Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hall Hyundai Chesapeake

Chesapeake, VA

4.6
531 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We are open. The health and safety of our staff, customers, and community is our top priority. At Hall Hyundai Chesapeake, we are dedicated to superior customer service. Whether that involves helping you find a new Hyundai car like the Hyundai Sonata or the Hyundai Sante Fe, scheduling regular car service and maintenance, or helping you understand Hyundai financing, we have what you need. Simply fill out the contact form below to learn more about our Chesapeake Hyundai dealership!

3416 Western Branch Blvd

Chesapeake, VA

23321

Directions

By Type

Showing 531 reviews

May 05, 2021

"Amir Wallace provided excellent service. He displayed a..."

- Dee A

Amir Wallace provided excellent service. He displayed a great level of knowledge and answered all questions regarding my pending (now new) purchase. I have purchased vehicles from other dealerships and can truly say that based on the service I received, I will purchase my next vehicle from Hall Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Amir Wallace
May 06, 2021 -

Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Hall Hyundai Chesapeake!

May 02, 2021

"Sam is always super helpful and informative when dealing..."

- RachelW

Sam is always super helpful and informative when dealing with my car. Service techs are great as well! Will continue to take my vehicle to Sam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2021 -

Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Sam here at Hall Hyundai Chesapeake! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

April 14, 2021

"I brought my car in because my engine light was on they..."

- bigdogg03

I brought my car in because my engine light was on they said they fixed it but when I got the car back before leaving the engine light was still on the mechanic came out and turned it off with the computer saying the car was good got the car home 15 minute drive the car ran hot 🔥 took it back to the dealership now the problem calls me $1,000 when I feel if they would have fixed it at first the problem wouldn't have got that big they said it wasn't under warranty I believe it was Hyundai has a 10 year warranty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 29, 2021 -

Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we have been unable to locate any records in our database for the name provided in this review. Our Service Manager, Steve Cook, would like to speak with you personally regarding your experience. At your convenience, please contact Steve directly at 757.966.7235, or respond to this private message with your full name, a good phone number, and the best time to reach you. We hope to speak with you soon. Thank you.

April 13, 2021

"Service person was friendly and knowledgeable. Service..."

- Satisfied customer

Service person was friendly and knowledgeable. Service time was quick and the staff did a great job. I would recommend this dealership to friends in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela Christie
Apr 14, 2021 -

Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

April 12, 2021

"Samuel took good care of everything. Called me about..."

- hollyjn65

Samuel took good care of everything. Called me about everything that was going on with my car. Good person. The mechanic did a good job too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 13, 2021 -

Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 08, 2021

"Good dealer to work with. It was a recall on my car they..."

- Shurdlejr

Good dealer to work with. It was a recall on my car they treated me very well. I got a ride back home then when my car was ready they pick me up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
Apr 09, 2021 -

Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded

Hi, thank you for your support! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 03, 2021

"Justin was so much fun to work with and made the purchase..."

- GAW

Justin was so much fun to work with and made the purchase of our new Santa Fe a real pleasure. He is low-key, patient and extremely knowledgeable about the product. We were impressed with every aspect of our purchase at Hall Hyundai .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 05, 2021 -

Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 19, 2021

"I scheduled an appointment a week ago to address a recall..."

- KrisM

I scheduled an appointment a week ago to address a recall on the brakes of my Tucson, as well as perform routine maintenance. I went to pick up my vehicle, and was only then informed that they couldn’t do the recall work because they had run out of parts. There was no call about this issue, or attempt to reschedule to complete these necessary repairs, or estimate of when they might have the parts. Instead, I was told to call back or stop by to see if they had the parts to do the warranty. That’s not my job as the customer. I already made one appointment at this location (25 minutes from home) to do this recall work, and they blew it off with no warning or apology. I think that’s unprofessional and inconsiderate. Only after I pointed all that out, and that I purchased the vehicle at this location and was trying to continue giving them business, did the service person say they’d make a note to call me when parts are in stock again. That is the least they could do, and should have offered that from the outset. Also, the service rep was not wearing her mask to cover her nose. Between that and the nonchalant attitude about the brake recall, I have serious concerns about this dealership’s safety culture.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda
Apr 06, 2021 -

Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded

Thank you for taking the time to speak with our Service Manager, Steve Cook. It's our understanding that he was able to address your concerns and we'll make sure you are taken care of as soon as the parts become available. If we may be of any assistance before then, please do not hesitate to contact Steve directly at 757.818.9471. Thank you.

March 17, 2021

"Scheduled Maintenance seems fine. Paperwork upon review..."

- Zjimmys

Scheduled Maintenance seems fine. Paperwork upon review did not have any detail page. $162.22 for parts that are described as "Miscellaneous Shop Supplies". For $162.22 I would like some detail. Sirius Radio malfunction was not found by technicians. I called Sirius and they fixed the issues by a reset. Angela the Service Advisor was extremely cordial.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela Christie
Mar 19, 2021 -

Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

March 16, 2021

"Sam did a great job communicating and getting the work in..."

- Daniel Russell

Sam did a great job communicating and getting the work in and out. Was even able to do recalls whilst I had my car in for visit. When I come back it will be to work with sam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 17, 2021 -

Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded

Hi Daniel, thank you so much for the positive review! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

1
...
1 - 10 of 531 results