About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Herrin-Gear Toyota

4.8

139 Lifetime Reviews

6100 I-55 North Frontage Road, Jackson, Mississippi 39211 Directions
Sales: (601) 956-9696

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

139 Reviews of Herrin-Gear Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 09, 2017

"Good Experience"

- Jim

Friendly; trying to make the purchase what I wanted at the best price. Willing to take the time and being completely honest about the transaction of purchasing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Salesman Derick Sparger
October 23, 2017

"Herrin Gear Toyota Sales"

- Jstaylor95

Very friendly and efficient service all around. Accommodated my needs when minor touch up repairs were done by giving me a loaner car without any delay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Connart
October 19, 2017

"Professional service"

- Phillip Carpenter

I shopped for a car 3 years ago and purchased from another dealer other than Herrin-Gear Toyota. The reason for purchasing elsewhere was due to the product and not the dealership or salesperson. When shopping for a car recently I remembered the professional work ethic of Derek Sparger and decided to return to his showroom at Herrin-Gear Toyota. We negotiated a deal without any hassles and I left the dealership fully satisfied with the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Sparger
October 17, 2017

"Biggest Mistake Of My Life"

- Meg

I purchased a vehicle on 10/12/17. It took about 4 hours. The salesman kept asking me for $1000 down when I advised that I only had $500. I found a decent vehicle and signed paperwork on it. I put down $500. The next day I noticed that they took $1000 from my account. The finance guy Alex explained that the first time he ran my card he didn't think it had gone through so he did it again. He explained that there was nothing he could do about it until Monday 10/16 because the accountant wasn't there. Monday he was no help. He told me that they didn't know why it was taken twice. My account is overdrawn and I've occurred overdraft fee's. I told Alex that I no longer wanted the car and I felt like I had made a bad decision by coming there. He promised me that only $500 would post from my account. I told him I was bringing the car back because I needed to stop these transactions. I have kids to feed and I don't have money to put gas in the car. He asked that I wait another day. I returned the car anyway. Both transactions went through. I truly believe that he wanted me to wait until my deal was funded so that I could be stuck with the car and just accept the rip off. He told me that I'll have a repo on my credit if I didn't pay for the credit and that they were not going back on the deal. I'm currently disputing the charges with my bank and speaking to an attorney.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
September 05, 2017

"Quick, easy, and helpful"

- TacomaMS

Knew the vehicle I wanted and they gave me a good price on it. Staff helpful and friendly, I got there around 10 and left around 12 with a new truck. If I'm ever looking for another vehicle Herrin-Gear Toyota will be the first place I go to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tamara Holman
September 05, 2017

"2017 Camry SE Purchase"

- debigoode

We purchased a brand new car from Tamara at Herrin Gear and it was a great experience. She got us in the car we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Anderson
Other Employees : Tamara Holman
September 01, 2017

"Proud owner of Toyota Tundra"

- Harold Rhodes

Please take the time to visit the Toyota Dealer of Jackson, MS. They offer great service to the customer and professional attitude. They will certainly be reasonable and work with you to satisfy your wants and needs. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Timothy ?(manager) and Thomas, (salesman)
August 18, 2017

"Horrible! "

- KTaylor03

If I could give this dealership a 0, I would! Rude management, rude employees, and completely unprofessional. They have ruined our credit and do shady, "under the table" things to hide where your money has gone! HerrinGear LEXUS is a MUCH better place than TOYOTA! Don't waste your money here! Your credit will be ruined after they submit your info to over 15 banks! The customer service is horrible & the employees talk about you behind your back to each other, and in our case, Amy did to our family members & asked them to not say anything! What a joke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert (used car manager)
August 17, 2017

"Used Car Purchase - Excellent experience!"

- Bob

I found a used Explorer via Internet search; contacted dealership. Very professional salesman, Jeffrey, was my contact. He was accurate in his assessment of the vehicle; his manner and conduct was easy-going, soft-spoken and friendly. He kept his promises to provide information. He supplied an extra (coded) key as promised as well. I couldn't be more pleased with this experience overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Jackson
August 10, 2017

"Excellent"

- Dontelee12

The Sales Consultant was great. I didn't have to wait as long as I thought I would. Everything went very well and I'm very happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sara Whitehead
1
...
1 - 10 of 139 results