Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Harbro Sales & Service Inc

4.9

1,467 Lifetime Reviews

546 Providence Rd. / 103 Worcester Rd., Whitinsville / Webster, Massachusetts 01588
Call (508) 234-6767

1467 Reviews of Harbro Sales & Service Inc

Sort by Write a review
November 02, 2017

"Honest, friendly buying experience"

- dcontejr533

I've been looking for a clean, regular-cab GMC Sierra 2500 HD for six months. Disheartened by the condition of trucks that I was finding, I was ill-prepared to make a split decision if I saw a truck advertised. I needed expert help. Tim asked the team to keep an eye out, and within a few days they found the exact truck I was looking for. They acted quickly to obtain it; carefully checked it over; guided me through the buying process; clearly explained costs, price, and financing; and prepared all my paperwork. Harbro's staff was professional, pleasant, and genuinely thankful to me and to every customer who came in while I was there. They worked hard to make my buying experience as simple and painless as possible. This was the most friendly, transparent car-buying experience I've ever had. Let Harbro's team of honest, friendly, and hard-working experts help you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kelsey Violette
Nov 02, 2017 -

Harbro Sales & Service Inc responded

Darryl. Thank you for your review and kind words and your trust in us.. It is always our privilege to help you and others have an enjoyable experience that is not stressful when purchasing a vehicle. It is clients like you that have made it possible for Harbro to continue for 45 years. We are thankful for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future. Tim Hare

November 01, 2017

"work on jeep"

- chris123

service techs joey and joe are super polite and go above and beyond every time. I have and will continue to recommend them to friends and family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 13, 2017 -

Harbro Sales & Service Inc responded

Chris, Thank you very much for choosing Harbro for your automotive sales and service needs. The Joes.

October 31, 2017

"great service and even better workers "

- Nacho angry

I was having problems with my car and so I called in for appointment and Joey was able to see me almost immediately. Even though it turned out that I only needed an oil change, Joey checked over my entire car to make sure nothing else was wrong with it. He gave me service that was way beyond my expectations and after leaving I felt certain that my car was in great shape. I have returned to Joey multiple times for service on my car over the years and he has never disappointed me with his work. He is also a great person to speak to and has great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 30, 2017

"excellent quality, service and attentiveness "

- tommytomas

It was a wonderful buying experience in dealing with the entire staff at Harbro. No pressure just pleasure.. could not have been more helpful and courteous. Thank you again. Tom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dan , Lisa Borraccino
Nov 13, 2017 -

Harbro Sales & Service Inc responded

Tom, Thank you for choosing Harbro. It was a pleasure doing business with you and I wish you all the luck in your new van and Antique business!

Dec 04, 2017 -

Harbro Sales & Service Inc responded

Tom, We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Harbro Auto. It was great meeting you. I wish you safe travels in your F-250 Diesel and look forward to seeing you again soon! Respectfully, Michael McLaughlin Sales Advisor

October 20, 2017

"amazing people amazing cars "

- Amers899

the car sales man at this dealer ship was very nice, very patient, and all around helpful. jeremy who was my sales man made me feel welcome and helped me through the steps of everything because I never bought a car from anywhere before. I bought a ford fiesta and I absolutely love it. I will definitely be buying another car here when I need it. THANK YOU SO MUCH HARBRO for my amazing experience and my amazing purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 18, 2017

"Exceptional Service the Nom at Harbro."

- mossymurray

I brought my 2014 Jeep Compass in for new tires, an alignment, and oil change at Harbro on 10/17/17. Everything went as smoothly as possible; my new tires (Michelin Defender) are the smoothest riding, quietest tires I have ever purchased, and have an anticipated tread life of 90,000 miles. Can't say enough good things about the communication, politeness, and, most of all, the honesty of this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mickey Harris
October 17, 2017

"Easy, friendly, no preassure"

- Gkarric07

I was a bit nervous to start the shopping process since I've been a stay at home mom fulltime and worked part time. But with Ricks help, my husbands patients and trading in my truck I am now the owner of ’new to me’ Subaru. Harbro of Webster was the only place we stopped at to check out vehicles, this is our second purchase from this location. They are very friendly and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Gaudreau
October 08, 2017

"Starter failure"

- James

I called the dealership at 11am with my problem (not a standard starter problem). Went through several Solutions over the phone with no remedy. It was lunch time and I had my two children with me. The service department work through lunch to get me my car back within the hour. No big corporate dealership could get that done, only a family-owned business that cares for each individual customer. Thank you Mark, Mike and Mickey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 08, 2017

"Very happy with everyone we worked with."

- Darkness

I have become disabled and require a wheelchair to get around. We first started looking at the fully equipped handicap vans and realized that they were out of our price range. We bought our last car from Harbro and they are right around the corner from us in Webster. I contacted them about a mini van I saw on their site and Jeremy brought it to our house to look at. This van did not have what we need so Jeremy took down our needs and contacted us with in a day about this van. It had everything we needed and more. We traded in both our vehicles and Harbro accommodated us in reaching our financial needs. This has been our second purchase from them and continue to be happy. We also have our car serviced by Harbro and find that not only do they stand behind their sales but their service as well. Thank you for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jeremy Valletto, Rick Gaudreau
October 07, 2017

"Both Joe's are great mechanics"

- JOSEPH BAGNELL

I went in after work one day and Joe L and another Joe where the mechanics. They give me nothing but the best service. Some of the best service I have received at a dealership. Joe goes out of his way to get the problem fixed. Both Joes do. I had a radiator replaced and my car was ready to go in less than 24 hours. OUTSTANDING!!! I will and have recommended this dealership to my friends and co workers. Sincerly, JOSEPH Bagnell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
271 - 280 of 1,467 results