About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hatfield Kia

3.8

215 Lifetime Reviews

1455 Auto Mall Pkwy, Columbus, Ohio 43228 Directions
Sales: (855) 627-6051

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

215 Reviews of Hatfield Kia

Sort by Write a review
April 27, 2017

"Not to be trusted."

- Heather

Hatfield Kia has no problem with selling you a car that they know has a bunch of problems. Also, don't buy the 2007 Blue Ford Focus they are selling vin# 1FAFP34N77W302265. My mechanic (Evans on Morse Rd) said has problems with shocks, caliper, bushings (control arms) and exhaust pipe is missing hangers and is on last leg. Don't go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
April 02, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Bethany Hudson

I am extremely late at getting this review done, but i was and still am sincerely satisfied with the service getting our daughter's first car replaced after it was totaled in a wreck within 6 months of purchasing. The staff was kind and really tried to find her something that she was interested in, and not just push something on her like some has in the past. It was a cold, rainy winter night, close to closing time, and Ricky Bobby (inside joke with employees) was fantastic with going to get the cars, with little to no luck the first few times. I will definitely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Slusser ans Ricky Bowers
March 28, 2017

"Exceeded Expectations! Customer Experience is #1"

- MikeM

After realizing my new car did not have all the options I was looking for, Taylor and Luke truly went above and beyond to find me what I needed. Within a short time period, we found the car in Dayton and the next thing I knew, Taylor was on the road to pick it up. Taylor ensured the car was spotless upon my arrival and was ready for me to take possession. I'm writing this, as in todays rushed world, it is rare to find a business that truly understands the Customer Experience from start to finish. Hatfield Kia truly knows what it means and delivers on it, exceeding my expectations. Thank you for a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor adn Luke Binegar
March 23, 2017

"Fantastic experience "

- Andrew4906

Bottom line up front: Hatfield will not just SWL you a car, but develops a relationship from the welcome handshake when you step on the lot to the final handshake when you drive off in your new car. I wanted to share the fantastic experience I had purchasing my Kia Sedona from Hatfield Kia. The GM, Luke, actually answered my internet inquiry and answered all of my questions grilling him about every aspect of the van I was interested in purchasing. I did not find out he was the GM until I arrived and was handed off to a seasoned and gracious salesman named Pete Cobourn. Pete and Luke we're straight shooters and were knowledgeable and respectful to me as the buyer. The van was competitive priced and they explained every option. Pete also was a good listener which is huge when developing a relationship. The fantastic service experience continued with the used car manager Chad who gave me a great price on my trade in. Substantially more than Ricart BTW. The deal was sealed by the Ricky the financial manager with his great explanations of my options and was also a great listener when I wanted to decline services up front. This has been the best used car buying experience I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Coubourn, Luke, Chad, Ricky
January 20, 2017

"Beyond grateful"

- Jamie Riggle

Cagney & the gentlemen that worked with him to get me into a vehicle yesterday went above and beyond to help me. You guys exceeded my expectations and really made a huge impact on my family's life. My old van was no longer to drive but it's all I had. You guys gave me a chance and didn't give up until I was driving away in a good reliable car. Thank you so much. I am forever grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cagney Seay
January 19, 2017

"Terrible service in general"

- Lynnsibarnett

We received a notice in the mail concerning a recall. We called and set a time to come in and have our vehicle serviced. Once we arrived and checked in, they took our vehicle for servicing. They have a window in the waiting area so we could watch our car being serviced. We watched as a very unprofessional looking young girl leaned her entire body on the hood of the car playing on her phone. After 10 minutes of watching her, my husband asked someone to ask her to stop. She did. My husband asked about doing a full inspection and how much it would cost and our service advisor told us it it's done with every service. We watched our car being worked on the entire time and then they pulled it out. Our service advisor brought our paperwork and explained that they had topped off all fluids and did a full inspection. They never lifted the hood or the car for that to be true. My husband pointed this out and they said they did it but would do it again..... when we watched them top off the fluids, he emptied half a bottle of windshield wiper fluid into our car, but he topped it off already? This was the first time they lifted our car or our car hood. This makes me wonder what else they choose to skip while working on my car. Very disappointed and will be looking elsewhere to buy our next car. *Update* We came to have the other recalls on or car fixed and they have NO record of us being here (when this review was written). The young girls are the only people there to speak with and they have NO IDEA what they are doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heather Parsons
September 06, 2016

