Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Harbro Sales & Service Inc

4.9

1,469 Lifetime Reviews

546 Providence Rd. / 103 Worcester Rd., Whitinsville / Webster, Massachusetts 01588
Call (508) 499-3508

1469 Reviews of Harbro Sales & Service Inc

Sort by Write a review
February 03, 2009

"I just bought another new to me, used car from Harbro. ..."

- appllou

I just bought another new to me, used car from Harbro. My husband & I have purchased 3 cars from them in the recent years, and have always been extremely pleased with the entire experience - from sales to continued service / maintenance of the vehicle. We will never purchase a car from anyone other than Harbro for these reasons, and will also continue to refer friends and family to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mike Hare
February 02, 2009

"I am THRILLED with my new SUV. I can't thank you enough..."

- morencyt

I am THRILLED with my new SUV. I can't thank you enough for your help in putting me in such a wonderful vehicle! I love it! I have always recommended Harbro Auto to friends & co-workers over the years; as this is my 3rd vehicle purchased through you... and I will continue to do so! The first words I always use to describe Harbro Auto is "trustworthy" and "honest". That's a rare find in the auto retail industry. Thanks for being a breath of fresh air!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mike Hare
January 29, 2009

"I cannot express accurately in words the way the Mike..."

- JOSHUA KOENIG

I cannot express accurately in words the way the Mike Hare and Harbro Auto in Whitinsville MA, 01588 treated me and my family in our search for a new vehicle. Harbro and Mike Hare are unmatched in the industry. You WILL BE treated with respect and dignity no matter what your situation. Mike, and Harbro in general, are not selling/servicing cars, they are selling/servicing a RELATIONSHIP! Honesty, Integrity and Knowledge are words that come to mind. Mike listened to me, understood me, gave me options, gave me the truth. He cared about me, Harbro cares about me. Yet I know that Mike/Harbro would care about anyone who would come thru their door. Go see them! You will not be dissappointed!! That being said, lets talk a little about what they did for me specifically. I came in at whits end, sat down and advised Mike of my situation (no money down, no financing so far, no car, two young kids and my girlfriend to get back and forth to work......just lost), he took careful mental note of the situation and what I wanted. He put me in a 2007 Chrystler Town and Country within literally minutes...not hours....minutes..with financing, with an unmatched extended warranty, with better knowledge of what I should do, what can be done and the benefits of it all. We are not talking about an man who is working for a commission and will do whatever it takes, he worked from his heart to get my family and I back on our feet AND gave us MORE to reassure us that if anything goes wrong they would be there to help in the future as well. In fact, Mike does what he does for the integrity of the business, not to make a commission. I will never shop, or suggest to another to shop, for a vehicle from anyone else other than Mike Hare and Harbro Auto ever again. Thank you Mike Hare and thank you Harbro for giving my family a new lease on life! Joshua Koenig/Dawn Simpson/Juleus C W Koenig/Anthony J Venuti

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : mike hare
April 24, 2008

"Excellent service and honest people"

- jamiegad

Excellent service and honest people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mike Hare
September 24, 2007

"I have been purchasing vehicles from Harbro (Linwood..."

- scennap

I have been purchasing vehicles from Harbro (Linwood site) for the past twenty plus years and I would not hesitate in recommending them to any one interesed in purchasing a vehicle. Between my wife and I, we have purchased close to twelve vehicles from them and have been satisfied and treated with the utmost of respect and concern on each and every purchase. The salesman that we have delt with the most, Harry Malkasian, is an individual of great integrity and has always been staight forward with us. He has always done his best to ensure that the vehicle that we were purchasing is properly prepared and he makes the process of purchasing a vehicle effortless. The service staff is outstanding. They completely check your vehicle prior to delivery to ensure that it has no problems and will take care of such problems so that when the vehicle is delivered, you can be assured of its dependability. Finally, from Tim Hare on down, each employee takes great pride in providing friendly and courteous service to its customers as well as providing a great product - Sales and Service. I have no reservations recommending Harbro for either sales or service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Malkasian
Jun 02, 2009 -

Harbro Sales & Service Inc responded

Pat and Diane The whole Harbro team wants to say thank you for your kind words and your loyalty. We are very grateful for clients like you who have trusted us for over 25 years. It has truly been a pleasure to serve you. We think of you as part of the Harbro family, and God willing, we look forward to many more years together.

September 24, 2007

"Since I bought my car in 2003, I have been continually..."

- mj916

Since I bought my car in 2003, I have been continually impressed with the service at Harbro. They are friendly, reliable, and honest. I never worry about my car because I know they will always take care of me. I will always buy from Harbro because my first experience was easy and stress-free. I recommend them to everyone I know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mike, Mark & Tim Hare / Dave Justus
September 23, 2007

"This rating is actually for the Linwood Harbro, but there..."

- lnelson121

This rating is actually for the Linwood Harbro, but there was no link on the page to enter a rating for that location. We've been to Harbro for both sales and service, and have been extremely pleased with them on all accounts. The first car we purchased there had some problems, and we ended up returning it in exchange for another one. Harry agreed to the exchange without any argument, and went above and beyond to ensure that we were happy with the new one. He and his staff have always been friendly and courteous, and very accomodating. On the service side of things, Mark has taken care of all our needs and we now bring all 6 of our cars to Harbro for service and repairs. They know their stuff, and have fixed a few problems on our 2 older cars that other mechanics could not identify or had mistaken for something else. Mark and his staff listen and take the time to investigate the problem, and then explain it to us in detail. They have gained our confidence and our trust. I also recommend them for auto detailing. They did a great job on an older car of ours and the prices are reasonable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mark and Harry
September 23, 2007

"With used car dealers, it's all about trust. And no..."

- christineeyre

With used car dealers, it's all about trust. And no person, no dealer, is more worthy of trust than Tim Hare at Harbro. We've bought two, maybe three cars from Harbro and when I need a car, the first call I make is to Harbro. And they're located about 50 miles from where I live! Tim and company listen well. They don't try to force you toward what they have on the lot, they listen to what you want, discuss what you mean to make sure what you want is really what you need, and they work with you until they find you what satisfies. They advise you as your best friend or family member would. They tell you if you're thinking is off base, and they tell you if buying new is really a better thing for you to do, even if that means loss of this particular business for them. On Tim's advice, I bought new last year when my car, purchased at Harbro and driven into the ground, finally died. It was the right decision at the time but next time, I expect to go back to my preference, buying used from Harbro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : 2
Jun 02, 2009 -

Harbro Sales & Service Inc responded

Christine All of us at Harbro want to say thank you for your kind words. It is our privilege to advise you in anything relating to automobiles. We want to use our many years of experience in the auto business to help our clients make the best decision for them, even if it means we may lose some business in the short term. We are confident that in the long run, helping people is best. Sometimes when someone wants a specific vehicle that may mean recommending that they buy new instead of used which was the case with you. We look forward to helping you the next time, whenever that is, and whatever that may mean.

September 23, 2007

"I have purchased 2 vehicles from Harbro and each time, it..."

- Amiejpms

I have purchased 2 vehicles from Harbro and each time, it has been a plasure! They went above and beyond to help me to find the cars I needed and wanted. I feel so comfortable with everyone that works there and at no time did I ever feel pressured or stressed about it. I know that when it is time for me to purchased another pre-owned vehicle, they will be the first ones I go to. Thank you Harbro!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
...
147
1,461 - 1,469 of 1,469 results