About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hatfield Volkswagen

4.1

66 Lifetime Reviews

1495 Auto Mall Dr, Columbus, Ohio 43228 Directions
Sales: (855) 627-5215

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

66 Reviews of Hatfield Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
December 27, 2018

"Amazing experience all around! Thank you!"

- awb331

I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Hatfield Volkswagen and Glen in particular. The moment I submitted an online inquiry I had fast, detailed and accurate information without being bombarded by calls or pushed into a sales transaction. I was waiting for a car to be brought onto the lot and Glen was always great at keeping me updated and informed. He is also very personable and friendly which made my experience even more memorable. I had been dealing with 3-4 different dealerships and Glen was hands down the best. I will absolutely send as many people his way as possible and continue to share my experience. He is an asset to the team at Hatfield. Will in financing was also great! He explained things in detail without making them confusing and I never had any questions. They also make themselves very accessible. The facility is very clean and easy to find. I couldn't have had a better experience. Thank you Hatfield Volkswagen - I look forward to many return visits, and sending business their way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Worley and Will Creekbaum
November 30, 2018

"Excellent and Efficient Service for My EOS. "

- Susan

I had an awesome experience with Chris and the entire staff in the service department. Explained what needed to be done and how my warranty worked. They even transferred all of my belongings from the loaner vehicle to my vehicle when I picked it up. Very courteous and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Woman in accounting.
November 20, 2018

"Not the Best Experince "

- GMC Guy

Glenn Worley was my salesperson, he was friendly and pretty just took information from me, and he did not show me anything in the car. The Sales manager, Matt, was courteous, but could be much more professional by shaving, his large beard does not present a professional image. The young finance person somewhat unprofessional, he told me there was not a warranty on the vehicle and tried to sell me coverage for the “reduced’ rate of $ 1,600.00, I argued until he researched the warranty of found the vehicle still had factory warranty. He then tried to upsell me on more coverage, he was visibly upset when I said “no”. Before leaving the dealership, no one took the time to show me features on the car, like “how do I turn on the wipers”. The music in the dealership was way too loud and targeted for people under 20 years of age.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glenn Worley, Matt - Sales manager
November 19, 2018

"I bought a 2018 Tiguan limited"

- Carguy

Glenn Worley was my salesman. He was one of the best guy to do business with. He was very interesting to talk to I recommend him highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Worley
November 19, 2018

"Scam central"

- #Scammedbydealer

I came here because I had 2 previous positive new car purchase experiences. I entered the dealership with trust based on these past experiences. I purchased a used TDI wagon with very low miles . The problem began with the finance guy. He first offered me an extended warranty for $3000.00 I politely declined. He then said we can get you a 5 year bumper to bumper warranty for $785 . I actually had a a conversation with him, about this and accepted based on the cost of a single repair could be that much. I was then rushed through signing on the bait and switch Ipad . I happily leave the dealership and anticipate the loan documents they state will arrive soon in the mail. I get my loan and low and behold the aforementioned warranty was actually $1785 and a non cancelable interior warranty that was never mentioned for another $800 was slid into my loan. Needless to say now I was screwed and glued into being taken by their Ipad magic to the tune of $1800 or %11 . I contacted the "religious" salesman Matt and received no response. I will never buy a car from this crooked dealership again. Beware of Hatfield and Sonic biz tactics. Crooked Crooked Crooked

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Seidel
November 14, 2018

"Excellent experience "

- Nicky Y

Brilliant buying experience - team worked with me every step of the way, worked with tight timelines, young kids being there (only place I went to that had a play space) - great support throughout. Will definitely recommend & have already done so

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lewis, Joseph
November 12, 2018

"Best car buying experience I ever had!"

- Lauren Westlake

This was my third VW Jetta I leased. There are several VW dealers in the Columbus Ohio area, but Hatfield was the most responsive, helpful, and friendly. Lewis Jones was the salesman who got me into a great Jetta, exactly what I wanted at the price I needed. Many thanks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lewis Jones
August 09, 2018

"Love my Tiguan and the Price! "

- amccabe31

Dave was awesome and helped me get into the exact Tiguan (exterior color, model, and interior color) I wanted. He also made sure that I wasn't going to be paying any more for the Tiguan that I did on my last VW. Sales staff was very professional and got me in and out of the dealership as quickly as possible. Very happy with this experience and I will definitely be back for my next purchase in 2022.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Salyer
July 12, 2018

"Great experience!"

- slk1953

I had a very pleasant experience with all the staff in the service department that I dealt with at Hatfield VW! I even saw my salesman, Adam, and he offered again to help, if I needed anything. I was told it would take about an hour for the service and it did, The cashier was very helpful and the price was a little less than quoted, which is always a pleasant surprise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember the names, but everyone was very pleasant,
May 23, 2018

"Misleading Marketing and Sales"

- ajb2385

Hatfield VW is the worst! I’d suggests avoiding this dealership at all cost. Their advertising and sales practices are misleading. They publish advertising with incorrect specials and pictures that do not match the trim level or model year of the car that’s being advertised. I could understand infrequent mistakes, but in the couple months that I’ve been getting ads via direct mail, email, and their online specials they have had so many mistakes that it seems like they are on purpose to generate sales leads. Does anyone copy edit their ads before publication!? This kind of marketing is deceptive, and I perceive it as false advertising. When I went in to test drive a 2018 VW Jetta SE w/ Sunroof, their ad states you could buy it (retail not a lease) for $269/mo with $0 down for 36 months. Awesome deal right? I emailed their salesperson Ron prior to heading in asking of the Jetta special listed on their website was still valid and he stated yes – twice in two different emails! After test driving the car, I was not only given a pricing sheet to purchase the car that listed this payment amount being for 72 months instead of 36, but also the pricing sheet was for a 2018 VW Jetta S Manual – a much cheaper stripped down version of car I had test driven. I could have given them the benefit of the doubt with mistakenly listing the retail purchase price at 36 months instead of 72, but paired with the bait and switch of pricing out a base trim level version of the car I had test drove was flat out deceptive. A couple weeks after all that occurred, I got a postcard mailer from Hatfield VW stating that I needed to call their service department because my car had an urgent recall. Needless to say, I didn’t believe them so I checked the VINs for our 2008 Jetta and 2016 Tiguan on the NHTSA website (www.nhtsa.gov) – the official government website where recalls are posted – and there were no open recalls for either of our vehicles. Again this seemed like a ploy to get us to call their service department to drum up business for them. Wait there’s more! Just this week I got a marketing email from them with their Memorial Day specials, and it listed a 2018 Jetta SE special. Unfortunately, the ad was misleading in that the picture was for the brand new fully redesigned 2019 Jetta and not the outgoing 2018 model year that the deal was actually for. Again, this seems like a bait and switch campaign where a potential customer goes in thinking it’s for the brand new Jetta version when it’s in fact for the older model. Needless to say I didn’t buy a car here and never will. I also brought these issues to the attention of their GM Glenn who claims their marketing and sales practices are not misleading. Had it been a one-time mistake, I could have given them the benefit of the doubt. Since there’s been multiple examples of deceptive practices all within a couple month period, it obviously seems like normal shady practices for this dealer. I wonder if the rest of Sonic Automotive Group's dealerships operate like this too?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron, Glenn
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results