Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Halterman's Mitsubishi

East Stroudsburg, PA

4.7
51 Reviews
Our goal is to make your car buying experience the best possible. Halterman's Automotive Group's virtual dealership offers a wide variety of new and used cars, Mitsubishi, Toyota incentives, service specials, and Mitsubishi, Toyota, part specials. You're gonna like it here at Halterman's.

1752 Paradise Trail

East Stroudsburg, PA

18301

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 51 reviews

May 12, 2021

"I’ve been visiting Halterman’s again, and I must say that..."

- Leimurd

I’ve been visiting Halterman’s again, and I must say that it’s been a pleasure. Service has been pleasant and the work great as expected. Now, I met Eli Rivera today. He was wonderful. Very attentive and he looked out for my every need. I hope I get him as the service technician next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 15, 2021 -

Halterman's Mitsubishi responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

October 29, 2020

"This was my first time really going through the full car..."

- Jrmbry

This was my first time really going through the full car buying process, and honestly I thought it was going to be long and drawn out. The team at Halterman’s made the whole process so easy and quick! I was blown away by their efficiency. They walked me through everything I needed to know, and were not annoyingly pushy like most dealerships can be. They were super friendly and good at explaining all the fine details to me about my new car. Thank you so much to Nick & John who made my first car buying experience a piece of cake! Special thank you to Nick for being super patient with me throughout not knowing a lot, communicating so well, and helping me find such an amazing car for an amazing price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John Antigua
Oct 30, 2020 -

Halterman's Mitsubishi responded

Jrmbry, we are so happy to read such a great review about Halterman's Mitsubishi! We hope to see you soon!

September 19, 2020

"One of the best experience I have had purchasing a car...."

- John

One of the best experience I have had purchasing a car. Rodney was very helpful. I would hesitate to continue coming to Halterman’s for my future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lisa, Chris DeLeo, Isabel Quiles, Jalynn Bruder
Oct 30, 2020 -

Halterman's Mitsubishi responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We hope to see you soon!

September 05, 2020

"Halterman's sold me my 2nd car. It was a brand new..."

- todd.hoskins1

Halterman's sold me my 2nd car. It was a brand new Mitsubishi Mirage with $0 down and a terrible credit report. That's incredible! If it wasn't for the sales person, John Averett, this sale wouldn't have happened. John's professionalism and customer service were outstanding. I drove home in a brand new car in just a few hours. I was so excited. I'm going to tell all my family and friends. Keep up the outstanding work. Sincerely, Todd Hoskins

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 30, 2020 -

Halterman's Mitsubishi responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

August 29, 2020

"I met Chris last summer when we purchased my wife’s..."

- sheaboone12

I met Chris last summer when we purchased my wife’s Tacoma. He was stuck with a very difficult customer and handled it very well. I was happy to work with him today and my second Haltermans purchase will not be the last! The Tundra is turkey approved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris DeLeo
Oct 30, 2020 -

Halterman's Mitsubishi responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

August 15, 2020

"I am truly impressed with this dealership and the crew..."

- Gabrielle

I am truly impressed with this dealership and the crew members! The very first person I spoke with was Sarah, she answered all of my questions, set up my appointment, and made sure I was adequately prepared with all the documents I would need if I decided to make a purchase at the appointment. I opted for a same-day appointment. The moment we walked into the dealership we were treated with the utmost respect. I can't remember the name of everyone we interacted with, but they were all wonderful. The main sales person was Nick and he was great! I was interested in looking at specific car I saw online, and after doing a tiny bit of paperwork he brought the car around for me to test drive. The car was nice, but I was still a bit unsure, about buying a used car. Nick was extremely emphatic, he was able to relate with personal experience, and made me feel more at ease. He understood my concerns and was willing to answer every single one of my questions. I choose to say yes to the car, but when Nick ran the numbers with the help of Freddy, they discovered that they had the exact same car in stock but in a newer model with a monthly price difference of less than $100! They gave me the option to look at the new car or just continue with my first pick. Even though it was the same type of car, I asked to test drive the new model and it sealed the deal. I walked in, unsure about buying another used car and with a relatively low budget, but thanks to the amazing team at Haltermans I left with a brand new car, zero worries, and stayed within my budget! I couldn't have had a better experience. I am so thankful that they took the initiative to see if there were any other cars available that would meet my requirements. They truly went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied. I highly recommend this dealership and especially the sales representative Nick Purpura.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sara Tait
Aug 18, 2020 -

Halterman's Mitsubishi responded

Hello -, thanks for the positive feedback! We're always happy to hear good things from our customers.

