Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Harmon's Buick GMC Cadillac

3.4

23 Lifetime Reviews

470 W 100 N, Provo, Utah 84601 Directions
Call (801) 373-3031

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Harmon's Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
December 08, 2019

"Nice people if you do not catch them overcharging the..."

- Car buyer

Nice people if you do not catch them overcharging the cars. Topical stuff, nothing new. The car is discounted, but if you sum up the payments they won't be able to explained how their math works. Stay away. If you are happy with your experience you probably still do not know you were scammed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harmon
May 23, 2019

"Great sales dept!"

- Grandma Dee

I bought my new car yesterday and was treated great. They explained everything so there was no misunderstanding when I went home. I fully trust Harmons and my salesman Aaron Blackhurst! Call him you'll love your experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Blackhurst
May 20, 2019

"Great quality service!"

- Kellt

I have now bought my third car (gmc Acadia) from Harmon’s and it has been fantastic. The salesmen were very friendly and sincere and never felt “pushy.” They took the time to carefully go over all my paperwork with me so I understood all the details. Overall, I felt like I was treated very fairly and not taken advantage of like I’ve felt at other places. I’ll definitely continue to go back for my car maintenance! (Also, their recent remodel on the interior looks great!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh (finance)
May 20, 2019

"Classy place"

- ThorsHammer

Came in for some work on the car, service department was super helpful. I thought they gave accurate and credible advice on what needed to be done, and they did a great job! Recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr lemon
May 18, 2019

"Great service experience and honest dealer"

- Brohm22

Harmon’s auto center is a great place to go for your automobile needs. Everyone who works at the dealership is very helpful and always doing what they can to best fit your needs and get you the best experience possible while buying a car or servicing your vehicle. The service department has always done a great job taking care of me and are very polite and professional. They listen to me and always make sure they understand what needs to be done on my car before servicing it. I have never had any problems with my car after being serviced. I definitely recommend going here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Francis
May 18, 2019 -

Harmon's Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Dear Brohm22, Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business. Mark Harmon Harmon Buick GMC Cadillac

April 07, 2019

"Don’t believe their advertising - They didn’t care about me."

- G C

I once had to get my door repaired because water was leaking into the car through the lining around the door. The 'all knowing' GMC service manager moved the bracket that locks the door in an inch and exclaimed "FIXED!" This made the door not line up with the rest of the car. This also caused damage to the weather strip. I told them that didn't fixed the problem. The manager replied in a condescending voice "that's how the pros do it." I immediately went to the owner's office to report the ridiculous solution. The owner told me that he hired a manager to handle "problems like me" and that if I didn't like what his manager did than I should sue him. My only option was to leave. I refused to pay for the service and went to another dealer (non GMC) to get it fixed. It turned out that I needed a new weather strip too. I felt like the owner thought that I was beneath him - I'd never recommend this company. Looking at other reviews - I'm not the only one. When Mark Harmon asks you to call him, don’t bother - he might just tell you to sue him if you’re unhappy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner - Mark Harmon? Service Manager
May 16, 2019 -

Harmon's Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Dear GC, Your review is a rehash of your experience many years ago. I have no idea who you are because you have chosen to hide your identity, but please accept my apologies for your experience. Since that time, we have a new service manager, and several new technicians that are all fully trained and prepared to help with any concern you may have. Please don't waste your time and life obsessing about this so much that you feel it necessary to republish such an old review. We clearly did not handle your situation in the way we should have. I hope that at some point you can move beyond this and perhaps give us another try. You may want to note that we have several hundred very recent, positive Google reviews of our business. In fact, our Google ratings are higher than most other competing dealerships. Sincerely, Mark Harmon Owner, Harmon's Inc.

March 13, 2019

"Not a member of BBB careful!! "

