About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Herb Chambers Maserati of Boston

4.2

24 Lifetime Reviews

527 Boston Post Rd, Wayland, Massachusetts 01778
Call (508) 358-3500

24 Reviews of Herb Chambers Maserati of Boston

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2018

"Do not sign any lease with ally financing read yelp first "

- Yury

Do not lease or sign with Ally .3 years ago I leased a car Maserati Ghibli from this dealership. At this time, it was a sales team who knew about the car and looked like they have been interested in customer satisfaction . In the next 3 years of this lease, all of this people disappeared and a service disappeared as well. At one time, they took my car for regular Maintance service and kept for it for a week without loner car to offer and I paid lease for a week without having a car. Every time when had to use the service there was some kind mistake. Once I came to look for a new Levante and sales person even did not know basics about a car . But worse came at the end of the lease. I had two other cars to drive, so I kept the Maserati,basically as an exotic car with very little use. I had more then 12000 miles unused. It was a car in a perfect condition. I got a letter from Maserati to do a pre inspection at the end of the lease, when I called the dealership they said its not necessary. In May, I went oversees and I asked my wife to return the car about 3 weeks before lease expired . She returned the car and has been told that everything fine, but the dealership didn’t return or cancel car plates for 2 months. Just accidentally I found out later that I still paying the insurance on returned vehicle and the plates never been returned. The worse came later, l received a letter from financing company claiming nonexisting excess wear and tear absolutely made up story for $1460.94. I completely deny these charges and would like to be reimbursed my security deposit and one month of the completely unnecessary charges for the insurance. Three weeks after the car was returned some kind of a so called third party without a client present made up a false assessment about exsess wear and it looks to me like an extortion. I actually liked a car and was thinking about leasing a Levante, but after that will never do.I have been leasing cars for many years and never had this kind of experience. Ally financing are complete crooks and dealership knows about them for sure , being in one bed with them they just helping them to screw you.Do not lease do not sign with Ally financing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich Geremia
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Maz
July 30, 2017

"Great personalized experience at Herb Chambers Maserati"

- Naheed Usmani

I got my 2017 Ghibli Maserati Thanks to Joyce Zavolas who made the experience so easy, Joyce is a wonderful and professional person to deal with. She helped me drive all different sedans, till I found the one I liked the best. She provided door to door service, explained all the car features, programmed the garage door (a challenge with all my previous cars).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty, Joyce Zavolas
Jul 30, 2017 -

Herb Chambers Maserati of Boston responded

Thank you for the kind words about our team. We are truly lucky to have such wonderful people working here like Joyce and Marty. We are thankful for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to assist you with your automotive needs again in the future. Best, Rich Geremia, General Manager

June 30, 2017

"Easy to work with "

- Volvolife

Thank you to Fady and Marty for making this a positive service experience! I was very pleased with the service and would recommend this dealership for both sales and service to others- commmunication between the teams in on point, and this has been an overall positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fady
Jun 30, 2017 -

Herb Chambers Maserati of Boston responded

Thank you! We realize you have several choices when servicing your vehicle and we thank you for choosing Herb Chambers. We value your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Best, Rich Geremia, General Manager

June 11, 2017

"Great Car , not good service"

- Naveen

Buying car wasn't easy at this dealership but they were the only one with car that had the color I was looking ,so had to deal with them . The day I picked my car , the sales agent kinda rushed and didn't inform me much about the service / maintenance plan etc and Sirius is not even working on the car to .I will call Maserati to get the things fixed becoz car is brand new Avoid getting car from here of you can

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joyce Zavolas
May 29, 2017

"I got my 2017 Maserati Ghibli Thanks to Joyce Zavolas"

