About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hawk Chevrolet

2.6

211 Lifetime Reviews

2001 W. Jefferson St., Joliet, Illinois 60435 Directions
Sales: (815) 725-7110

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

211 Reviews of Hawk Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 30, 2018

"Worst Customer Service Ever! "

- RWM

This company is an absolute joke! I took my car in with a check engine light on and they told me they could not fix the issue but charged me $150. When I called to complain they told me they would be glad to charge me another $150 to tell me nothing was wrong again . Still having the same issue as when I took car in the first time. I dealt with Tracy Walker who was a total xxx to my wife and I dealt with Robert Lang who was a total xxx to me. Very rude and disrespectful. I would NEVER use or recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tracy Walker & Robert Lang
August 26, 2018

"Terrible stay away go to Webb its not Bill Jacobs anymore"

- Joe1234

Worst experience ever vehicle was not detailed options missing Will and Mindy are very unprofessional would not even return calls back to Chevy about the complaints even Chevy was shocked and stated it was bad business other dealerships in the area say that's all they hear is negative things about Hawk bunch of liars pathetic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melinda McCorkle
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Will, Ed
July 29, 2018

"Worst Experience Ever. I Would Never Recommend to Anyone"

- dee9311

BUYER BEWARE, RUN DON’T WALK!!! The worst buying experience ever! Extras that are “thrown in” or “added in the price of the vehicle” are clearly not. Chad (in sales) insists that there is no charge but yet it must be shown on the invoice. I guess you are not supposed to believe your lying eyes or the math. It misleading and shady. When I brought it to the attention of Ed (business manager) that I could clearly see these extras were added in and had become part of the principal balance, he was dismissive, rude, unprofessional and just absolutely horrible. When I asked that the add ons be removed, he said that the payment would be the same. In other words, if you don’t get the add ons they will just monkey around with your interest rate and make it higher so you’re paying the same monthly payment amount. I guess you’re not suppose to pay any attention to the amount financed. This is not what I call transparent but deceptive and dishonest. I’m going to tell anyone who will listen and review site I can find about this experience. Will, the sales manager made an attempt to remedy the situation but it was not in my best interest but theirs. If I know anyone looking for a vehicle I will gladly drive them somewhere else myself. No, I will not reach out to you (Hawk ) and discuss this any further because there is nothing you can do.I’ve said all I’m going to say to you people. You don’t get another chance to make an impression or another opportunity to get my money (this includes maintenance) unless you are going to do an even swap for the 2018 version of my vehicle. Trust me, I won’t be holding my breath. My suggestion to Ed is if he does not like his job or want to listen to your customers when addressing concerns or asking questions then he should look for a new one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Wambaja, Will (sales manager), Chad s (sales)
March 29, 2018

"Worst Experience Eve from a Dealership I Trusted"

- T. Jones, Joliet, IL

The buying process was long. It was a 2 hour wait to be seen by Mindy (who has sold cars to my parents in the past and the reason I was there)...not a big deal. Once she was able to see me, we sat and went over the usual credit application process. However, she hadn't completely finished the customer prior ("who was a friend"), so the aged Johnny Bravo hung around the cubicle as Mindy continued to ask personal questions (Income, social security #, the usual). Mindy never asked the customer to step away so that she could assist me. Not wanting to cause a problem, we went on with Mr. Bravo standing within ear shot. The rest of the buying process went smoothly. It ended with Mindy explaining to give them all "5 Star" ratings as soon as possible. Little did I know that the poor service came after you left the lot. The following week, my deposit was due, they ran the transaction and the funds was withdrawn from the account (Friday). On Saturday, I received a very rude voicemail from Alan Ducato, the Finance Director and another accusatory call from Mindy. I was humiliated for 3 days by these professionals. Finally on Monday, received an email from Alan stating they received the funds. No apology or anything after having my character attacked and being urged to bring the car back. Pompous, unprofressional and loan shark tactics is what you will get if you purchase a car from Hawk Chevy in Joliet, Il!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melinda McCorkle
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Alan Ducato
Mar 28, 2018 -

Hawk Chevrolet responded

We are sorry to hear about your experience with Al and Mindy.. That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide.Please call me when you can so we can address this together. Sincerely, Daryl Woltman Customer Care Manager, (815) 741-6993, dwoltman@hawkauto.com

January 16, 2018

"Trade in for a new vehicle "

