About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Helfman Ford Inc.

4.9

72 Lifetime Reviews

12220 SW Freeway, Houston, Texas 77477 Directions
Sales: (888) 266-5104

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

72 Reviews of Helfman Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2016

"GREAT SERVICE"

- CHARLES TAYLOR

Our family has been buying car and trucks at Helfman Ford for over 30 years. We always return for service, because it's the best in town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert, Cory
July 21, 2015

"Worst service after purchase"

- Carlos

I purchased a 2006 f150. At the point of sale i noticed the back sliding window did not worked properly, I asked for it to be replaced or repaired for the sale to happen or the price to be discounted, they replied by saying they would replace the window. I asked if i could have the work done when i picked up the metal license plates, they said it would be perfect. I call the dealership after almost two months of purchase to find out if the plates were in. Nothing. Two days later I called Willian my sales person, he said they had tried to call us for the past two weeks, because the truck needed to be inspectes for plates to be obtained, I checked our records no calls. I brougth the truck on 7/14/15 in for inspection, window replacement and oil change ( which i paid for, as it should be). On 7/14/15 at 2:45 pm I was told the window will not be replaced and the truck was ready. I called back to talk to William and he respondend with, "his used car sales manager Bob Slush will not replace the window". After many attempts, I finally got a hold of Bob and it took me explaining the situation and him checking the story for himself to authorize the service to be done. After not getting any information all morning on my truck on 7/16/15, i decided to call and find out the status of the truck. I received a call back from William, asking me if i had pick up the truck and if i new where my keys were? A dealership loosing someone's keys and not knowing if a vehicle is still at their dealership? Well i received the call saying they had found the truck and would start working on fixing the back window and would be ready on 7/17/15. Today 7/17/15, I started the calls about 10:00AM. No word on the truck, then later received a call from William, the truck will not be ready today and he told me, "I am only a sales person, I have no control or information on what is going on with your truck", so I aske for Bob to call me back, he did, two hours later, telling me "the service department did not know when the truck would be ready, the part they ordered was not the correct for the shortcut they tried to take, tell had order the correct part now, but no one arround them has the part and they do not know when they would get it". I lost it and i told him how can a back window take this long to repair, and if he spected me to go a week without a car, he responded " I do not know what to tell you, you just have to wait, because I do not know". I hung up the phone, because the next thing out of my mouth would not have been nice at all. I called back and ask to speak with the service manager, and explained the whole situation. He told me the same story Bob had, first ordered the wrong part, now correct part was ordered, did not know when the part would come in, did not know what to tell me. I asked to be transfered back to Bob, asked him if i could get a loanner, he replied he need it to check if they could get me one. It took me to called them back once more to find they had a loanner ready for me. I got to the dealership and they had a truck similar to mime. Checked the truck, engine light on, at 50mph weels shake and it pulls to right. I at least could go to work without asking for a ride. Friday 7/18/15 no phone call all day. I called and asked for thw service team to check on my truck ( 4:30pm ). They are finishing with thr truck and i can pick up. Get to the dealership at about 5:30pm, no one new where the keys had been placed or that i had a loaner, no apology for the delay at any time. This is why, I will make every effort possible, not to take my vehicle to this dealership (helfman ford , or any helfman dealerships) .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William, Bob Slush, Service manager lastname Taylor
December 05, 2014

"bad bad bad"

- zac.thompson.9406

Helfman des not Inspect there vehicles in the used prenowned. Section they slap inspection stickers on and will tell you how it's gone through a serious point graded inspection before they will allow it on there lot which is untrue they disable security on there vehicles as well and offer to re-enable it for a fee They will cut any corner they have to with out any regard for the safety of there customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee hoke
September 27, 2013

"Simply put this service department makes repair..."

- NoDummyHere

Simply put this service department makes repair recommends based on assumptions. Just wanted our vehicle to be checked out completely before recommending a $600 part when all that was needed was a $90 part. Just because other vehicles have had similar issues doesn't mean mine has the same one . Check it out before you ask me fork over $600.00. Remember service advisors get paid commission on your repairs . Biggest customer service failure is when Service Manager, Charles Taylor, told me that they had a great customer rating and that he had plenty of cars waiting to be repaired. He said we were welcome to take my vehicle elsewhere for a second opinion. We have bought 3 ford vehicles from Helfman (SUVs/truck) and with all the visits to service department none of them have been up to par on customer service or service quality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles Taylor and John Hernandez
July 09, 2013

"I was very disappointed in the body work done to my car..."

