About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Harbor Nissan

4.5

2,460 Lifetime Reviews

4336 Tamiami Trail, Port Charlotte, Florida 33980
Call (941) 629-1171

2460 Reviews of Harbor Nissan

Sort by Write a review
December 06, 2017

"Honest Pricing"

- drcarriec

We have been looking for a new truck for the last 6 months. Every time we saw a price listed we would call and be told by other dealers it was a "typo" and the real price was significantly higher. When we came across the truck from Harbor and called the price was the listed price. I was almost in shock since it was the first dealership that didn't try and play games. The sales person was great and even drove the truck down to us and stayed until all our questions were answered. Overall it was a great experience and I would definitely buy from y'all again if I needed another truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Leininger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sam Spears
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 04, 2017

"HONEST INTEGERITY"

- zminer1

I came to test drive of a van my wife and I were interested in. I was aloud to drive it to my home o my wife could drive it little also. When we were done I took the van back. I made an offer for the van but it was not accepted. So I left and went home. the next day I went to another dealer to check out a van. I took it home for my wife to test drive it. :-( she didn't like it also discovered she could find her purse. I called HARBOR NISSAN, They check and it was found in the van we test drove. I made an adjusted offer for the van. It was accepted and we are greatly appreciative of the personnel involved.not only for securing my wife purse but the assistance received after.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Bowermaster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Frank Celozzi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Zach in the used Auto Office
December 02, 2017

"Beware of Harbor Nissan’s Car Buying Programs"

- MARYWILLIAMS0

Harbor Nissan had a free oil change for life program when I purchased my car from them as long as I kept their window sticker on my car. Although The manager and I signed a contract for the oil changes, they cancelled the program. DONT FALL FOR THEIR BUYER PROGRAMS! They don’t honor them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christine Fankhauser
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Christine was not available at 4:00 to help with this matter. Apparently her day ends at 4. I was not offered another manager on duty.
Dec 04, 2017 -

Harbor Nissan responded

Hello, Mary. First I would like to address the oil change program. It was never a contract but rather a promotion that was offered through our service department for many years. We modified that program this summer so that we now offer discounts on all service work instead of just oil changes, so now our customers have the opportunity to save much more than the oil changes would allow. Second, I do want to contest your 1 star review of me because I was not in the office. The only time I am not in the office between 4 and 5 pm is on weekends or when my family needs me, which is what I am assuming happened here. My son had an appointment so I had to leave early. I am truly sorry that you feel me putting my family in front of my office hours is unacceptable. However, I also never received notification that you were wanting to speak to me after the fact so I could not reach out to you.

December 02, 2017

"A very positive experience!"

- jsjuraska

We were very pleased to work with our salesman, GRADY WEST, whose name is not listed below. He was knowledgeable about your automobiles and very helpful in handling the details of our purchase--definitely worthy of top-star rating. There were several other individuals whose names we do not recall who also made it their business to make sure we were comfortable and that our purchase moved along smoothly. Most impressed with this dealership and, of course, our great new Nissan Altima

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Moore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Robert Savettiere
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Grady West, salesman who handled our purchase
December 01, 2017

"Don’t trust this man "

- Neveagain

I purchased a car at the beginning of the year. It was a used vehicle , I had a “ we owe you” for a vibration in my steering wheel . I took the car into the shop within the 30 days .... vehicle was sent home without correction . I took it back again with a few days.... no correction . I took it in for a third time and was directed to speak to the sales manger Jim Gardner . When I approached him about the situation , he dodged my phone calls and when I went into the dealership to discuss in person my concern... he said I am not doing anything and I am done with you .... this is the acting sales manger and he has no intention to provide good customer service !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Gardner
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 01, 2017

"Great place"

- Jimmyworc

Everything was done right and fast,helped me with Every aspect of the deal.! I will be coming here again, to get my new truck soon. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Moore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : I can’t remember the other guy that helped make He deserves credit for the sale to
December 01, 2017

"helpful without pressure"

- JUDYSTUNGIS

I Will always return to your dealership next time I’m looking for a car! Was a fun experience! My salesman was very knowledgeable. It was a pleasure working with him to find me just the right car. I Very satisfied with the service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Caracciolo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 30, 2017

"Detailing and Oil Change"

- jromano65

Very Happy with all the work that was done. Car really needed a good waxing and now it shines, Was sorry to see the free oil changes fade away, but was happy to hear there is still a significant discount for my Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don.’t remember
November 30, 2017

"Professional Speedy Service!"

- Pjanda

Everyone Courtest, Clean Environment Very Friendly & Professional I like taking my car there as they handle things in a good manner. Happy Holidays to All!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle Bennett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 30, 2017

"Hard to get help"

- greggv

Not too friendly when dropping off car. Was told car would be ready in a little over an hour; 4 hours later I called to see if car was ready and it took a Act of Congress to get through their phone system to talk to a real person after receptionist transferred call. Had to call 5 times before someone finally was able to get me an answer. Then I had to walk to far back of lot to pick up my car using panic button on fab to know where my car was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
11 - 20 of 2,460 results