Back

Halterman's Toyota

East Stroudsburg, PA

4.8
1,395 Reviews
Our goal is to make your car buying experience the best possible. Halterman's Automotive Group's virtual dealership offers a wide variety of new and used cars, Mitsubishi, Toyota incentives, service specials, and Mitsubishi, Toyota, part specials. You're gonna like it here at Halterman's.
Contact Dealership

1741 Paradise Trail

East Stroudsburg, PA

18301

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,395 reviews

July 31, 2022

Eric McNicholas did a great job helping me with the purchase of my first car. He got me financing that actually beat the rates of the banks and credit unions I had been shopping. He was extremely knowl More

by Ben D.
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric McNicholas
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nick Purpura
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Lindsey Matlock
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 02, 2022 -

Halterman's Toyota responded

Hi Ben, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Halterman’s Toyota!

July 25, 2022

Found a way to charge me for recall work, over $600, down from $715 to soften the theft. $150 would have been reasonable, since I didn't bring it in for that work specifically, but that was the fix it needed More

by Edmund
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melissa McNeil
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
David Zaniewski
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Frank Salerno
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Shawn Ewer
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 28, 2022 -

Halterman's Toyota responded

Let's state the facts as to what actually happened. The money you were charged was to diagnose and repair the concern you brought the vehicle in for which was a failure to start and warning lights flashing. This ended up being an electrical issue due to a short in a wiring harness. The price to trace, diagnose and repair this issue was more than reasonable and less than most any other dealer would have charged. Your car was parked behind a barbed wire and gated fence. Unfortunately, someone still broke into your vehicle and stole the catalytic converter and ripped open a cardboard box you had in the vehicle (although they did not steal what you had in the box). Like almost every other dealer in the country, we have posted notices for customers to not leave personal items in their vehicles since we will not be responsible for theft or damage to the vehicle itself or the contents inside caused by a 3rd party. Despite all of this, when your catalytic converter was stolen we paid the full cost to replace it for you even though we didn't have to. So, as a dealership, we paid over $3,000 to fix the vehicle for you and the response we got from you is a negative review. You also seem to think that the money you paid was for the recall (which was actually free) when in fact the money you paid was for the electrical issue which in no way was related to the recall. These were two completely separate issues with your vehicle.

Aug 03, 2022 -

Edmund responded

So endlessly rude, implying I'm misconstruing or not using "the facts", but you know them better, and even though you should. I seem to know them better than you do, because here are some "additional" facts, you didn't change a wire, or an entire wire harness. I know this, because I asked, and your manager radioed the tech right in front of me. So in fact, the "repair" my car needed was merely the recall work. Your dealership changed nothing other than what was required for both standing recalls, and that's what got my car running again. Fact! not a single thing more. Hence exactly why my opening statement/entire statement is still correct.

June 22, 2022

Eric was superb! He figured out what I wanted and called me immediately when he found a car that met all my requirements. In two hours, We had completed my purchase, More

by ocummings1976
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric McNicholas
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 28, 2022 -

Halterman's Toyota responded

Thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

June 02, 2022

I am currently working either he service department. I had to go here because toyota roadside wouldn't tow my truck to my preferred dealer Koch 33. My truck was towed away last night at 5 and I had co More

by Bassooner03
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Auto phone operator
Jun 04, 2022 -

Halterman's Toyota responded

I apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced when trying to reach us, as we are experiencing some staffing shortages. I understand how frustrating that can be, especially with a new vehicle. After speaking with you and hearing your concern, we did place a rush on the diagnosis and repair so that we were able to get your vehicle back up and running as soon as possible. I am relieved that we were able to complete the repair in a short time frame and get you back on the road. Again, my apologies and thank you for your understanding.

May 07, 2022

Wonderful experience,Eric was a great help ,very polite knowledgeable,patient,would recommend him to all new and undecided costumers;same great service and help from the financial department. Definitely wi More

by Dan Raiciulescu
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric McNicholas
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 11, 2022 -

Halterman's Toyota responded

Hi Dan, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Halterman’s Toyota! We hope to see you soon!

January 27, 2022

As always Excellent Service!!! Melissa always provides Excellent Customer Service and is prompt to help with any questions!!! Thank you so much!!! More

by AMed
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa McNeil
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
December 20, 2021

I HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH HALTERMANS. I DEALT WITH RODNEY, DAVID AND TAMMY AND THEY WERE ALL VERY HELPFUL AND SUPER NICE. I DROVE FROM 10 HOURS AWAY SO THEY GOT ALL MY PAPER WORK DONE AND GOT ME OUT T More

by kb8la33
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney Wilson, Sr.
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Tammy Stoshick
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
David Zaniewski
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Ganesh Jagat
Dec 27, 2021 -

Halterman's Toyota responded

Hi Brian, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Thanks for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

November 30, 2021

Freddie was haggle free, to the point and really helped me out! Appreciate his expertise! It was my first time purchasing a vehicle and he broke down the numbers for me to understand. More

by emgutierrez
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Stoshick
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Smerlyn Mercado
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Freddy Maldonado
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 06, 2021 -

Halterman's Toyota responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

October 05, 2021

Sales Consultant ERIC Mc NICHOLAS WENT ABOVE & BEYOND IN ASSISTING ME IN PURCHASING MY TOYOTA COROLLA. HE IS VERY PATIENT, POLITE, PLEASANT, KNOWLEDGEABLE & EFFICIENT. I WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH ERIC & More

by ipdepeza
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric McNicholas
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Oct 08, 2021 -

Halterman's Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Halterman’s Toyota! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Halterman’s Toyota

September 25, 2021

I bought 2 vehicles from Joe, very knowledgeable and great guy to deal with. I highly recommend. More

by Jim mulderig
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Stoshick
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Joseph Kowalski
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Ganesh Jagat, Samantha Dudsak
Sep 28, 2021 -

Halterman's Toyota responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,395 results