Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hare Honda - Service Center

Avon, IN

4.5
18 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

18 Reviews of Hare Honda - Service Center

Sort by
August 14, 2020

"Great Service"

- diana.bewley

Had an appointment at 7:30 this morning! Nelson got me right in and out within an hour! Nelson is a great attribute to your business and always professional! Nelson always takes great care of me and my car, a real people person! Thank-you again Nelson for all of your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Catalan
August 08, 2020

"Nelson is fantastic"

- fsneosmom

Nelson has been a great service rep that I have used for many years. Always helpful in very stressful situations as well as normal maintenance. My CRV wouldn't start and I was to fly that afternoon. Was able to get it to the dealer and Nelson calmed my fears and kept it until I returned. He called to let me know what was wrong and had all the repairs done by the time I returned. He's always super friendly and knowledgeable. Explains what needs to be done. I had warranty information that he made sure I knew had to be kept in the car rather than with my other paperwork in the house in case something happened while on the road. Not many other service reps would do that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Catalan
Aug 12, 2020 -

Hare Honda responded

Hello fsneosmom, thank you for taking the time to post your rating. Your review is very important to us, and we are really pleased that you had a positive customer experience with us. Kind regards!

Aug 12, 2020 -

Hare Honda responded

Hello fsneosmom, thank you for taking the time to post your rating. Your review is very important to us, and we are really pleased that you had a positive customer experience with us. Kind regards!

August 06, 2020

"Great service with Nelson"

- Debbie K.

This was our first time at Honda Hare. Nelson was our service rep. and he was very knowledgeable and made us feel at ease. We were bringing the car in for 2 issues that needed parts, but we knew 1 of the parts was on back order so we were only expecting to get 1 of the items fixed. We were pleasantly surprised that they were able to fix both issues on the same day, everything worked great! The waiting room is nice and big, which allows for social distancing. I love the automatic Starbucks machine. I was able to get a lot of work done on my computer while I waited, it was a nice change of pace than being stuck at home. Nelson, thanks again for your great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Catalan
Aug 10, 2020 -

Hare Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review! Have a wonderful day!

June 23, 2020

"DO not service here"

- vangorcp

I live in the west Suburbs and have a Honda, Hare Honda is close but I will never return to Hare for Service. An appointment is just an appointment with the advisor, not an appointment for your car to be looked at for the issue. 4 Hours just for an oil change. Sad I have to travel to Fishers or Greenwood for service due to their horrible service appointment policy. Management needs to re-evaluate this policy and resign. Might look at other manufactures due to the horrible service Hare provides, and no other Honda dealer close.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
Jun 23, 2020 -

Hare Honda responded

Greetings and thank you for sharing your experience. Please accept my apologies for the extended wait time in service. We understand that your time is valuable and we’re working to decrease turnaround times as best we can. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better and much faster in the future. In the meantime, feel free to reach out to me to discuss your concerns. Thank you. Josh Frick, Service Manager 317-204-3182

May 29, 2020

"Great service, fair prices"

- dgk

I've used them for two years to service my 2008 Civic and have always been treated honestly and fairly. Their work has been professional and dependable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Wheat
Jun 05, 2020 -

Hare Honda responded

dgk, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.

July 17, 2019

"Car repair "

- Hondamom9

When bringing in my car Weston was the first to approach me and direct me. He even offered concessions and asked if he could help in any other way. When my car was done Weston was very thorough and helped me understand what was going on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Weston Pavey
July 14, 2019

"More Than Could Be Asked"

- kelly19

Westin took care of my wife upon her arrival. He mentioned that it could take several hours. She indicated that she had to be done by 2PM due to taking me to Cancer Treatment. He not only got her done in an hour without an appointment, but comp'd her service bill. He then went on to Comp my son's service bill who was also there for service on his car. Westin told my wife that she too much already to worry about and the to just take care of my needs. There is NO WAY that act could ever be repaid. I did actually make her cry because of his kind act. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Winsten
July 08, 2019

"Great service from Weston "

- Fungrams

I came in to hare for a low tire and weston treated me and told me it wouldn't take long and took it back and found it had a nail and was able to patch it for me and send me on my way.thanks weston pavey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 03, 2019

"service"

- bob

just had service performed and asked to have interior cleaned since we purchased that package. they did not do it. didn't give any explanation and gave us a free courtesy car on our next oil change. whoopee. also charged us $30 for taking our appointment. I have a real problem with that. our last few appointments have been below par. the salesperson that we bought the car from is named Milton and he's a great salesman. we have purchased 5 vehicles from him, 4 hondas and a Toyota. i guess its time to start looking elsewhere and give some other service department a chance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
megan
Jan 04, 2019 -

Hare Honda responded

Bob, I am so sorry to hear that you had this experience as you have been a valued and loyal customer here are Hare Honda. Since I am unable to research your info with just a first name, can you please reply here with your contact information? I would like to address your concerns and see how I may turn your experience around. Thanks so much and I look forward to your response. Joshua Frick, Service Manager

December 06, 2018

"Rude service department"

- Taewondomom82

Hate Honda makes wish I never bought a Honda. The service department is snappy, rude and unprofessional. It all started with the recall on the 2018 odyssey called to schedule and appointment for Saturday husbands takes van in on Saturday was told it would take over four hrs and need to reschedule for a loaner car. That service took almost 11 hrs instead of four. Left child’s Taekwondo gear bag in the trunk no call from Honda that they found it and when I called about it they don’t even know were the loaner car is not the bag. Door now doesn’t open from the inside at all. Worst dealership ever Update I was able to contact my salesman Evan and Hare worked hard to locate my sons bag and fix the issues thank you to Evan for helping out he is the reason I decided to buy the Honda Odyssey due to his friendly and helpful demeanor. Thank you again for the help means the world to my son.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Evan , Matt Patterson, Larry Thatcher
Dec 11, 2018 -

Hare Honda responded

Hello and thank you for bringing all of this to my attention. When you have a moment, please call me to discuss at 317-204-3182. Thank you and I look forward to addressing your concerns. Josh Frick, Service Manager

1
1 - 10 of 18 results