- Yamin Rahman

Hi there, This is my second 2017 Ghibli purchase and special thanks to Joyce, I got my 2017 Ghibli on May 7, 2017. Joyce is a wonderful and professional person to deal with. We went back and forth with the price negotiation and I almost threw the towel. Thank god, Joyce was on my side and she knew that I want car today. I'm ready to sign the papers. Joyce worked hard with her team to get me reasonable price for the car. After 90 minutes, I signed the dotted line. I was extremely happy that Joyce being persistent to make the deal happen on that day. At end of the day, I smiled when I walked out from the dealership because I got best deal in the town. I was extremely pleased with Joyce professional salesmanship and she took care of me like a VIP Maserati customer. Once, I signed the papers, she took care all the paperworks and only call I got from Joyce on May 7th to pickup the car. Joyce thank you so much and your are the best. I'm looking forward for my next Maserati. I will not forget you. Thanks, Yamin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joyce Zavolas
May 30, 2017 -

Herb Chambers Maserati of Boston responded

Thank you, Yamin! I am pleased to hear that Joyce made your purchasing experience a memorable one and took excellent care of you. We strive to provide a 5-Star experience so it's rewarding to hear that our team is delivering. We wish you many miles of enjoyment with your new Maserati Ghibli. Best, Rich Geremia, General Manager

March 22, 2017

"Joyce Zavolas"

- YS

I leased a QP from Joyce at Herb Maserati, Joyce is a joy to deal with, friendly, attentive and has very high customer service skills, it was an easy transaction, John and Rich at the dealership are great to deal with too, highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Geremia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joyce Zavolas
Mar 23, 2017 -

Herb Chambers Maserati of Boston responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and we truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business! Best, Rich Geremia, General Manager

February 28, 2017

"Lou was great"

- Carguy11

Lou was easy to work with, meeting all my requests, and in timely manner. Lou is very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. This is my second Maserati in 2 years that I have purshased from this dealership I highly recommend them and ask for Lou. They even delivered my car to me in Vt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis Forti
Mar 01, 2017 -

Herb Chambers Maserati of Boston responded

Thank you so much for leaving us this great review! We'll be sure to tell Louis what a great job he is doing. Many thanks and happy driving! Best, Rich Geremia, General Manager

October 31, 2016

"A great experience purchasing a new Maserati!"

- RJL

Tremendous overall experience purchasing a 2017 Maserati quattroporte working with Joyce Zavolas. She was exceptionally knowledgeable and professional, made the entire evaluation & sales process seamless and simple. A real pleasure to work with Joyce and the whole team that assisted, Great job to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joyce Zavolas
Oct 31, 2016 -

Herb Chambers Maserati of Boston responded

Thank you and conggratulations on your beautiful new Maserati Quattroporte! It is a pleasure to read about your experience with Joyce. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Rich Geremia, General Manager

October 30, 2016

"Lou was great!!"

- Pattym05

Great meeting Lou! Lou was great. He walked us all around the dealership showing us all of the available cars. It was a nice experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis Forti
Oct 31, 2016 -

Herb Chambers Maserati of Boston responded

Thank you , Patty, so much for your feedback and recommendation. Best, Rich Geremia, General Manager

October 03, 2016

"Unexpectedly Pleasant"

- Roberto Caliente Magnifico

I just traded my treasured, sleek, luxurious Benz 550S in for a Maserati Quattroporte in a beautiful "Grigio Maratea" color. I must say the entire experience at Herb Chambers was more than satisfactory. First of all, after the obligatory back and forth, they put together a fair deal; very important. I used to sell cars when I was a post college, punk kid (back in the Jurassic Period) and, believe me, I know the difference. I'll reveal that I contacted my previous dealer, whom I liked and respected, but he could not match this deal. My sales rep, Mr. Bill Oldmixon, could not possibly have been any better. In fact, I'm going to come right out and say that he was the best ever; very cordial, highly knowledgable, totally professional. Having driven up to Maine, all the way from Wayland and over the dreaded, horrifying parking lot known as Route 128, he apologized immediately for being about forty seconds late!!! Gotta love a guy like that. The next time I decide to update my car or my lovely wife's, Herb Chambers and Bill Oldmixon will definitely be on my contact sheet and in the game.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Oldmixon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 10, 2016 -

Herb Chambers Maserati of Boston responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience. We're proud of the great service that Bill provides to our guests and we'll be sure to pass along your kind words. Congratulations on your new Maserati Quattroporte, we appreciate your business! Best, Rich Geremia, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 24 results