- Lsigna08

I came to hawk Chevy in Joliet in hopes of trading in my Mitsubishi for a Chevy. Matt Vega helped me through the whole process. I had quite a few questions which he answered and always found the answer if he didn't know. I got a new Chevy malibu all thanks to Matt. The service here is amazing and everyone is very friendly and inviting. I've already told my family about it and highly recommend Hawk Chevy Joliet. Just ask for Matt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Vega
Jan 17, 2018 -

Hawk Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with Matt. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Sincerely, Gianna Squillo - Customer Experience Manager - (815) 272-9385 - gsquillo@hawkauto.com

January 11, 2018

"Best Dealer in Joliet "

- Sheldonss

I have gotten 2 vehicles from Hawk Chevrolet in Joliet; one a 2012 Malibu, the other a 2017 Malibu. I have also purchased used vehicles from other dealers; and I must say this is the first place I've gotten a used vehicle at a reasonable price and did not require immediate mechanical attention. You can be placed in a reliable vehicle without being placed in a financial bind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Vega
Jan 11, 2018 -

Hawk Chevrolet responded

Thank you for recognizing your experience at Hawk Chevrolet Joliet. We consider customers as part of our family, and as an extended part of our family, we want you to receive the kind of treatment each of us would want and expect. We look forward to working with you in the future and hope you keep us in mind the next time you are car shopping. Sincerely, Gianna Squillo - Customer Experience Manager - (815) 272-9385 - gsquillo@hawkauto.com

October 20, 2017

"Body Shop- Sevice Dert. Headed by Don Sorenson- Great!"

- Sharon 5

Took my Kia Soul for body work after garage door falling on it. Don and his staff were excellent. I could not have asked for better service and care. Thank you very much, you have an A-One service and body shop. I am very, very satisfied with the work they did. I will not hesitate to use them again for any of services I need for my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Sorenson
Oct 23, 2017 -

Hawk Chevrolet responded

Thanks for this great review! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate Don and the team. They do a fantastic job and we are very happy that they were there to take care of you! We always look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Gianna Squillo, Customer Experience Manager, (815) 272-9385, Gsquillo@hawkauto.com

October 17, 2017

"Learn the phrase "Customer Retention""

- d2quinn

My 2013 Cadillac XTS had electronic issues on September 5th where every light and message was lighting up - like a Christmas tree - both inside and outside of the car. Even when I left the car to go inside to call my Warranty number, the car would not be shut down and the lights continued. 45 minutes later, the car finally drained the battery and the tow truck arrived to take the car to the shop - Hawk - which was the ownly shop in the area available and NOT the dealer where I purchased my vehicle. Unfortunately, due to the mechanic's stike in the midwest, my car was towed to a shop that was unknown and unfamiliar to me. It left my home around 8:30 am and arrived at Hawk no later than 9:30... Hawk called my home when I couldn't answer the phone. I called back several times (from 10:30 to finally just before 4pm), they finally got a hold of me and told me they didn't know who I was or where my car was. The man who called me back "found" my car on the lot and logged it in and told me nothing could be done because all of their mechanics went home (a non-union shop). I ended up having to rent a car on my own. This should never have happened as my warranty states that the shop should be coordinating this effort. I got my rental at 6pm. The next day, still no word - call after call after call and I begged their service manager to just run a diagnostics to find out what was wrong and to call the warranty company. I have the top of the line Major Protection Plan with $0 deductible. All he had to do was diagnose, call me/the warranty company and put it aside. NOTHING. Again, he let it lay until finally we get a call that his mechanic replaced the battery and we could come get the car. No diagnostics... no reason for replacing the battery... nothing. We asked them to run diagnostics. By the time we got there... no mechanics and no service manager. Just a couple of advisors and a bill. And they made the decision that this was not a warranty item because it was a failed battery... yet they did no diagnostics prior to (or even after) replacing the battery. They said they've seen it before so that's what it must be. REALLY? is that their professional advice or one they found in the bottom of a cereal box? They said the battery was dead and they said it failed. NO KIDDING! The car's electronics sucked the crap out of it for 45 minutes!!!!! What is wrong with the electronics! Why was my car lighting up like a Christmas Tree? And frankly... why are you replacing my battery without my consent? In addition, I asked them to perform the normal oil change and maintenance that goes with it (the car was at 17% oil life). They changed the oil and "walked around the car". the bill literally says "perform multipoint inspection and walk around at no charge". That was their "GM inspection"! Look up GM Inspection. When we asked for their diagnostics, they provided a sheet of paper with a timestamp of when we called (late afternoon on the second day) with RED on the battery (after they replaced the battery) and nothing else checked off. So we have NO IDEA why the electronics zapped the battery and no idea if/when this will happen again. And, to top it all off, because this was handled poorly, the bill was on me. Now frankly... the bill is the least of my worries. My worries are that I paid $60k+ for a vehicle to be my safety, security, entertainment and comfort for 4+ hours a day, 5 days a week plus the weekends. I keep that car in top condition and I expect that to be a partnership with my dealer's service department. I went so far as to purchase an extended warranty on this car to ensure that I could afford to keep the car in top condition to the end of its life - which, by the way, I choose! Just because the mechanics went on strike doesn't make it right that this dealership puts a customer between them and the mechanics. That needs to be transparent to the customer. And to add insult to injury... this same car is back in the dealer (one month later and NOT HAWK) for more fixing. Had a true GM inspection been done, could this fault have been found? So I reported this to GM customer assistance. For almost a month, they have done literally NOTHING! Their "Senior Advisor" - some most likely 18-20 year old with an attitude - and her "supervisor" - maybe year older with another attitude - are so tightly wrapped in GM bubble wrap that frankly, no customer makes a difference. They have no idea what "Customer Retention" means. I am a 25+ year Cadillac customer that has just decided to become an owner of a different brand. Hawk sealed that deal! Never, Never Again! BBB... here I come. I’ve asked time and time again to chat with the Regional Manager, but it looks like (from previous customer complaints) that would be just like banging my head against a wall. A note to GM HQ and the State's Attorney is my next step. If you see a 2013 Cadillac XTS on the road in an accident due to problems, please have my back and send this note to the State's Attorney in my stead. In the meantime, I continue to warn all not to purchase GM in any form and if you own a GM, stay away from Hawk for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Timothy Christ, Scott Hill, Bob Lang, Ron Susi - funny how the service people who dealt with my auto are not listed above
Oct 31, 2017 -

