Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills

4.8

368 Lifetime Reviews

9808 Reisterstown Road, Suite 2, Owings Mills, Maryland 21117
Call (866) 738-1475

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 368 reviews

April 30, 2020

"What can I say? Shopping during the Coronavirus was..."

- First Time Subaru Owner

What can I say? Shopping during the Coronavirus was intimidating but John put us right at ease. We scheduled an appointment the night before with a different person but when we arrived John was assigned to us. What luck!! Like most Stay-at-Home Americans we wanted to take advantage of the deals being offered and knew the timing was awkward but right. When we arrived John offered me and my husband new masks as ours were uncomfortable. We also were offered disposable gloves. We were brought to a place that was isolated to discuss our interests, this made me feel at ease. We were considering one of two vehicles. John offered us a test drive in our first choice a Subaru Forester Touring. The test drive went great with John driving first to explain all the details offered in the car, then gave us both chances to drive it. Helping us see and feel all the safety and other features the Touring has to offer. Since the other vehicle we were considering was also a Forester we opted not to test drive the second vehicle, although it was offered. Then back at the showroom we settled in and got down to comparing the two vehicles (one a Limited and the other the Touring). He explained all the differences and the costs comparisons and made it very plain. We eventually settled on the Touring and have no regrets. John’s friendly personality allowed us to feel relaxed. John was knowledgeable and we felt educated about the vehicles. The natural progression of information and decision making was never rushed or pressured. When John handed us over to the Finance person we were good to go. We brought our daughter back two days later and she purchased a vehicle from Heritage and John too. John is technically a VW salesman, but he was just as knowledgeable with us about the Subaru we did purchase. So although my review says it’s for a VW, we alcually purchased a Subaru through John Fry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 19, 2020

"John Fry was awesome! Very knowledgeable! I love my new..."

- jmroberts425

John Fry was awesome! Very knowledgeable! I love my new GLI! This is now my 3rd VW! Car buying was nice and smooth! I couldn’t be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 19, 2020 -

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Thank you for your support! We're happy we could help. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

March 10, 2020

"Highly recommend Stephen"

- Jan W.

I have a chance to discuss potential car purchase with Stephen and he was very helpful, kind, knowledgable and patient. I highly recommend Stephen to anyone who is thinking about buying a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 11, 2020 -

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Hi Jan! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

February 24, 2020

"I appreciate how well i was treated, give i had such..."

- Jeff

I appreciate how well i was treated, give i had such difficult car problems. Great service, great loaner, and great attitudes all around! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 25, 2020 -

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

We are pleased to hear our team delivered top notch customer service, Jeff. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

January 19, 2020

"quick easy"

- winterson123

Called Vinney on our way there and he had car and keys ready to go as soon as we walked in. he was nice and polite and was working hard to get it done. Milton got the money lined up in a flash. Very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 20, 2020 -

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Winterson123, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

January 04, 2020

"Purchased a 2020 VW Tiguan R-Line from Sanjay Fitzgerald..."

- Smitty_84

Purchased a 2020 VW Tiguan R-Line from Sanjay Fitzgerald yesterday and couldn’t have been happier with the process. He asked all of the right questions about what I needed and was looking for. Sanjay and the Finance Manager Milton were very professional. I will purchase from Heritage VW again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sanjay Fitzgerald 5 Star
Jan 08, 2020 -

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Drive safe!

January 01, 2020

"A very positive buying experience!"

- Coachbill123

Alex Laderer is an outstanding young man who was able to find the vehicle I was looking for and put together an agreeable price which I accepted. He understood what I needed and he made it work. I stopped by on New Years Eve afternoon and drove out in a new beautiful VW Tiguan a few hours later. The performance of the staff at this dealership is what stood out the most to me especially in making sure that the customer is being taking care of. Not just your salesperson, but every employee that I encountered. Aleksey Neydenko took me for a test drive a pointed out many features of the Tiguan. He handled answering my questions and also putting together the paperwork and things I needed to sign. I then spent time with Bryan (Finance) who went over all the additional maintenance, protection, financial...programs that are available to purchase. It was at this point Bryan took all my money because the new Tiguan had to be paid for if I wanted to keep it. Lastly, John Fry is a VW Product WIZARD! He came out to put the tags on my new Tiguan and began to answer questions on various things that this vehicle will do. The technology in today’s cars can be mind boggling. I came back New Years Day to return a screw-gun that was mistakenly left in my car and saw John. He was once again more then generous with his help and incredible knowledge of the bells, buttons, buzzers and beeps that exist in operating a VW product. Bravo John Fry! The location is not a favorite of mine, but I do a have access to Heritage VW services closer to home. In my opinion, you guys are great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bryan (Finance) *****
Jan 05, 2020 -

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills!

September 26, 2019

"ALEX WAS GREAT!!!!!!"

- Habanero Hottie

Alex was, patient, knowledgeable, and extremely professional. It was a lot of fun working with him; he made me laugh. I would definitely refer my family & friends to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brian in finance
Sep 28, 2019 -

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Hello, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We hope you have a great day.

September 25, 2019

"Great car buying experience "

- Jgoldberg03

Great experience. Staff was laid back, not pushy and really knew the cars. They initially didn’t have the car with the specific options I was looking for but went out of their way to have one there the next day with more options and for less price than what I expected. We will definitely go there again for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 28, 2019 -

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

September 02, 2019

"John has excellent product knowledge and was very helpful "

- Laxdad

Shawn and John went out of their way to address our questions and offer us a reasonable deal on our trade I. As well as the new vehicle purchase. I would be happy to purchase vehicles from them in the future and recommend them to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John Schilling
Sep 06, 2019 -

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 368 results