Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hanlees Toyota

Davis, CA

3.3
40 Reviews

4202 Chiles Road

Davis, CA

95616

Directions

Is this your dealership?

40 Reviews of Hanlees Toyota

Sort by
August 01, 2021

"I bought my highlander here several years ago, and I have..."

- WatchingU

I bought my highlander here several years ago, and I have always brought it here for maintenance. Friday I had a flat tire on the freeway. Pulled over to the shoulder and called AAA. AAA never came, despite some promises. The state Freeway Service Patrol saw us and took care of the problem so we could get back on the road. Why am I writing this? Because our spare tire was flat. Hanlees apparently doesn't check the spare. If the FSP hadn't come along, we would have been really stuck with 2 flat tires. I blame Hanlees service for this. They claim to check all the important things, but they don't mention that they ignore the spare tire. I'm gone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont Remember
June 21, 2021

"I had the pleasure with working with Hanlees in Davis,..."

- rubenarias1060

I had the pleasure with working with Hanlees in Davis, Ca. I was working with Mohamed with the purchase of my new Toyota, Tacoma. Mohamed went out of his way to find the Truck I was looking for always keeping me apprised of the status of his search. Mohamed was able to locate the truck i was after and had it sent to the dealership. Working with him was wonderful and never felt pressured on the purchase. Hanlees should be proud of the job that Mohamed did with this sale. A second Kodos should go to Dave the Finance Manager. He explained everything to us in detail and was a pleasure to work with him for the financing part. Again we felt no pressure to purchase anything we didn't want. Great Job Hanlees R. Arias

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohamed, Dave
April 28, 2021

"So far I’m very impressed with their Sevice Dept. I had a..."

- BRUCEWG58

So far I’m very impressed with their Sevice Dept. I had a problem with my car that Vacaville Toyota put off for over a year. I finally found out that they had been lying to me all along. I then took my car to Hanlees Toyota Fairfield and within about a week they had the problem diagnosed, part ordered and installed. Thank you very much Hanlees. Toyota owners be very aware and think twice before you take your car into Vacaville Toyota for any type of service at all. They have been a disaster to deal with. I got my car back from having general maintenance from Vacaville several times with more problems and damage than when I dropped it off. Avoid Vacaville Toyota Service at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan, he was very helpful.
March 07, 2021

"Went in for a used car, Matt brought me a price but I..."

- Wyopsy

Went in for a used car, Matt brought me a price but I left to think about it. I went back the next day ready to buy. He lied and said he never offered that price. He couldn't even say "that offer no longer stands," he just denied it. Yikes! I won't go back.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
January 13, 2021

"The Service Group needs to have a better sense of..."

- jbmunoz27

The Service Group needs to have a better sense of understanding of what customer service is. The Rep needs to recheck his customer service tactics. Rude stupid and unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mo
January 12, 2021

"Recently l had my Prius in for regular maintenance..."

- mfwinter

Recently l had my Prius in for regular maintenance service and was very ably assisted by your service advisor David Derebenskiy. I have had the pleasure of working with Mr. Derebenskiy before and have always appreciated his excellent service, his clear outlines of what was being done, and his review of the multi point inspections performed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Derebenskiy
January 06, 2021

"For my recent service I was given wrong information about..."

- AndreaS.

For my recent service I was given wrong information about the expiration of my service contract, and I didn’t do the 60.000 service because of that. Later they wanted to charge 900+$$$ for that service! A true stealership. Will never go back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Too angry to remember!
December 23, 2020

"I just want to warn other potential customers about the..."

- zacturner

I just want to warn other potential customers about the low-quality of service in the service center: 1. They initially scheduled me for a repair over the phone, I took off work, and then arrived for them to tell me that the parts were unavailable (didn't stop them from scheduling the appointment and having me go all the way there) and rescheduled me for a few weeks later 2. Arrived for a second 'drop off' appointment at 7am (the earliest time available), and waited outside for 15 minutes before I had to leave to go to work. At 7:15 I went inside to talk to someone, and was rudely brushed aside. When I finally cornered someone, I was told 'To wait outside in my car they would be with me eventually.' Then they explained how the dealership was like a doctor's office (their words), and even though a drop-off appointment may be scheduled for a certain time, you will usually have to wait for an indeterminate amount of time for them to 'process your drop-off.' It would have been fine to wait if I had been told about this ahead of time and could have arranged a different ride situation, but the bottom line is that the staff were rude and disrespectful of my time. Be warned that any arrangements with this service center will be made with difficulty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moe
December 18, 2020

"Very poor service and no explanation of why my one year..."

- p.summers9

Very poor service and no explanation of why my one year old Rav 4 hybrid had no power to any of the instrument lights and no power to start or move it out of park. It was parked overnight in my garage on a night that did not drop down to anywhere near freezing, even outside. I spent 2 hours with the breakdown service in my garage and then took the car in for a diagnostic after tow truck managed to start it. All they did was boiler plate tire pressure stuff and checked the battery to find no problem. According to the receipt they did not run a computer diagnostic, which, to my mind, was the first thing to do. The service advisor had no clue what went wrong and even suggested it was too cold in my garage, in Davis?. If it is "too cold" in Davis this this car is going to be unusable in the mountains? Absurd! So I guess I will have to wait for it to let me down in the middle of a snowstorm. Then I will bring it in and get the same poor service? The number on the receipt for feedback on their service just gave me an answering machine. Be warned!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Seth Rahman
December 08, 2020

"I’ve really enjoyed working with David D. He is always..."

- jsmith1103

I’ve really enjoyed working with David D. He is always very professional, kind, honest, and will work hard to ensure you’re a happy customer. Anytime I need my Toyota serviced, I pull out his business card from my glovebox and shoot him an email.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David D.
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results