About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hendrick Hyundai Charleston

4.4

376 Lifetime Reviews

1523 Savannah Highway, Charleston, South Carolina 29407 Directions
Sales: (843) 572-6100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

376 Reviews of Hendrick Hyundai Charleston

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2018

"Bad Warranty work"

- Angry John

Apparently the warranty is worthless. After three trips and hours of waiting they replaced my gas access door which was defective. The color does not match my car! They said it's because the original one was metal and the new one is plastic. Not my problem. The didn't want to have it painted and said I would have to leave the car for three days!!! Not convenient! Of course, they didn't offer a loaner car...BAD SERVICE....WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS THERE AGAIN!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John McArdle
September 14, 2017

"DONT BUY FROM HERE!!! HORRIBLE PLACE!"

- CariolinaGurl

I bought a new 2015 Sonata from the Hyundai dealership on Rivers Ave. The service dept is horrible!! The service manager John is worthless! I have called numerous times but all I get is the run around. I cant no one to fix my car!! The fin is falling off the car, the sun shade is bubbling in back window..but they wont fix it and its under new car warranty! I call the lemon law ehere they try to help you with complaints. I am waiting to hear back from that..if not then I will have to hire a lawyer. The Rick Hendrick sold out the North Charleston service center and know one knows whos suppose to fix your car. Im calling live 5 news also. I have had enough! 3 months of run around! I am tired of this!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barry Kramer
Other Employees : I didnt work with Barry it was John the service manager.
June 10, 2017

"Greats cars but careful about financing"

- singh_navpreet_84

Great cars but careful about financing they say something and do something. They told me that with good credit score they could get me better bank which could charge little interest but at the end of the day I was stuck with the financing guy and who gave me 6.4%. One person says something other says something else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hilding
Other Employees : Michael smith
June 05, 2017

"New Purchase"

- sprouse1217

Dealership was accommodating and I did not feel pressured to buy. Michael Smith followed up with me the next day to make sure if the car was to my liking and to check to see if I had any questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Smith was my salesman
June 04, 2017

"Promise never kept."

- short changed

I had recommended 2 people to the dealership and they each bought cars. The $100.00 referral fee has never arrived. Talked to Sears and he forgot selling my neighbor the car. Todd said the check is in the mail. I sent another neighbor to the Rivers Ave. store and he bought a used Nissan pickup and Ernie Banks never sent me squat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sears Sauls
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Todd Taylor
June 03, 2017

"Unorganized "

- TABARIS PORTER

This dealership sells certified preowned vehicles with missing equipment and they don't really look over these cars. Once i got home the air filter and in cabin air filter was completely clogged with filth and leaves. Once i got there they told me the price of the car went up $1200 because it was a cpo and the price was non negotiable?????? My car being a 2015 Sonata, How can you look over the car and notice that the sd card for the navigation is missing? I brought this up with Chris Mcconnell (Sales) and he reassured me that it would be taking care of. Moving along to the (Finance department) with Casey Jiles and of course i brought it up, and again, no worries Mr Porter we will get that to you. Here we are almost two months and still no sd card in sight. Its the principle with me, its mine and i need it. Drove from Ga to Sc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris McConnell and Casey Jiles
June 03, 2017

"Owner"

- wellsjlugoff

Closing took the longest,even when paying in full Too much back and forth with finance even when we had come to a mutual agreement on the payment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben
May 23, 2017

"Great Sales"

- kellyweesner

If you want a great sales experience asked for if you want a great sales experience asked for a Philip Teeter left the dealership with a 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe so excited to have this vehicle Kelly Weesner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip teeter
May 19, 2017

"New car purchase"

- elizabethlewis32

I came in on a time crunch with less than 2 hours time to purchase my vehicle. Brent Hosterman was my salesman and he knew of my time constraints and he definitely helped speed the process without sacrificing giving me all the pertinent information regarding my new vehicle. I would recommend sending family and friends to see Brent for any of their future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Hosterman
May 11, 2017

"Loyal to Hyundai"

- ediepanz

This is my third Hyundai vehicle I have purchased. The company is amazing iwith meeting customer needs and has exceeded all expectations. The sales staff is so helpful and very easy to work with. I will recommend Hyundai Charleston to all of my friends !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Gadsden
Chris Hilding
Other Employees : Casey
1
...
1 - 10 of 376 results