About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn

4.9

1,320 Lifetime Reviews

809 Washington St, Auburn, Massachusetts 01501
Call (508) 832-8000

1320 Reviews of Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn

Sort by Write a review
December 04, 2018

"Excellent customer service from the service department."

- Heidi

I feel Herb Chambers service department (specifically) goes above and beyond on my behalf. I also really like the recently structural improvements! I am contemplating bring my business to Harr Toyota because the location of that dealership is now closer to my new home. But I have to say I can't bear the thought of risking losing such good customer service. I'm really enjoying leasing it's seeming to be a win all the way around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alyssa Baril
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Martin Dodd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 04, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Happy to know that our service department is providing you with great service! We love the improvements too, almost finished. We certainly would hate to lose you as a customer. Don't forget, we can always schedule for your vehicle to be picked up and dropped off! All the best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager.

December 03, 2018

"Great experience"

- New Toyota Hybrid owner

This is the first time to complete an evaluation & really be impressed with a dealership. Fouad was very knowledgeable & did a fantastic sales job. Tomi was eager to provide additional options, but not too pushy & Matt was super helpful. Great customer service experience at Herb Chambers Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fouad Faris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Parzych
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tomi Tsitsos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 03, 2018

"Great"

- M_Marchand

Great. Issa and Christ were awesome to work with and would be highly recommended to friends and family- trustworthy and a great car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Issa Naalbandyan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christopher Stockert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 01, 2018

"Exceptional car buying experience "

- Jenn2019

Matt goes above and beyond during your car buying experience. Always willing to help you with all your needs. From day one and many years of owning your vehicle. Bought 3rd vehicle in a row with Matt’s exceptional service. Matt makes your car buying experience enjoyable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Parzych
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 03, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for your review and for your business. Always great to know that our customers have formed relationships with the team! Happy to know that Matt has continued to provide you with great customer service! Looking forward to assisting you with your next vehicle in the future! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager.

November 27, 2018

"Positive experience"

- Hayes

The salesman, Kennedy, was very accommodating to work with, couldn’t have been better. The wait time between the agreed upon vehicle and the paperwork was a couple of hours, which was unfortunate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kennedy Lidonde
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andi Xhacka
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 27, 2018

"New Front & Rear Brakes"

- jrleblanc

I was expecting to have to replace my brakes and ended up needing all my brakes replaced. I was given a loaner car which made it much easier to complete everything I needed to get done on that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chan Nguyen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 26, 2018

"Brought vehicle in for 15K service"

- plafor9967

Service was excellent very clean facility and nice waiting area. James was great! Kept me updated and transaction completed very smoothly. Would refer you to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Banach
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 27, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Happy to know that you had a 5-star experience! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager.

November 26, 2018

"Awesome Customer Service!"

- nancyp1963

I brought my car in for regular maintenance. The man who took my information was very nice and informative. The service was quick and the waiting room was very nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Banach
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 25, 2018

"Monish is the best!"

- Marion01

We have now leased 2 vehicles from Herb Chambers and both with the guidance of salesperson Monish. He is exceptional at what he does and I would refer anyone to him no doubt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monish Naicker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 24, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- Chacho

Issa was great no pressure at all, he actually came on his day off to help us out, between him and the sales manager stephan we fell very comfortable buying a car, i have to said it was a very great experience. Thank you guys, we will buy from you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Issa Naalbandyan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stephane Jovin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 26, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for your review. Glad you had a great experience and felt comfortable purchasing your car with us. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager.

11 - 20 of 1,320 results