August 06, 2020

"very helpful"

- czykeli

we came in and got a new mitsubishi outlander sport and had a great time, all of the people helped us out and nick even helped us get insurance done so we could understand what they were asking of us very nice people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 20, 2020 -

Halterman's Mitsubishi responded

This is great news! We're so happy to know that you had a good experience.

July 27, 2020

"I had an excellent experience purchasing my new..."

- Candice Hall

I had an excellent experience purchasing my new Mitsubishi Outlander GT from them. Their customer service was superb and the communication was effective from beginning to end. Isabel answers all of my purchasing questions without error. Fred found the best financing rates affordable and acclimated to my budget. Tammy sealed signed and delivered my deal with their newly electronic signing process. Everyone’s area of expertise was precise even amongst the COVID pandemic. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Isabel Quiles
Aug 20, 2020 -

Halterman's Mitsubishi responded

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Halterman's Mitsubishi. Please visit us again soon!

January 17, 2020

"Service Department Woes"

- Leimurd

Haltermans is not a horrible place. I just want to share an experience so that you can make informed decisions. A horrible service advisor named Brian Dipasquale has always been a boon to work with. Unprofessional and demeaning in every way, he has shown no concern for my needs as a customer. He acts like he doesn't even want to work there. Let’s just say that we have had a few exchanges that were negative in nature. On December 3rd, 2019 I took the vehicle Halterman's with concerns about my rear calipers and brake pad wear. One service advisor told me to bring the vehicle in for free, but Brian happened to be the advisor who greeted me again. He tried to charge me and things got ugly once again as I asked for the original advisor who helped me over the phone. Needless to say, they saw my vehicle and inspected it free of charge. They found no issues. Now, January 17th, 2020, I visited my mechanic for rear brake pad replacement, but before beginning the job, he pointed out the fact that that a wheel lock was missing from my vehicle. I’ve been driving since December 3rd with 4 out of the 5 lugs in one of my wheels! I’m my glove compartment, he also found one fresh /brand new lug inside the pouch holding the wheel lock key. So, how could this wheel lock come off simply from driving for a little over a month? I promptly called Halterman's about this and they told me to take the vehicle in. So, I took it that same day, and whom did I encounter? Brian again. After another negative exchange of words, I spoke with other reps who said the following: “Maybe someone tried to steal the wheel.” The problem with that is the fact that the wheel lock was what would have been removed to steel said wheel. So, the thief removed the wheel lock and left 4 regular lugs? They somehow removed the lock (with no key) then decided to leave the wheel? The other explanation was “maybe it just came off during the month of driving. Really? That doesn’t even make sense. I was then told about the rigorous steps Haltermans takes when reinstalling lugs etc. Bottom line: Halterman's wouldn’t help replace the locks, and they refused to take responsibility for their work performed. Honestly, how can a wheel lock just come off of a wheel? They were the last service department to touch the vehicle. Lastly, could Brian have anything to do with this? I’ll never know. But what I do know is that I will not trust Brian from Halterman's service department ever again. Meanwhile, if I want to have 4 wheel locks again, I have to spend $500.00 for a new set of 4.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Dipasquale
November 26, 2017

"best experience ever at a dealership!"

- Jennielynn1970

I have always had issues when I went to buy a vehicle at a dealership. When I went to halterman's Mitsubishi I was greeted by Larry, and he was polite and he was helpful and he tried to do his best to help me. We worked on what I would be able to afford and what I liked. The next day I came up with my parents and I had a different vehicle in mind and he wasn't upset or angry, he was extremely helpful and I ended up choosing the second vehicle. I never had such a helpful, patient, and courteous car dealer before. Larry was exceptional in knowing how to deal with me and my parents who are not easy to deal with, LOL. And I would recommend him and the dealership to anyone I know who is looking for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Moucha
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results