Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Harbro Sales & Service Inc

4.9

1,469 Lifetime Reviews

546 Providence Rd. / 103 Worcester Rd., Whitinsville / Webster, Massachusetts 01588
Call (508) 499-3508

1469 Reviews of Harbro Sales & Service Inc

Sort by Write a review
September 26, 2017

"needed repairs"

- CYNDI64

I went to Hasbro in Webster this past week to get my car fixed had two rotted and leaking gas pipes that had to be replaced, while there I was also looking to get into another car as winter is coming and this car is not gonna last much longer, I sat with Rick and we went through two days of him trying his hardest to put me into a car that I could afford due to somewhat bad credit this guy not only did he take his time to try and help me but he made me feel like I mattered which is something the last car place I went to didn't do, Joe C who fixed my car was awesome .explained every single thing to me that I could understand but I have to say that Rick is like no other salesman, he doesn't double talk you or push you just so he can make a deal , this guy took a lot of time with me and is still taking time he is working his hardest to get me into a new car , and even if he isn't able to do that I was so impressed with him that I will save every penny until I come up with what I need to get a new car and I will only go to Harbro because they are not your average say anything do anything to make a dollar, they truly care and they made me feel very comfortable despite my financial problems , he also gave me a rental for three days at no cost thank you so much you guys are the best and I will only do business with you from now on ,I will also tell everyone I know to shop at Harbros thanks Cyndi Adams.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rick Gaudreau
September 23, 2017

"Oil change with superb service"

- Jess Rojas

I went in for a normal oil change and had requested an inspection. I was told they don't perform inspections but they were happy to go through my vehicle to be sure everything was all set and nd would pass the inspection. This was done free of charge. I need a new windhiled washer fluid nozzle. Joe called an auto parts store for a generic replacement. He got the replacement and advised it would not fit my car. He then called Ford, ordered the part and drove to the dealership to get the part and installed it for me - no charge other than for the past itself. These guys continuously go above and beyond for their customers. They are not out to price gouge or bs. They truly do a great job and exceed in customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 19, 2017

"Amazing experience "

- Samt98

Had an amazing experience at harbro. Got a great car for a great price. Staff was extremely friendly. Mike was a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 19, 2017

"Recent Service"

- Loyal Customer

Joey is a fantastic addition to the Harbro Team Service Staff at the Webster location! Would recommend the service department to those that purchase vehicles from Harbro and to those looking for a new service location for their vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey
September 12, 2017

"third car purchased @ Harbro's"

- Patricia A VanderPloeg

It was my pleasure to do business again. Harbros' is a family owned business who strive to make all there customers feel like family. Wonderful interaction with Tim H., Mike H., Mike McLaughlin and of course Jeremy. My Honda CRV is exactly what I wanted. Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 06, 2017 -

Harbro Sales & Service Inc responded

Hi Trish. Thank you for your review and your loyalty to Harbro through so many years. I can still remember when Ploegie got his first car from me back around 1975. I think it was a Chrysler Newport that my father-in law had traded in. I am thankful that you are still part of the Harbro family. Tim Hare

September 11, 2017

"Very pleasant experience!"

- Jessica1257

I had to take my new-to-us Dodge in for an oil change and to check the breaks. We were on a bit of a time crunch, as we were leaving for vacation a few days later. Not only did they give me a rental, for free, on such short notice, but they managed to fit me in that afternoon! They were quick and professional. Thank you to Joe C. and Joey especially.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 11, 2017

"A unique experience"

- PaulG

I have purchased many used cars and pickup trucks in my day, but dealing with Harbro was a pleasure. My grandson and I were made to feel comfortable and relaxed as everything was explained to us in language we could understand. We went to Harbro in the first place because of the decent price of the truck. We found out later that Harbro goes through each vehicle and repairs and replaces everything that needs attention, usually even before it's test driven, a rarity and a definite plus. This is over and above what I expect when dealing with a used car dealer. In the future, when looking for another used vehicle, Harbro will most assuredly be my first stop. I'll take the opportunity here to thank Mike H., Mike M., Kelsey V., and especially Lisa B., who spent the most time with us and made the whole thing a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lisa Boraccino - who I'll give 5 stars here., Kelsey Violette
September 08, 2017

"No time like the present"

- Metalman

I came with a problem, Joey checked the diagnosis and recomended a new battery. It was taken out and a new battery was installed . I didn't have to come back tomorrow! Thanks Joey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 08, 2017

"A dealer unlike the rest"

- juelk55

This is the third time I've purchased a car from Harbro and it will certainly not be the last. Both sales and service have been nothing but great to me since I first became a customer. They've always gone above and beyond to do what they can for me and it's never been a hassle. I'm so please with them that I've even brought my girlfriend into the family and she's now a proud Harbro vehicle owner. Thanks again to everyone at Harbro and I look forward to staying a customer with you for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 07, 2017

"Not your average used car dealer!"

- Studie

I am so pleased that I found Harbro Sales and Service, my experience with them was better than any new car dealers I have dealt with. When I took the truck for a test ride there was a small rattle which they had said they would correct. I would have ignored it as it seemed so miner. Not so it turned out to be a problem which would have showed up months later and cost a couple of thousand to fix. When I noticed a problem with the tailgate it was fixed no hassle with apologies for my inconvenience. All in all I wish I had discovered them years ago. Give them a try you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
291 - 300 of 1,469 results