Hawk Chevrolet responded

We strive to provide every customer who walks through our doors with the highest level of service while doing everything that we can to meet their needs. I am disappointed that you feel differently about your visit but invite you to reach out to me directly so that we may discuss any remaining questions and concerns that you might have. Thank you and I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Gianna Squillo, Customer Experience Manager, (815) 272-9385, Gsquillo@hawkauto.com

Nov 02, 2017 -

d2quinn responded

Gianna, If you wanted to "reach out", you and Bob Lang had my number. You had your chance and had no intention on "reaching out" to fix this. This dealer isn't even a certified Cadillac Service center! GM won't even back your service! Your fake disappointment will have to go through the BBB. I've already filed my complaint. Too little, too late. Next step is the State's Attorney. Had you done the job correctly in the first place, perhaps a month later, my Cadillac wouldn't have needed MAJOR service and over a week in the shop - a REAL SHOP - for a MAJOR overhall - due to your obvious negligence. Let's let the BBB hash this out since your management had little to no "concern" prior to this point.

October 12, 2017

"Great Dealership"

- Joanna Smith

I got a great deal. They were extremely professional and helped me find the perfect car for my needs. I am completely satisfied! I am now a loyal customer to Hawk. Thank you so much to the whole Hawk team!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fredi Navarrete
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Saieg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 16, 2017 -

Hawk Chevrolet responded

Joanna - Thank you for leaving us this review. We are very happy to hear that we could help get you set up with the perfect new car for you. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see us any time! Take care. Sincerely, Gianna Squillo, Customer Experience Manager, (815) 272-9385, Gsquillo@hawkauto.com

July 21, 2017

"Go Somewhere else!!!!"

- AlwaysOnTilt

Will never go there again. Constantly lied to then kept getting a completely different vehicle down my throat. Stay away from here. Overall I'm sure Brandon is good but the sales and finance managers really ruined what should have been an easy sale for him. Get out of there Kid. There are better places to work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon and Whoever is "Behind the Curtain"
Jul 24, 2017 -

Hawk Chevrolet responded

We are sorry to hear about your experience with our finance manager. That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide, Jim. Please call me when you can so we can address this together. Sincerely, Gianna Squillo, Customer Experience Manager, (815) 272-9385, Gsquillo@hawkauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 211 results