Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills - Service Center

4.3

157 Lifetime Service Reviews

11212 Reisterstown Road, Owings Mills, Maryland 21117

157 Reviews of Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills - Service Center

Sort by
February 18, 2020

"Absolutely Horrible"

- Apettway

He is not a good manager at all. Poor customer service and a terrible attitude. Owings Mills Dodge will never get my service again. Unsatisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Erbe
Feb 19, 2020 -

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Owings Mills. We value all of our customers’ insight and sincerely apologize your experience was less than positive, as this is not our way of doing business at any of our MileOne stores. We appreciate you taking the time to speak with our Service Director, John Erbe, regarding the situation and were glad to address your concerns. As discussed, if you have any further questions or future vehicle needs, please contact John at jerbe@mileone.com or 410.654.7920 and he will be happy to assist. Again, thank you for your time and consideration. We look forward to working with you soon.

February 17, 2020

"Mr. Clash is always attentive to the service I receive..."

- Tony T.

Mr. Clash is always attentive to the service I receive for my Durango. He's professional, courteous, competent and is an excellent asset to your company!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 19, 2020 -

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Tony, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Owings Mills!

January 28, 2020

"Overcharge for service"

- shelly1225

I have been a customer of heritage since 1999, have purchased four vehicles from them. I bought my jeep Cherokee 2016 in August 20 16, and have 53550 miles on vehicle. My engine light came on and I took my jeep to be serviced. Parts were 139.75 and labor was 659.73. The manager told me they took off 200.00 .He told me he had to pay for overhead and mechanics and the people that moved cars ,the tea coffee and water customs used even though I told him that I had purchased four cars from them and always bought them back there for service. Oh my husband also takes his jeep for service there since 2008. The manager John told me that my advisor took too much money off and he would be talking to him. They had to change thermostat and add antifreeze, I just do not see price. Oh yeah I heard this jeep has this problem a lot. When Robert Rivenbark worked here he was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Robert Rivenbark
Jan 31, 2020 -

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Hi Shelly. Thank you for taking the time to review Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Owings Mills. We value you as our customer and appreciate your business over the years. Your input and the feedback from all our customers is important to us, as we strive to meet then exceed your expectations. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with your vehicle and sincerely apologize you were disappointed with your visit to our dealership. We take great pride in providing honest, reliable and transparent services to all customers and appreciate you taking the time to speak with our Service Director, John Erbe, regarding the situation. If you have any additional questions or would like to discuss your experience further, please contact John at jerbe@mileone.com or 410.654.7920. Thank you.

December 26, 2019

"Melissa is excellent .. She has dealt excellent service..."

- Brickcity Lionezz

Melissa is excellent .. She has dealt excellent service for me again.. I had an emergency .. I had to leave town however .. I needed service ASAP .. Melissa got it done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Hall
Jan 05, 2020 -

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Brickcity, thank you for your support! We're happy we could help. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Owings Mills!

December 22, 2019

"Recent Service"

- CT

So,12/20/2019 I brought my GC in for a lot of work.Coolant exchange,thermostat replacement, transmission fluid change(not sure why as it’s usually good for 100k,my vehicle only has 42k) and transfer case fluid exchange,already had brake fluid changed and flushed my last visit. Anyhoo,arrived at 7.30 am,my appointment time,only one Service Adviser there,Mo.He has a bright and friendly outgoing personality which really set a good start to my experience.(Wayyyyyyyyyyyy different from my last visit to attempt to buy my 16th vehicle,suffice to say,Russell Troxell was AWESOME yet the total lack of follow up from managers meant Criswell Jeep benefited from my $38k for the new Jeep she now owns).........anyway,back on track............as always,the Service Dept,albeit a lot of new faces, seem to do a great job.I am THAT owner that waits for their vehicle and expected to be there along time for what I needed done. Arrived at 7.30am left at 11am so was very pleased that,as always Service Dept was very efficient.Thats why our vehicles ONLY get serviced here.Would like to have purchased my wife’s latest vehicle here but on this occasion it wasn’t meant to be,I guess. What I WOULD advise people to do due to the amount of electronics in vehicles these days,if and only IF it is within your budget,consider the MOPAR MaxCare Warranty Plan to protect your investment.You don’t need to buy it from the Dealership if you don’t want to,can buy it online and opt for payment for it if you want.Has saved me a bundle with my wife’s cars over the years.(she is hard on her vehicles as she expects a Jeep to perform AS a Jeep!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 05, 2020 -

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

We strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Owings Mills! Safe travels!