- JMac

January 29, 2019 my 2016 GMC Denali diesel truck would not start. The truck had less then 20k miles on it. It was still covered under warranty so GMC had a tow truck pick up the truck bring it into Harmon GMC in Provo. The service department stated that there was nothing wrong with it and that it "started right up." This threw me for a loop. I questioned the technician further and found that he actually needed to "prime the line" before it would start.  I asked him why the line would need to be primed, it made no sense to me. He asked if I had let the truck run empty. I hadn't. I questioned him regarding the amount of fuel was in the tank. It had plenty. He asked if I had purchased gas somewhere new or if I was sure I had put diesel fluid in. Seriously?  I know the difference between diesel and regular gas. He asked when I last had the fuel filter last replaced. I pointed out that the truck had less then 20k miles on it, it didnt need to be replaced yet. At this time I explained to the technician I felt like it had something to do with the DEF fluid. The guage would no longer come up stating how much DEF fluid was left. The technician wouldnt talk to me about the DEF fluid, he just kinda treated me like a dumb female. I was frustrated with him because he wouldnt give a reason for the truck not starting.  He just kept giving me the run around for it not starting and acted as if I had done something dumb (regular gas instead of diesel). By this time I was done. I had my husband deal with it and pick up the truck. On Feb 11, less then 2 weeks later a warning light came up stating COOLANT LEVEL LOW ADD COOLANT.  I had just had the truck serviced and oil changed, fluids checked. I pulled over, waited for the truck to cool and checked the coolant level. It was full. Confused, I turned the truck back on and the same warning came on. I called Onstar and they stated that they were seeing a error code of P21DD. This code indicates that the heating element for the DEF fluid had gone bad. I brought the truck back into Harmons in Provo. They stated that the part was on back order and it would take 2 weeks before getting it in. They stated they'd call when it came in. We did not get a call so we called them Feb 20 and asked if the part came in. They stated it had and to bring the truck down the following morning. Feb 21 they had the truck for the day and stated that part was replaced.  We picked up the truck. We did not feel good about the technician, he had been acting disgruntled about servicing the truck. March 5th the coolant light was back on. My husband brought truck back into the dealership The service technician brought the truck back to check it. During this time the technician drained the majority of the steering fluid, coolant, and DEF fluid. The technician stated it would cost $2000 to fix the problems and that it was no longer covered by the warranty.  We immediately drove the truck to Jiffy to have the fluids replaced that the technician had drained. I'm honestly floored at how dishonest and horrible these guys were. Everybody makes mistakes or has a bad day. I dont think people typically do things to intentionally hurt someone else. Why would you? It just makes no sense. Unfortunately this service department technician did.  I cannot wrap my mind around why the part was never replaced or why they would drain those fluids.  Please be careful bringing your car or truck here to be serviced!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor
Mar 19, 2019 -

Harmon's Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Jennifer, We have carefully reviewed your concerns with the two technicians and the service adviser that assisted you and your husband. We have two repair orders that were both signed by either you or your husband. The first was to repair a no-start condition and complete two minor open recalls on your truck. The technician was able to prime your fuel pump in a few short minutes. The truck was test started multiple times after that and it never failed to start. The second repair order was to install a heating element in your DEF fluid tank. GM is replacing many of these elements so the part was on a temporary back-order. The technician installed the part that was ordered for you and this fixed the problem. Other than these two repairs Harmon's has never worked on your vehicle since you purchased it in 2016. You didn't even come to Harmon's for the free maintenance you were entitled to during the first two years of ownership. You had indicated you had a concern about a low coolant light in your review, but no one at Harmon's has ever worked on your low coolant issue and this was not on either of the two repair orders you signed indicating the work you requested. Your claim that we drained all the fluids from your vehicle is completely false. Your claim that we told you your truck needed $2000 worth of repairs because it was now out of warranty is completely false. No one said this to you ever!!!! Your vehicle is still completely covered under the factory warranty. Your claim that we tried to intentionally hurt you is a lie and you know it is a lie. Why you would say these kinds of horrible things about us is a complete mystery unless you have some kind of terrible misunderstanding about the services we performed. I would invite you and your husband to call me personally and I would be glad to have the technicians and the service manager review everything with you and see if we can understand why you say such terrible things that are not true. Your husband sent our dealership a vulgar email. There is no excuse for this period! What is going on with you people? After reading your review we have tried to contact you several times by phone, but no one answers. If your google review and this dealer rater review is not taken down by Friday March 22, 2019 Harmon's will have our attorney begin proceedings to sue you and your husband for defamation. Respectfully, Mark Harmon President, Harmon's Buick GMC Cadillac

