Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Harbro Sales & Service Inc

4.9

1,467 Lifetime Reviews

546 Providence Rd. / 103 Worcester Rd., Whitinsville / Webster, Massachusetts 01588
Call (508) 234-6767

1467 Reviews of Harbro Sales & Service Inc

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2017

"Great!"

- jmontes95

Extremely happy with my experience. I have been coming here for years and they never fail to disappoint. Everyone was super helpful and very informative as to letting me know about my car and he situations. I come here for oil changes and problems that come up and they are great! Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mickey Harris
August 04, 2017

"Finally my Truck is Fixed!"

- Tom0804

A few months ago I was told about Harbro Sales and Service by a friend. After having work done there, I am extremely happy with there proficiency and professionalism. Mark Hare and Mike Harris in the office are great and always get me in when I need work done. Aaron Sylvester in the Service Department is the Best! He is an expert with Chevy's and electrical work. My last visit was an electrical problem and after 5 other mechanics failed costing me over three thousand dollars, Aaron Finally Fixed my truck! After three years of the same electrical problem my truck is finally fixed! I wish I knew about Harbro ten years ago!! It would of saved me a lot of money and headaches! Signed, A Happy Customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mickey Harris
August 01, 2017

"Great overall experience"

- Droy13

I am not a big fan of having to go to a car dealership and deal with salesmen, nor do I trust many of them. Harbro on the other hand was a great overall experience filled with comfort and faith in not only harbro as a company but the salesman Rick I worked closely with. Would refer anyone who is looking to get a vehicle to harbro!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Gaudreau
August 01, 2017

"Service - Oil Change/Questions regarding Future Vehicle"

- KAube77

I'm so grateful to have a local sales & service shop that provides such great quality that I can trust and depend on. While in for a routine oil change, I also inquired about the possibility of trading in my car. I was able to provide simple information for them to possibly use for a vehicle inquiry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 27, 2017

"Great staff! They were very helpful!"

- Nacho angry

The staff was great! Joey was really good and making sure I knew everything that was wrong with my car and gave me the best suggestions of what was needed to properly maintain my car and the parts that I should buy. I feel confident that my car was more than properly serviced and my car hasn't sound better in years! I will definitely return in the future if the service remains to be this great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 25, 2017

"Great hometown dealership!"

- sydcams

I'm always a little leery of car dealerships and salesmen, I always feel like they're just trying to make a deal and they're somehow screwing me. That was not my experience with Mike Hare and Harbro. I was extremely impressed with the transparency and candor Mike had about car buying practices that occur in the industry and how they're trying to be different. While their pricing was competitive (I did look around), it was their commitment to achieve a "quality experience" and to build a lifetime relationship. Mike convinced me that they're only interested in bringing in and selling quality cars (no accidents and structurally sound), which was important since I was buying a car for my daughter. It was also clear that the relationship does not end when you drive the car off the lot. 3 free maintenance checks to ensure the car continues to run soundly as well as a 30 day money back guarantee where also very impressive. The environment is very laid back, not a lot of high pressure sales tactics, it very much felt like your neighborhood dealer. I would highly recommend Harbro to anyone and will use them again in the future for my used car buying needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 25, 2017 -

Harbro Sales & Service Inc responded

A warm thank you for taking time out of your day to send in this review for our Team. We all work hard to be a place that is worth visiting each and every time. Our industry is rapidly changing around us and there are fewer small Family operated dealerships with the right goals in mind. Words like these motivate us to work harder and continue to raise the bar. Best of luck with the vehicle and thank you for placing your trust is Harbro for a Safe and Reliable vehicle for your daughter. We look forward to seeing you again in the future ! Mike Hare and the Entire Harbro Team. Please feel free to share this on social media as it is a Great outlet to get our message out there !

July 19, 2017

"Outstanding Service"

- Lance

My experience with Harbro has been excellent - outstanding. I call on short notice and they accommodate my vehicle for maintenance, repair or whatever. They are friendly and always try their best to fit my schedule. They look out for their customers, finding the best quality repairs at the most reasonable price. They are hones and full of integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 18, 2017

"Excellent dealershIp"

- Bmcp

Wonderful experience looking for a good reliable car for myself. It felt more like a family atmosphere rather than a car dealership. Everyone is friendly helpful and genuinely eager to help. I would highly recommend doing business with Harbro. Tim went above and beyond helping me find the right fit of a vehicle for me. His experience and impact in this community will be talked about and impact generations to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 17, 2017

"Great Routine Service"

- scennap

When in for my 3000 mile oil change and routine maintenance inspection on my Nissan Murano and once again, the service was terrific. The service was efficient and thorough. After, the service was completed, Mike went over everything with me that was checked. As always, the staff was courteous and professional. They know how to teat their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mickey Harris
July 14, 2017

"Taking Ownership of a Poor Quality Vehicle"

- KyleM

In my first purchase with Harbro I was offered great service, but the product (2007 Dodge Dakota) ended up being the biggest lemon I ever had. I firmly believe they sold the vehicle with morals and did a thorough overview of it to fix any evident issues. As time went on I found myself at their maintenance dept. on average at least once a month if not more to get something fixed. This went on for 18 months to the point where my family and I simply did not feel safe in it anymore. I brought this to he attention of Mike Hare who did a very professional job of taking ownership for the poor quality vehicle, and he could understand my frustrations. Being an ethical company, Mike did everything he could to pay off my remaining loan balance and get me into a newer truck without and realized gain on their part. I was happy with how he handled it, and how he didn't just brush the situation off and redirect the problem back to me. So far the new truck is running 200% better than the previous one. I have always believed in not judging, especially on first impressions. I wanted to give Harbro a second chance because I don't like leaving bad tastes in my mouth. Harbro's slogan, "The bitterness of poor quality remains long after the sweetness of low price remains", is something they stood by and would not let me leave with that bitter taste in my mouth. There service has always been great despite the poor product the first time around, but I don't believe that is the norm, and I just happened to be one of the unlucky few to have a difficult first experience. So far the new truck (Ford F-150) sounds and runs great. I hope to be able to continue recommending Harbro as I did even when my first truck was giving me problems. Thank you Mike, Tim, Kelsey, Dan, Mark and the service team for getting my family and I through this difficult exchange. GOD BLESS! Kyle M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mickey Harris, Kelsey Violette
311 - 320 of 1,467 results