Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hall Acura Virginia Beach

Virginia Beach, VA

4.8
359 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We are open. The health and safety of our staff, customers, and community is our top priority. At Hall Acura Virginia Beach, serving Virginia Beach, Chesapeake and Norfolk VA, we don't just sell new Acura models like the 2019 Acura ILX, 2019 Acura RDX and 2019 Acura MDX, but also a wide range of Certified Pre-Owned Acura vehicles. We look forward to serving you soon!

3200 Virginia Beach Blvd.

Virginia Beach, VA

23452

Directions

By Type

Showing 359 reviews

February 15, 2009

"My wife and I were looking to replace a vehicle we had..."

- gcdipiaz

My wife and I were looking to replace a vehicle we had driven and enjoyed for 14 years. It was important to us that the sales contact be a low pressure individual, highly informed, patient, friendly and sensitive to my wife's special needs. The folks we dealt with at Hall Acura, VA Beach, exceeded our expectations throughout the purchase and delivery of our new Acura and gave us confidence that we can anticipate an enjoyable, long-term experience with the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Stonis
February 11, 2009

"About 2 years ago my husband and I bought a 2006 Acura TL..."

- Lauruskamj

About 2 years ago my husband and I bought a 2006 Acura TL and have never been happier. The salesman we dealt with was Marcus. Marcus was AWESOME. He never tried to pressure us into anything and he made the entire process very easy. We also take our car there for servicing and somehow Marcus always knows that we are there and makes an effort to come and have a chat with us. Since then we have also purchased a 2009 Acura TSX and of course we would not deal with anyone else but Marcus and when we finally go to purchase our 2009 TL, Hall Acura Virginia Beach will be our only choice and Marcus will of course be our salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Whitehurst
February 11, 2009

"I couldn't have been more pleased with Marcus Whitehurst..."

- tessler

I couldn't have been more pleased with Marcus Whitehurst and Alfonso Morris' service. Marcus, in particular, made sure I got all my questions answered quickly, and never lost his cool or was pushy. He even drove out to our house to pick me up and take me to the dealer to get my car when it became a logistics issue. That was no small thing, as I live about 40 minutes from the dealership. He took extra steps to ready the car I bought, making one fix in particular that I figured I'd just be living with -- a rear fender dent. I didn't ask to have it fixed. When I saw the car on pick-up day, the dent was gone. It was a super nice surprise. My only disappointment came in the financing aspect of the deal, and I may have misunderstood the dealership as well as the credit union I hoped to deal with. I'd met with a credit union rep and planned to have them finance the car, and was approved for the loan amount. When I was at the dealer signing papers, paperwork had been put through via the dealer for financing. It's a smidge of a percentage more interest rate than I would have paid with the credit union. But right now, that smidge would help. Other than that, the dealership sold me a quality car that I'm very happy with. And I think Marcus, in particular, is a lot more savvy (without showing it) than many car sales people because of his work and life experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Whitehurst, Alfonso Morris, Another manager
February 11, 2009

"Mark was helpful, professional, and made the sale easy..."

- wbittner

Mark was helpful, professional, and made the sale easy and enjoyable. He was nice enough to set up the vehicles options and offered to even do the phone and garage door opener! He went out of his way to insure we were happy with him, the dealership, and the vehicle. I will highly recommend him to others looking for a vehicle. The dealership was clean and all those I dealt with were helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Stonis
February 11, 2009

"I purchased a 2009 Acura TL (SH-AWD/Tech) from Hall Acura..."

- vb_carbuyer

I purchased a 2009 Acura TL (SH-AWD/Tech) from Hall Acura in January. the negotiations were very quick and convenient as they were done via email. When I came to look at two different color choices Mark had pulled 6 different color combinations up for me to review. I ended up choosing a color that was not in my original two because it just popped out at me. I would recommend Mark and Hall to anyone interested in an Acura that is located in Hampton Roads.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Stonis
February 10, 2009

"I purchased a brand new 2009 Acura TSX in January and the..."

- reyeon

I purchased a brand new 2009 Acura TSX in January and the entire process went very smoothly....much better then I could have ever anticipated. I dealt primarily with Mark Stonis and he helped me research the entire TSX line, reviewed all of the Acuras he had in stock and worked with me to find a model I liked at a price I could afford. Hall Acura was extremely professional and made sure that my car was 100% spotless when it was turned over to me. Their attention to detail was admirable and the customer service was first class. I would highly recommend this dealership and Mark Stonis in particular. I look forward to future encounters with Hall Acura and am very greatful for the manner in which they treated me as a valued customer. A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Stonis
February 03, 2009

"Of all the dealerships I've been to this is by far the..."

- gnbrock

Of all the dealerships I've been to this is by far the best. Marcus was very helpful and entertaining, making the whole experience very pleasant and memorable. I would definitely recommend this dealer to anyone that is looking to buy a new car. The fact that Marcus never made me felt pressured to buy made it easier to decide -- without feeling like I would regret it. For both times that I have taken my car back for routine maintenance, the service I received was also excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Whitehurst
January 23, 2009

"This was the best experience I have ever had with a..."

- stacynoliver

This was the best experience I have ever had with a dealership. I am new to Virginia Beach and didnt know where to turn to get my car fixed. I went to Hall Acura and met Ed. Ed was amazing! I was very nervous about what might be wrong with my car, but Ed calmed me down and ensured me that they would work to figure it out. Ed was fantastic and explained all the processes and walked me through everything that would be done to my car. I felt comfortable with Ed and knew he my best intentions in mind. He made me feel like a valued customer and not just another number. I cant explain how much I appreciate Ed's help through this process. Being new to the area it is hard to find someone you really trust- especially when it comes to things like your car. Ed earned my trust and I will definitely recommend Hall Acura to all I know looking for good service or a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed , ed Balingit
January 21, 2009

"I really love the service that I recieve at hall from..."

- brookesnook

I really love the service that I recieve at hall from both the manager Dan Bruner and his service writer Ed. I have had some serious issues with other dealerships but have never had a problem with Hall. They do a great job of keeping in touch with you and keeping you informed of the status of the repair. The donuts and coffee are a nice touch as well! The sale seams relaxed and happy where my prior dealerships staff was rushed and seemed bothered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
dan bruner, Dan Bruner
...
36
351 - 359 of 359 results