About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hawkins Chevrolet Inc

4.6

12 Lifetime Reviews

435 Mill St, Danville, Pennsylvania 17821 Directions
Sales: (570) 275-0710

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Hawkins Chevrolet Inc

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2018

"Professional and Timely"

- Ed051950

My expereince was both profssional and timely. The staff are top notch and when you leave there it's with a smile and good feelings. Trust is important to me and I trust Hawkins with maintaining my autos. The service center staff know most of their customers by first name which have always impressed me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim and Jan
January 03, 2018

"Equinox"

- JackieC

Purchased a 2018 Equinox in December and it couldn’t have been a more positive experience. We also purchased our Cruze there in Dec. 2010. Everyone very knowledgeable about what they do. Have also been over the years to their service dept. and body shop. Both very professional and friendly. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex, Corey, Matt
December 03, 2017

"Bumper to bumper not bumper to bumper"

- Scarl18

Bought my Cruze in June. Took it in for a tire issue, rim is cracked, probably from a pothole this is PA after all. Found out it’s not covered by the 12,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty that I had about 2000 miles left on. To me bumper to bumper means the entire car but I guess that’s just me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
November 05, 2017

"In & Out Service"

- Catfish

Took my Silverado in for full service & tire rotation. I had to wait on it and they had me on my way in 45 minutes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Service Manager
October 27, 2017

"My visit to Hawkins Chevrolet was "Informative"."

- Linebacker

I took my vehicle in for oil change, tire rotation, and inspection. While the services were being performed I looked at the new model vehicles and all questions I had were answered. I was most interested in the new Equinox and took time to look carefully at one and talked with sales and was satisfied with the answers to my questions. They were very knowledgeable and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Surac, Mr. Hunter
September 26, 2017

"Dealership is great"

- Lois

Have purchased several Equinox's from them. Aways satisfied with service and also with collision service until this past June. Made an appointment to have my car repaired due to being rear ended. Advised them I would be out of town Country) until the day before the appointment. Got up early and took my car in and they never ordered the parts. I was in Pa but I live in Md. I was not a happy camper! Decided to take a chance with another location Hawkins Repair shop in Sunbury Pa. They could not have been nicer. The only issue I had is in need of a rental and asked if they took care of everything - answer yes; but I discovered the insurance company was never notified and I had to pay the bill and request reimbursement. I did get payment reimbursed but that was a hassle. I would not go back to the Hawkins Body Shop in Danville. The clerk never even apologized to me - we could reschedule the appointment was all she could say and that she called my number. Of course I was in Europe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Employees at Sunbury Body shop
August 24, 2017

"Great to deal with "

- Jay80

Great sales people and easy to deal with. A lot of vehicles to choose from. Had a lot of knowledge about the vehicle. Would buy from again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Alex
August 13, 2017

"Vehicle shopping experience "

- dsgray

I appreciated being treated with respect, as a female shopper. Definitely would highly recommend Hawkins. Also, I got the deal and vehicle that I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
August 02, 2017

"State Inspections geared to take advantage of women"

- gerald glaser

We bought my car at Hawkins. During a state inspection scheduled by my wife, the service department would not pass the car due to a minor (repaired by insurance co.) stone chip in the windshield. It has passed inspection a number of times in the past by Hawkins and others. Now they decide that my wife needs a new windshield. I think that they were trying to take advantage of my wife. I think I need a new dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
August 01, 2012

"I went to Hawkins with a bit of reservation to get minor..."

- deepscout999

I went to Hawkins with a bit of reservation to get minor services done on my Subaru out of Necessity and convenience (they were right next door to my destination). They performed all of the work that I needed done and were done on time. No complaints from this customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary
1
1 - 10 of 12 results