"Be ready for the shell game"

- Carguy

My wife and I were looking for another vehicle trying to decide between new and used. After checking many options online I saw a price that looked good at Hatfield Kia and also liked the 0% financing for 66 months option. I called in and spoke to Kevin who reassured me 3 times that I can have the car at the online price plus $800 (because I did not qualify for 2 incentives)for 0% 66 months. 2 days later we went in spoke with Kevin and test drove he was a calm salesman who answered our questions and appeared to be very helpful. Once we decided on a car it was time to agree on a price. The entire negotiation was based on 0% for 66 months as we had mentioned throughout the day at least 3 more times in addition to the 3 times I told him by phone that we do not want to deal with interest. He went to the manager a few times as we thought the price was to high and didn't really except their reasoning that a 2016 base optima with grey interior should be more expensive than a 2016 base optima with beige interior they had the same miles and trim package but he said the beige interior car had been on the lot longer which made it cheaper. After some negotiation based centrally around 0% for 66 months we all agreed on a price. Then it came time to talk about our trade in they offered us what we thought was a low price so following good advice we decided to go to Carmax we told them we would be back and they said our negotiated price would still be good so we went to Carmax and they offered us double Hatfield's offer for our old car and that was sale price not trade in. After returning to Hatfield we learned our salesman had left for the day and we were dealing with the finance guy after checking our deal again we discovered that it was based on interest. I told him this is a mistake and he continued to disagree so I asked him to call our salesman's mobile so he did and put him on speaker telling him the situation upon hearing this the salesman completely lied and said that our negotiation was based on the loan with interest after we repeatedly stated to him we need a zero interest loan and he never mention to us that the price included interest. I told the finance associate that we wanted the deal we initially agreed on but he declined saying that if we wanted zero interest then they would have to add money to the price of the car. We declined and left. We found a deal at Dennis Hyundai on Morse Road along with an honest salesman, manager and finance all in one dealership which is a first for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Johnson
June 30, 2016

"If you want to buy a Kia, this is THE PLACE!!"

- It5m3!

My wife and I were looking for a replacement for our 2006 SUV and after visiting several dealerships, it was starting to sound all too familiar: Same old, same old. But when we went to Hatfield Kia, we knew right from the beginning that it was the one for us. While the entire Hatfield Kia team was good to work with, our sales associate, Cagney Seay ( with whom I had spoken on the phone) was the main reason we were successful in our purchase. Cagney was polite, personable, well-informed, understanding of our needs and preferences, and offered more in terms of a willingness to make a deal viable than any other such salesperson with whom we have done business in the last 30 years of automotive purchases! We made a "Win-Win" purchase at Hatfield Kia, just the way it should be. Thanks Cagney!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cagney Seay
June 06, 2016

"A+ customer service Tim Hunt is the BEST"

- biv43146

Tim Hunt was awesome!! Dealing with him was the best experience I have ever had dealing with a car salesperson. I told him what my family needed and he was on top of finding what we wanted. I will definitely recommend Hatfield Kia/Tim Hunt to everyone I know looking for a new car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Hunt
June 01, 2016

"Alex Carey is AWESOME !!"

- staceys743

He simply was upfront about everything and what I call REAL. Professional kind and compassionate about finding the right car for his customets. I will most definitely buy my next car from Alex!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ALEX CAREY...HE SHOULD be on the list...js
11 - 20 of 215 results