pricing out several different vehicles. This guy deserves business and knows how to handle customers in an honest straightforward way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dirk Zondag, Ieva B.
March 30, 2017

"ok experience"

- paul

Salesman, Dirk--incredibly knowledgeable about subarus--very helpful, but his efforts overshadowed by rest of dealership experience which wasnt so pleasant during and after sale. . Price fair. Service Dept professional when brought car in for complimentary first oil change, but dont plan on returning to this dealer unless warranty work is involved

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales person and rest of team
January 27, 2017

"Complete weazels. Stay away!!"

- PissedOffCustomer

Absolutely horrendous service! Bought car from this dealership last December, salesperson (Zack) promised would overnight registration as soon as they received, but never bothered to do so. When I called to find out whether they had received it, they casually mentioned they had received it more than 10 days before, but would not mail as owed a $12 balance! This is after we bought a $20,000 car paying most of it in cash! Then to top it up, they were supposed to ship us our old license plate, but again never did. When I called to find out why we had not received it, their manager in charge of used cars (name is John Hannon) called me back to tell me that they had accidentally destroyed it trying to remove it from our old vehicle, but again never bothering to let us know. Then he had the gall to tell me that we had to deal with it ourselves. Another word of caution, these weasels will sell you a car, take forever to process the paperwork, then at the very end they'll take you into a room where the store manager will sneakily upsell you on some extended warranty costing over $1500! By then you're exhausted and just want to get it done. AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP AT ALL COSTS. They are total xxxxxxxx!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zack, John Hannon
October 06, 2016

"Bait and switch "

- sbassman

I made an appointment with their service department to have my trans checked out. I called and said I wanted to make an appointment for my free multipoint inspection they advertised. He asked if their was a concern I had, I said yes my trans seems to be slipping, and he booked my appointment. I went there today the service counter man said I don't know why he booked yo an appointment so late yet their hours say open till 8 and it was 5:15 PM. He told me it was going to cost over $200 to inspect. I told him I had coupon and he said it is only good to check my tires, alignment, balancing, This was not acceptable whereas I usually go to Miller Subaru which I highly recommend, but they are far away and this one is down the street. I asked why would it cost so much, he said" I have to pay my employees"( then why advertise free inspection? scam). He then said he has to hook it up to a computer, test the fluid levels and test drive it and he charges $101/ hr and it will take 2 hours. Now I am a female but I'm not dumb. It does not take two hours to hook up computer and get readings, look at fluid and test drive. This is a scam and I NEVER experienced this at other dealership. I told him when I called the other dealer him and another certified shop said the only way to tell is how it rides, yo can't see inside. The desk man is an idiot to take advantage of woman like that and I call that bait and switch. When I asked him to write down what he would do for the 2 hours he refused because he didn't want to be at war with other deer...he means he doesn't want to put it in writing his scam. I am reporting them to State Attorney.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
customer rep
September 30, 2016

"Wonderful dealing with Haldeman Subaru!"

- Rob

Might be the very best car buying experience I've yet had. Purchasing a car can be a bit stressful. Not so at your dealership. Our salesman, Dirk Zondag, was pretty much perfect. Extremely likable guy. My wife and I both felt very comfortable during the entire time. Now that's a great man. Very happy that we choose your dealership to buy our Outback from! We will tell others and see that they ask for Dirk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dirk Zondag
July 06, 2016

"No one helped us"

- nothappy

My husband and I entered the showroom and not one person acknowledged us. Not even a greeting. We were there for about 20-25 minutes, looking at various floor model vehicles. We watched as the staff walked around one end of the dealership, in and out of their offices. I could not believe not one person spoke to us. After another 5 minutes out on the lot looking at various cars, we left and drove to Coleman Subaru where we were immediately greeted by a very nice young lady and a salesperson was helping us within 2 minutes. I would NEVER buy a car from Haldeman Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No employee at Haldeman Subaru helped us!!!
November 04, 2015

"Wonderful Experience"

- musclegirl68

Kishan was awesome! With TrueCar pricing there was no haggling. He gave me a very fair price for my trade-in. Organized the installation of a remote starter. Kept me posted regarding the arrival of my vehicle. Had all paperwork ready for me when I arrived. I was in and out in less than 90 minutes. I love my Crosstrek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kishan
October 22, 2015

"GREAT Service"

- kberry30t

The sales lady Tina was very helpful. Highly recommend her Anf the dealership and will refer her to others. I will definately be back for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina
October 20, 2015

"Friendly service"

- Trackdayz47

I came in for routine maintenance and the gentlemen were very helpful in explaining additional work that would be needed to be performed before any bad weather hits. I was in and out of my appointment on time, even with an additional service performed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service tech.
141 - 150 of 154 results