December 19, 2019

"I tried to meet with a Melissa’s talk about some..."

- anbowhite1

I tried to meet with a Melissa’s talk about some experiences and was burgled to hear that she could care less by stating “we are humans and make mistakes or that I do not have to come to Heritage but are welcome to go somewhere else . Customer loyalty of the past 12+ year means absolutely nothing to her . Don’t waist your time talking to her . I am still debating to escalate her care less attitude to Chrysler and executive offices

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Melissa Hall
Dec 31, 2019 -

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Thank you for taking the time to review Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Owings Mills. Your input and the feedback from all our customers is important to us, as we strive to meet then exceed your expectations. We are disappointed to hear about your less than positive experience with our Service Department, as this is not our way of doing business at any of our MileOne stores. When you walk into our dealership, you should feel welcomed and important; we are very sorry you felt you were not treated that way. Our Service Director, John Erbe, has attempted to contact you to further discuss your experience, but has been unsuccessful in reaching you. We work hard to maintain a high level customer satisfaction and would like the opportunity to restore your faith in Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Owings Mills. At your earliest convenience, please contact John directly at jerbe@mileone.com or 410.654.7920 so that we may rectify our missteps and resolve your concerns as soon as possible. Again, thank you for your time and we hope to hear from you soon.

December 14, 2019

"CUSTOMER SERVICE IS HORRIBLE!! "

- PRETTYGIRL526

I HAD AN APPT FOR 730AM TUES. NEVER RECIEVED AN UPDATE ON MY VEHICLE. I CALLED MO AT 1130 AND I WAS INFORMED THAT MY VEHICLE WOULDNT BE WORKED ON UNTIL THAT NIGHT. I EXPLAINED THAT I HAD TO WORK AT 2PM AND WAS NEVER OFFERED A LOANER CAR AND WAS TOLD HE WOULD CALL ME BACK WITH AN UPDATE I NEVER GOT A CALL I CALLED THE NEXT MORNING AT 730AM. MO STILL DIDNT HAVE ANY INFORMATION FOR ME. I TOLD HIM THE CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKED HE STATED IT WASNT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND MY CHIEF COMPLAINT IS GETTING MY CAR REPAIRED. AND THAT THE VEHICLES ARE SERVICED ON A FIRST COME FIRST SERVE BASIS AND I TOLD HIM MY VEHICLE HAD NOW BEEN THERE FOR 24HRS. I NEVER HEARD OF A SERVICE DEPT WORKING ON YOUR CAR FIRST COME FIRST SERVE. WHAT IS THE PURPOSE OF HAVING AN APPOINTMENT IF I HAD TO WAIT 24 HRS AND HE STILL HAD NOTHING TO TELL ME ABOUT MY VEHICLE. I TOLD HIM I COULD HAVE BOUGHT MY CAR THERE ON WENSDAY AND HE TOLD MY I WOULD HAVE LOST MY PLACE IN LINE. IF I AM A CUSTOMER AND RECEIVING SERVICE FROM THIS BUSINESS AND HE IS MY CONTACT WHAT EXACTLY IS CUSTOMER SERVICE? AFTER ASKING FOR THE MANAGERS INFO MY CAR WAS AT THIS DEALER FOR 4 DAYS. I WAS NEVER OFFERED A LOANER CAR AFTER EXPLAINING THAT I DID NOT HAVE A VEHICLE TO GET BACK AND FORTH TO WORK AND I HAD AN EXTENDED WARRANTY THAT COVERED LOANER CARS. EVEN WITHOUT A WARRANTY IF YOU EXPECTED TO KEEP MY CAR FOR AN EXTENDED PERIOD OF TIME OR YOU KNOW YOU ARENT EVEN GOING TO LOOK AT A CAR THAT SAME DAY BECAUSE YOU ARE OVERBOOKED SHOULDNT I BE OFFERED A LOANER? I WILL NEVER GO BACK TO THIS DEALERSHIP AGAIN OR RECOMMEND THIS SERVICE DEPARTMENT TO ANYONE. IT'S EXTREMELY HARD TO GET IN CONTACT WITH ANYONE. SO MO ACTUALLY GAVE ME HIS CELL PHONE NUMBER. WHEN I BOUGHT MY CAR THERE TONY CHECKED MY CAR IN AND SHOWED ME HIS COMPUTER SCREEN TO SHOW HOW MANY CARS WERE SCHEDULED FOR THAT ONE DAY I BELIEVE THEY WERE OVER 15-20 CARS OVERBOOKED FOR A TOTAL OF 43 FOR THE DAY. HE STATED THE CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTER THAT SCHEDULES THE APPTS DOES THIS CALL THE TIME. SO AT ANYTIME THIS CAN BE YOU WAITING DAYS TO HAVE YOUR CAR SERVICED DUE TO POOR SCHEDULING AND POOR SERVICE AGENTS. I HAD A HEATING ISSUE WHICH WAS COVERED UNDER MY EXTENDED WARRANTY IT WAS SOME PUSH BACK ON THEM COVERING WHAT WAS RECOMMEND BY THIS DEALER. ALSO TRANSMISSION ISSUE WHICH WAS COVERED UNDER POWERTRAIN. ONCE THE WARRANTY COMPANY AGREED TO COVER ALL PARTS THAT WERE RECOMMENDED MO ADVISED ME THAT HE STILL NEEDED TO KEEP MY CAR FOR ANOTHER DAY. STILL NO OFFER OF LOANER. OVER ALL EXPERIENCE WAS HORRIBLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 27, 2019 -

