Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Heiser Ford Lincoln

Glendale, WI

4.5
669 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
To: All Our Valued Customers Your peace of mind during these uncertain times is our top priority. State of Wisconsin Emergency Order #12 “SAFER AT HOME” released on March 25, 2020 classifies Heiser Automotive Group as an ESSENTIAL BUSINESS. What does that mean for our customers and our staff? Heiser Automotive Group will remain open for business and is here for everyone’s transportation and servicing needs. Heiser will continue to monitor guidelines given to us from federal, state and local agencies. Our organization has taken the following precautions to keep our customers and staff healthy: • All stores are cleaned and sanitized daily. Along with continuously cleaning high touch areas such as; vehicles inventory, in-service customer vehicles, restrooms and customer/employee command areas. • Social Distancing between employees and our guests. • Our staff is using technology to limit in-person meetings. • Established an “Online” Sales, Service and Body Shop process on our websites. Our Guests can choose to never leave their home. • Set up in-store appointments. • Pickup and Delivery. • Monitoring our staff to assure they stay healthy. Visit any of our websites below and follow prompts to start everything online or call any of our dealerships and we will be happy to help you. It really is that easy! Our Heiser Sites: Heiser Toyota Heiser Ford Heiser Lincoln Heiser Chevrolet Heiser Chevrolet of West Bend Heiser Cadillac Heiser Collision Center Heiser’s Quick Lane Thank you for trusting Heiser to be your automotive dealer of choice during this challenging period. Kindest Regards, Mary Ann Scaffidi CEO Heiser Automotive Group Thank you for your interest in Heiser! It's our goal to provide the information you need to make an informed car buying decision. After 100 years in business, we're committed to bringing a better automotive purchase and service experience to our customers. That's why so many make a visit to Heiser their first step in the process! They trust where to find the best value for the money. So, whether you're searching for new, certified pre-owned or used, our top-notch customer service and "Today's Your Day" attitude is available and waiting for you. That's The Heiser Difference!

1700 W Silver Spring Dr

Glendale, WI

53209

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 669 reviews

May 23, 2019

"Escape checkup and oil change "

- Kebonaparte

I continue to go back for routine service because it is timely and though. This was the first time I was told about some extra service but it was not pushy which I appreciate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 29, 2019 -

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

We're pleased to hear everything was completed to your satisfaction! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

May 23, 2019

"Poor Service "

- iwalls04

The staff are rude and disgruntled. The service staff go out of their way to give customers an extremely hard time. If my vehicle was not from Ford I would never return!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terrance Anderson
May 23, 2019

"Purchase of a new Ford Edge ST"

- Mike B

Every person we came in contact with was easy to work with, highly knowledgeable in their specific disciplines, and overall, a pleasure to deal with. Any question asked were answered immediately with acceptable answers. Overall, a very pleasant transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Beth DeBord, Chris Meyer, Tom Sobieski
May 23, 2019

"Repair to my Ford Fusion"

- DORAME57

Experience was good.,Although it took several hours for my car to be done I knew they would do a good job. I was glad to hear my car was done around 1 pm. I dropped it off at 8 am.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrance Anderson
May 29, 2019 -

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

Our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! We hope you continue to choose Heiser Ford Lincoln for all your vehicle needs! Take care!

May 23, 2019

"Heiser is outstanding "

- mevbball

I have never been disappointed when I have had a vehicle serviced at Heiser Ford. They are on time, and all work is performed within the quoted cost. I would recommend Heiser to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All the service desk personnel.
May 29, 2019 -

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

We're so pleased to hear that everything was completed so quickly and to your satisfaction! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

May 23, 2019

"Everything was ok but service Advisor could have did a bette"

- APELLESFARR

I would definitely come back but the service advisors need to explain in detail a little bit better on what they’re doing and how much is gonna cost

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Meyer
May 29, 2019 -

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your visit! As one of our valued customers, we want to sincerely thank you for your business and we hope to see you here again down the road!

May 23, 2019

"Outstanding Service at Heiser"

- ROGER_CARP

Since purchasing my new 2016 Ford Fusion from Heiser, I have consistently had it serviced there. And I have never been disappointed! Just the opposite. I have been extremely pleased with every aspect of the service. The representative is always prepared with what I have requested and what needs to be done to keep my Fusion running smoothly and quietly. Then the work is done in a professional and thorough manner at a reasonable price. I appreciate the car being washed before I leave. And the great way the service is explained to me--thorough, clear, and precise. I will continue to have my car serviced at Heiser. Thanks, Roger Carp

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Terrance Anderson
May 23, 2019

"Can’t stop buying Lincolns now"

- MAGANMARSHAY08

This was the best experience I’ve had yet,I thought that I was gonna have to settle for a 2018 because it had all the add ons I wanted on it but Mike Lavin somehow found me the exact one I wanted even though it was out of town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 29, 2019 -

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

Your comments keep us motivated and working hard for all our guests! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

May 23, 2019

"Poor Service and Communication "

- Latisha G.

I've gone to Heiser Ford 3 times in 4 years. The first time I was disappointed with their service so I didn't go back until a few weeks ago when I needed a recall service done. They are a 5 minute drive from my home so I figured I'd try again. I was told the service would take 3 hours which turned into 2 days. No one ever bothered to call me with any updates. I had to call both days for updates. I was contacted about my poor review for them on their survey and was offered a free detailing for my troubles. I was told the service would take 2 hours. 6 hours later I was told my car was ready. I got there on my lunch break and it was not ready. I spent my whole lunch break waiting on my car. The car looked better than when I took it in but it was not a thorough job. Communication is horrible here. I would rather go back to another dealership miles away with better service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob , Terrance Anderson
May 23, 2019

"Terrible communication between customer and Service Team"

- PETER.HANSON

I dropped off my car at 7:15am for a oil change and a recall fix. It was going to be a half day job. I called at 3pm, to check the status, only to be told that they did not even start the job and it would be an additional 5 hours to complete. Also when I called, I was placed on hold for at least 15 minutes without and communication with the Service people. I then called on a different phone and was answered right away while I was still on hold on the other phone. Terrible Customer Service. Not very happy with Heiser. Hopefully the service performed is better than the Service Teams attention to the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
591 - 600 of 669 results