- tayrscott

I was very disappointed in the body work done to my car here. I probably could have gone to some no-named shop and had better work done. My insurance does work through them though, so I had no choice. First off, they took WAY longer than expected. The had the date set for 2 weeks after I brought my car in and when that 2 weeks after came, the date was changed to the next week. I assume this happened because they are lazy and since it was through insurance they didn't even try getting it done sooner. They also put a crack in my windshield, which they claim was there before and a "rock" had started it. There is no rock mark. I now have to go through my insurance again to get this taken care of, which takes up even more of my time. I really did expect more from Ford, but maybe it was just this location that has horrible body shop workers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
April 15, 2013

"I couldn't be happier with the new car that Larry..."

- HappyCustomer89

I couldn't be happier with the new car that Larry Krichmar sold me! I had been emailing different dealers for prices on the car that I wanted, and no one even came close to Larry's offer. I went to the dealership thinking that I would have to order the exact car that I wanted, but when I got there, they had a nearly identical car. Larry made me an offer that I absolutely could not refuse, and I drove off as one completely satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Krichmar
August 10, 2012

"I wasn't to happy with the service I received at the body..."

- 07Mustang

I wasn't to happy with the service I received at the body shop. I was refereed by my insurance company as them being the preferred body shop in my area. It took way longer than quoted. There is a small ding right in the middle of their repair, and part of the repair was to send one wheel out to get refinished. After waiting an extra three days to get the wheel back, it came unbalanced. I had to take my car somewhere else to get the tire balanced. The person I dealt with did not keep me apprised of the progress of my repairs, I always had to cal and either be put on hold while he checked on it, or call him back in a few minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Body Shop
July 30, 2012

"I have a 1997 F-350 with a manifold exhaust leak.I took..."

- Imorr55

I have a 1997 F-350 with a manifold exhaust leak.I took it to Helfman for and estimate.Elaine was the service rep. Patrick was the mechanic. This is a serious leak, requiring serious work. Patrick tightened the manifold bolts and said take it home and see how that is. When I got on the the highway one of the cylinders started missing. I've had this truck for 8 years and it's never missed. No miss, took it to them, miss - they did something. And, the gas leak was as bad as ever, no change. I went in expecting a serious approach to the problem. My wife and I are getting sick from the fumes in the cab and Ford's response is to tighten some bolts. They charged me $103 for that bit of insult. I brought it back the next morning. After an hour and a half Dennis, I had fired Elaine/Patrick for gross incompetence, bring me in and shows me the spark plug cable for the offending cylinder. The boot is all destroyed and torn up.It's arcing directly to the manifold.Anybody who has clue 1 about automotive knows you can't put on a boot that exposes the electrics - it's going to arc.That's why Patrick was fired. During his feeble attempt to fix a serious exhaust problem by tightening a few bolts he had seriously damaged the wire and boot causing the arcing. That's no big deal. Leaving me to drive away like that is. Dennis came at me with an FU estimate to fix the manifold, north of $2500, probably closer to $3000. His biggest pitch was to line me up with a salesman for new trucks. If you don't want to fix my truck, don't waste my time. I'm cool with that. Dennis was ready to fix the wire. I stopped him when he said the wires came as a set of 8 for $140, plus labor to install. FYI Pep Boys has wires for $19, $27, $39. My total cost at PepBoys including tax was less that what Ford wanted for the parts. Incompetent, slimy are the two words I would choose to best describe this dealership. Rip off's not bad either, I received nothing of value for my $104.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elaine, Patrick, Dennis
March 01, 2012

"paid $3300.00 for a tune-up where the ford technician..."

- touchettr

paid $3300.00 for a tune-up where the ford technician broke the spark plugs on removal and I was charged to pull the heads on the engine to get the spark plug ends out. There is a class action law suit with FORD about these spark plugs and they still made me pay for their mistake..Thinking of going to small claims to recover some of my money Do not go here for service-run away as fast as you can to a dealership who knows what they are doing-Tommy Vaughn did my 1st tune-up and did it correctly,should/coulda gone back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
adv-Rittimann tech-Duxbury
February 10, 2012

"DeVoe worked really hard to find me the car I wanted for..."

- Motherof2

DeVoe worked really hard to find me the car I wanted for the price I could afford. He went out-of-town to get the car. The financing department fought for me a good deal. I would buy from them again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DeVoe
61 - 70 of 72 results