Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hatfield Subaru

4.5

78 Lifetime Reviews

1395 Auto Mall Pkwy, Columbus, Ohio 43228 Directions
Sales: (844) 896-1939

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

78 Reviews of Hatfield Subaru

Sort by Write a review
March 18, 2019

"Friendly and Caring "

- TeresaW

I had a very good experience selecting and buying a car here. They were patient and answered all my questions. They did not rush me, as I took my time thinking about the purchase, before signing I have had good experiences with them on all of my service appointments. I would recommend this dealership to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Many different
March 07, 2019

"Good Experience - over all"

- TJ

Our Impreza was recalled for a manufacturing problem with the valve springs. Hatfield was very accomodating and tried to get it in and out as soon as possible. The return date was delayed due to a very specific tool needed to perform the repair. Since they only had one of this tool my repair was slowed. I also got the spark plugs replaced while in for this service at a reduced rate of only the cost of the plugs - nice. My only concern is that the mileage after these repairs has dropped over 5mpg! I have not taken any longer trips since the repair and want to do so before any further check on possible reasons (usually new plugs helps mileage).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ilene Brooks
February 25, 2019

"Fast and easy "

- Isiah

This was my first time buying a car, and I didn't plan on buying the day I went in. The salesman and finance advisor were both extremely friendly, helpful and made sure that I understood every step of the process. I left with a new car that day and a plan to return for my next car. I sent my coworker in a week later who needed a car as well, and she enjoyed her experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lewis
February 22, 2019

"did not do what was asked; tried to add unneeded services "

- Dan

brought in car for synthetic oil change- requested verbally AND in writing--got conventional, no upgrade had 15% off holiday coupon they had mailed us; they took off less than 10% tried to add things based on mileage that we had said, multiple times, have already been done; they do not update their records when you tell them, they just state customer declined or deferred til next visit! pay attention! taking to AAA in future..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mechanic Walker and advisor Mix
September 17, 2018

"Professional, friendly and helpful service manager and staff"

- Linda

I've had my Subaru Impreza into Hatfield for both a recall issue and for a minor service issue this summer. They went out of their way to help me. With regard to the recall issue, they were great in explaining all aspects of the repairs and even providing a loaner car (which they did not have to do). With regard to the minor service issue, they checked out my car thoroughly for safety issues-- and removed rust from a part under the wheel-- all without charging me anything. Great staff-- wonderful service manager and staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Conway and the service manager on duty in the afternoon of September 10 (I didn't get his name)
September 17, 2018

"Not happy"

- mays carol

I was approached by the gentleman that serviced my car and he took me aside and told me that if I paid him a substantial tip that he would do some of the work that was needed done on my car. He said there was no need to let the service manager know. He kept coming over telling me he had cleaned my battery and he left this can of battery cleaner so that I could clean it when it corroded again. also he can over to let my engine filter was placed. I asked one of the service guys was it customary to pay a tip, and he said that he had never been asked that question before. This has never happen to me before and I didn't appreciate this gentleman approaching me in that manner. It makes me wonder ,did all the things that was done to automobile on Saturday was it necessary, by the time I left my bill came to $735.56. I came in for an oil change, okay they told me I needed back brakes, were they being honest. I don't know I guess it's time I find another Subaru service center to maintain my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Walker
September 11, 2018

"Very helpful and not pushy"

- Karen

Salesperson worked with me when the car I wanted was no longer available and was able to find an alternative that had everything I needed - at a good price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Lauer, Mr. Munoz
August 30, 2018

"Well pleased"

- 50 shades of gray hair

From first contact , through negotiations to driving off in my new 2018 Subaru Outback this was the most professional and friendly experience I have ever had with car buying. The salesman was top-notch and well informed as was the finance director.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luc
August 30, 2018

"Service"

- Richard

Came to dealership for routine service after new vehicle purchase and was very impressed with both work done and personnel. Very friendly and professional plus knowledgeable individuals. Efficient and helpful staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Conway, Charles, Nicki
August 27, 2018

"Unhappy!"

- Blooper

When taking my Subaru in for the required maintenance I was very unhappy the reasons are listed below. 1. Checking in. I have taken my vehicle there since I purchased it new at the end of 2014. Always have they looked the vehicle over in my presence. Not this time! 2. Checking out. The men working there were unprofessional, rude and uninformed. No car wash, was told by one person that due to rain the other person said because the guy washing the cars left. Which was accurate? 3. The price for oil changes and tire rotation is absurd! 4. Was told that my tires need replaced soon, they are Michelin’s and are less than a year old.. Rebecca Napier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Royce Wendell
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results