About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hanlees Fremont Hyundai

4.3

120 Lifetime Reviews

43690 Auto Mall Circle, Fremont, California 94538 Directions
Sales: (510) 789-0800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

120 Reviews of Hanlees Fremont Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2018

"Bad service "

- Santosh

Save your time and never ever go do this dealership .This is the worst dealership I have never visited.The service is unbelievable bad. Good bye

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Caluza
July 07, 2018

"0 star for this people "

- Blessing

Please DO NOT come to this place or if u do dont even ask for alex ngo or tom the so called manager they will do u dirty promise blah blah i signed a contract traded in my nissan xterra with a crysler that i didnt even want i wanted to elantra and they promise me a second loan for elantra i gave them the benefit of the doubt and listen to there bullcrap and a few weeks later they wanted me to come in and sign a new contract and im like no u tried to fool me to come in because ur so called second loan got approve but when i got there it was all nothing but bullcrap!!!please DONT come here!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex ngo and tom
April 06, 2018

"Absolutely no follow through by management or subordinates "

- jsaaved1

Please read through the post and decide for yourself if the score is justified... It started out well enough. I purchased a vehicle from the dealership in February 2016. We purchased a new Sonata and also got the pre-paid maintenance package. Everything went well with the transaction with the sales person, Adnan, up front. However when we got into an accident the following year (2017) and my vehicle was a total loss, I went back to the dealer to get back the remaining balance for the unused prepaid maintenance in October 29th, 2017. I filled out the necessary paperwork on site. The rep Adnan indicated it would be a 6 to 8 week waiting period for reimbursement. I contacted the dealership again on January 31st, 2018 to follow up the payment since I didn't receive anything. I spoke with the sales person Adnan and the finance people Carlos and Adel, and they all agreed that the wait was unreasonable and that they would "look into it." I reached out on 4 consecutive weeks to get an update on the reimbursement, but I did not received a call back. Twice I spoke with Carlos and Adel who told me that they were still looking into it? I called back to speak with Carlos and he said "Oh, I told you contact the business manager, Nancy." This is 100% inaccurate. If I was told to elevate the call, I would have elevated the call and that fib added to my irritation with the whole situation. I have since left many messages in the general voicemail box for Nancy, but I haven't gotten a call back. Nancy does not have a direct voicemail box which is inexcusable. The fact that the leadership in the dealership doesn't return phone calls explains the lack of communication from the subordinates. I have since filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. I called again since I still hadn't gotten a response and spoke with Adel, March 13th. It took me refusing a call back and yelling from my phone line for him to actually "look into it." Turns out they had me sign the incorrect form when I came in October 29th. That would have been nice to know when they discovered this error, but since they never actually "looked into it," that is not at all surprising. They indicated they would resubmit the forms to Hyundai and keep me informed, but I received nothing. Later that same day I received a call from Tom Tran, the sales manager, who was presumably responding to the BBB complaint. The call came within an hour after I spoke with Adel and he made me recall the entire event again. He indicated he would contact corporate and give me a call back in two business days. I asked to confirm and he reiterated that I would receive a call in two business days. He assured me as a manager that he would see this issue through it's completion. I didn't get a call back so I left MULTIPLE messages for Tom and Nancy to give me a call back or get me to a manager who can resolve the issue, but no response. I called again and got in touch with Adell in finance two weeks later, March 27th, after I called out and he sounded surprised that the issue was still outstanding. The call was transferred to Tom, the sales manager, who had no idea who I was, so I had to recall the entire episode which got me in a foul mood. There was an offer made which was not sufficient. There was some back and forth. Tom wanted to review with corporate to see what they could do for me, but the last time Tom and I spoke he set the expectation that he would reach out to corporate. I don't think anything was done on my behalf in that two week period beyond sending out the updated form to corporate. I expressed my disappointment to Tom, as a sales manager, that he set a call back in two days which was never followed up on. In the service industry, if you say you're going to do something then follow through on it. The sad part of it all is that we're in the market for another vehicle and we were strongly considering getting a Hyundai from this dealership before all of this happened. This experience has completely shut the door on me doing any further business with Hanlees Fremont Hyundai. The dealership quickly took and processed my check, but I had to chase them down for reimbursement. I fully plan on moving forward in either arbitration or small claims court to recoup what I am owed. The dealership is supposed to provide a service, and the level of service that I received was very poor to put it mildly. What kind of reputable service leaves their customers in limbo for over 6 months when they set the expectation that we would receive resolution in 2 months? No follow up, no updates, no thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Tran, Adnan, Adell, Carlos, Nancy who doesnt return voicemails
December 01, 2017

"Best Car Dealership"

- anubir27

I had an awesome experience at Hanlees Hyundai. Kevin walked us through the entire process and took the hassle off the car buying. I give Hanlees, 5 stars for customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
November 28, 2017

"Quick and easy"

- alvesjra1

I had a very pleasant experience buying a car from this dealership. My sales person was professional and friendly and most importantly , non pressuring. He listened to what I wanted and worked with me to get the car and price I was looking for. The entire process was quick and painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adnan Khan
November 26, 2017

"new purchase review"

- akjain2000

hi i loved the experience. just one piece of advice regarding add on commitments. they should be clearly mentioned computer typed on the initial document

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adnan
November 25, 2017

"Awesome experience!!"

- pdivyap

Amazing experience! Will definitely come back! Cye (salesman) was really wonderful and showed us the cars we were interested in without hesitation! We test drove around 3 cars and did not buy the same day, however when we came back, we were treated with great respect! Typically we dont get similar service anywhere else and I am extremely happy with this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cye and Adnan
November 10, 2017

"Sales people tricked customers to go but not honest"

- Mick

The sales people working at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai tricked customers just to go, but actually they couldn't offer the price they had just promised -- just half an hour ago, so not an honest dealer. The price gap was big, and their price was, in fact, ending up much higher than other dealers, say, All Star Hyundai @ Pittsburg, CA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Worked with two sales people
November 09, 2017

"Great service"

- nguyentterexa

The service here was great! My first time buying a car was very pleasant as the employees here are professional and friendly. Their service is superb when it comes to delivering what the customer wants, and I couldn't he happier to have bought my first car at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 31, 2017

"This dealer play tricks with customers"

- Michael

This dealer plays tricks with customer -- cheating customers to visit their dealership by promising untrue prices. People working there, such as Anand and Fahad, played those tricks. Their actual prices were not even close to what they had promised and far higher than some other dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anand, Fahad
1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results