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Owings Mills. Our goal is to meet then exceed the expectations of all our customers and are disappointed this did not occur. We sincerely apologize for your extended wait time, as well as the lack of communication from our Service Department, as this is not our way of doing business at any of our MileOne stores. We have shared your detailed review with our management team and service staff to help improve our processes moving forward. Our Service Director, John Erbe, has attempted to contact you to further discuss your experience and address your concerns, but has been unsuccessful in connecting with you. At your earliest convenience, please contact John at jerbe@mileone.com or 410.654.7920 to allow us the opportunity to rectify our missteps. Again, thank you for your time and valued feedback. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

November 06, 2019

"Poor service"

- Poor service

Terrible experience and service. I made an appointment for 8 AM today and informed both the individual on the phone and the service rep that I would be waiting for the vehicle. After 3 hours of waiting I was unable to locate my service rep and discovered that my Jeep had not been touched from somebody identifying themselves as a manager. I was told that my appointment was with the service rep and there was no scheduled time to have a technician look at it and she didn’t know when and if they would get to it. I also learned that my service rep was in training and my service was not reassigned to someone else. Very poor customer service. I’ve purchased several vehicles here over the years. They have lost both my sales and maintenance business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian
Nov 14, 2019 -

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Thank you for taking the time to review Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Owings Mills. Your input is important to us, as we strive to meet then exceed the expectations of all our customers. We work hard to provide all customers with an exceptional experience and are disappointed this did not occur. We sincerely apologize for your extended wait time and any confusion that occurred in our Service Department, as this was never our intention. We have shared your comments and concerns with our management team and service staff and are confident they will use this feedback to improve their processes moving forward. We value you as our customer and would greatly appreciate the opportunity to restore your faith in Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Owings Mills. At your earliest convenience, please contact our Service Director, John Erbe, at jerbe@mileone.com or 410.654.7920 so that we may rectify our missteps and ensure your next sales or service experience is consistent with the high standards that match our reputation. Again, thank you for your time and valued input. We sincerely hope to speak with you soon.

October 29, 2019

"Friendly Personality "

- vette80

I showed up to the express lane and was greeted with a warm and inviting personality. For having a 10 car line back up in the service department, being understaffed, and overbooked that day, Melissa didn't show me any less treatment, rush me or attitude. She was polite, friendly to deal with, and efficient at getting to my requests. She got me a rental car cause my vehicle was in for a recall. The only negative experience I had was one of the requests was to lube the front driveshaft. When I came to pick up the vehicle, the foreman noted on the ticket that the front driveshaft didn't have a grease fitting in which they are unable to lubricate. I was able to find it on the vehicle, I was able to find a demonstration on you tube and there is even a sticker under the hood about lubricating the front driveshaft. That's no reflection on Melissa, but it is a reflection on the service department as a whole.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Hall
Oct 30, 2019 -

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

October 15, 2019

"Jerry Follmeyer was friendly, very helpful, and explained..."

- Magpie

Jerry Follmeyer was friendly, very helpful, and explained my problem & in detail. Jerry’s information eased my automotive worries. I left knowing my options and my remedy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Follmeyer
Oct 17, 2019 -

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Hi, we're happy you found our team to be so supportive during your experience here. We are always willing to go the extra-mile! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

1
...
1 - 10 of 157 results