Mar 28, 2019 -

JMac responded

Mr Harmons, Obviously you and I are not communicating very well. I am baffled by your accusations that my husband sent you a vulgar email. That never happened. Randall nor I sent you or your company an email. This never happened. Please verify the sender of that email you supposedly received from Randall. It was likely another angry/upset customer. I am still scratching my head as to the email reference. Are you talking about the text I sent to Jacob, the salesman? The guy who kept calling and texting me asking if I was ready to trade in my truck yet? Yes that made me mad. Really mad. I just wanted the truck you guys orginally sold me to work. I do not believe the text message I sent him was vulgar though. I still have it. I have no problem whatsoever sharing that text message with the entire world. Here it is. Sent on 2/17/19 @ 19:32 Jacob, please do not call or text me regarding purchasing a new vehicle again. The truck you did sell me has been one of my biggest regrets. I will stay far far away from Government Motors Crap in the future. I will also recommend people stay far away as well. It's not the smartest thing to be bugging me about trading in my $70k truck with less then 20k miles on it that is constantly broken, especially since YOU sold it to me. xxxxxxxx!!! I don't think that was vulgar. Truthful yes. Harsh yes. Was I sick and tired of that guy calling me and texting me about trading my truck in? Absolutely. As if I would do business with you guys again. No. Leave me alone. Stop bugging me. Of all the audacity wanting me to trade in my truck that you guys wouldnt fix. I'm just curious did you need a sale THAT bad? Not cool man. Why is it a big deal if I take my truck somewhere else to be serviced instead of using the "free" ones that came with the purchase of the truck? It's a huge truck. It's a long bed with 4 doors and lifted. You have a tiny service area. I prefer not to play bumper cars with my truck. As long as it gets the service in a timely manner, who cares? Tim did try and contact me and he left me multiple messages. I work. I am a nurse. We nurses typically work 12 hour shifts. I am lucky to get a few minutes to use the bathroom and to shove something into my mouth. I'm not complaining. I love my job. I love my patients.  I would do it for free if I could. My point is that when you work 5-6 twelve hour days back to back like that, the rest of the world needs to be put on hold. My patients come before you and my stupid truck. When I had my day off I returned Tim's call. That was on March 20. To be honest with you I had a good talk with Tim. I informed him we brought truck elsewhere and it had been repaired and it was finally running properly. But it was a good chat though. I felt like he was going to get to the bottom of things and  I was about to remove my negative review. But the following day I received a nasty letter from you threatening to sue me... I should not have said that your technician drained those fluids. I apologize for that. Granted, it is really weird that after your technician checked the truck again on March 5  they became so drastically low. And your right. I should not have said that part was not replaced on February 21. Granted its just awfully weird how that dang light kept popping up.You know the "COOLANT LEVEL LOW ADD COOLANT" light that had me calling OnStar on Feb 11, 2019. Ummm you might want to research that warning light along with error code P21DD. You are also absolutely correct about my truck is STILL covered under warranty. I found that out when it was brought it in to another service company. That was the straw that broke the camels back. How can you twist this and act as if I am lying about it?? What the heck? You can go ahead and try to bully me into taking my review down. I am curious though, is this how you've gotten others to back down and remove negative comments? No I will not call you so you can have your technician and service manager "review everything" with me AGAIN I've been there and done that. What's wrong with me??? You are threatening to sue me and my husband? What's wrong with you? Please review your records carefully. That is MY truck. I gave that review and signed MY big old John Hancock to it. I am the one who called Tim back. So you want to sue Randall for bringing down my truck for me? What does he have to do with this exactly? When did he "defame" your company? He wasn't the idiot who bought the truck from you. That was me! For heavens sake alive! You go right ahead and sue me. We obviously need a 3rd person involved to straighten this whole thing out. Obviously I can easily pull phone records showing all the times I called your company. Let's also contact OnStar. I believe that they can pinpoint a vehicles location. I can easily give dates and times that it was brought in and they can verify it. Correct? Besides that, I can easily pull up text messages that are dated and time stamped. Ok. Sue me. You probably would have gotten a lot further with an apology.

February 17, 2019

"Acceptable service"

- gkalisa

Sales rep is knowledgeable and very efficient. Did not spend too much time negotiating on price. no pressure was asserted and approval was quick. They were honest about car history and any issues it may have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
February 18, 2016

"I've bought many cars, but Harmons is the best experience "

- Stoch

Just took delivery of a 2016 Denali HD from Harmons. I've bought many cars but this is simply the best experience I've ever had buying a new car. Mickey was great on the sales side. He gave me the keys and said take it for a ride- he stayed behind and pulled a second truck up for me to drive and compare. He never pressured or fast-talked, just shot straight and was helpful as could be. While the sales experience was great, the finance experience was even better. James had all the paperwork ready to go at the appointed time and had me in and out in 10 minutes. No bs, no pressure for add-ons, no shady theft registration or window etching. He only asked me one question, do I want an extended warranty? I declined and zero rebuttal, just an awesome experience compared to what I am used to. This Dealership has earned my business. I feel like this is the easiest and most transparent car deal I've ever done. I'll be sending all my friends and family to them. Just can't say enough positive about the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Nielson, Mickey Howard
December 23, 2015

"manaement"

- Gmc

The sales person was excellent but the management was very difficult to deal with about the financing to get the price I wanted . he insisted we fiancé with them which I didn't want to do .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manger
1
1 - 10 of 23 results