Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Heyward Allen Cadillac Buick GMC

Athens, GA

4.8
293 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2590 Atlanta Highway

Athens, GA

30606

Directions

293 Reviews of Heyward Allen Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 06, 2021

"Just purchased an XT-5 with color and equipment that was..."

- gwheiring

Just purchased an XT-5 with color and equipment that was difficult to find. Car was located and delivered to my doorstep two days later! Great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Bryant
5.0
Riley Tolbert
5.0
Sean Hess
5.0
January 05, 2021

"Great. Number one. Right on. Cannot wait till next time...."

- jdvoyles66

Great. Number one. Right on. Cannot wait till next time. Way to go. May just buy or trade next time. my go to team. THANKS???!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Harvey
5.0
Lauren Wood
5.0
January 05, 2021

"Heyward Allen was a pleasure to work with. From the start..."

- Brittanylohd

Heyward Allen was a pleasure to work with. From the start to finish everything was very smooth. Communication was top notch! We had several people who made sure we were taken care of! Kim, Riley, Ken, and Shaun were wonderful! I would purchase another vehicle from them in a heartbeat!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Evans
5.0
Riley Tolbert
5.0
Sean Hess
5.0
Kim Winston
5.0
January 01, 2021

"I’ve been a loyal customer since 2012 and continue to..."

- Jmroz1514

I’ve been a loyal customer since 2012 and continue to receive phenomenal customer service from the sales staff. Ken is a pleasure to do business with and operates with honesty and integrity .My purchase experience was excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Evans
5.0
December 23, 2020

"Michael was great! Everyone made us feel welcome and..."

- christiecbarker

Michael was great! Everyone made us feel welcome and answered all of our questions. Wonderful experience. We will definitely be returning for our next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Nelms
5.0
December 16, 2020

"Rude service members. Don’t bother asking for..."

- Athenscaddy

Rude service members. Don’t bother asking for clarification. Expect sarcastic remarks when a customer is bringing up an issue that may effect others. Issue could have been handled better. Shame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tracey Collins
1.0
Dec 23, 2020 -

Heyward Allen Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for bringing our attention to the issue during your recent visit. We want you to feel like your questions are heard, respected, and answered in a way that is clear for you. We would love to speak with you further about the experience, however DealerRater doesn't have a name attached to your review. At your convenience, could you reach out to our service manager, Joey Harvey? You can email him a jharvey@heywardallen.com or give him a call at 706-549-8580. We appreciate your feedback so that we can learn and improve from it.

December 16, 2020

"Sean wood was my salesman and he consistently kept in..."

- Jt_melton

Sean wood was my salesman and he consistently kept in touch with me about what I was looking for, and when I came up there he was very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean wood
December 12, 2020

"From the very first initial contact via internet search...."

- zuriel75

From the very first initial contact via internet search. The customer service experience was top notch. Communication was responsive and transparent. Not to mention the 2015 GMC Sierra I reviewed online was even more impressive in person. Overall, the purchase and service was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Nelms
4.0
December 04, 2020

"Excellent service advisor - Tracey. Good communication...."

- Great Service

Excellent service advisor - Tracey. Good communication. Excellent service. All was good. Shuttle service was really great, excellent driver. Delivery of car was great really good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracey Collins
5.0
Other Employees : Tracey Collins
December 01, 2020

"The service department is the worst I have experienced in..."

- MD’s 2013 Yukon

The service department is the worst I have experienced in my over 45 years of driving. I was charged 2 hours of labor for a 1/2 hour running board installation in October 2020 on my 2013 GMC Yukon and waited 4 hours to get my vehicle back. As I was driving away from the dealership, I noticed that my side impact collision warning lights were on so I returned to the dealership to repair and was told it would cost $975.00 to repair even though the warning system was operating normally when I brought the vehicle in.They would not take responsibility for the damage they caused when the vehicle was in their possession. I attempted to contact the service manager via voicemail and email without a response. I then took the vehicle to Athens Chevrolet and who repaired the vehicle for only $360.00. They indicated that the problem was caused when an electrical line was disconnected from the warning system when the original running boards were removed so the damage was obviously caused by the Hayward Allen service department. In good conscience, I would not recommend the service department to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey Harvey
1.0
Other Employees : Joey (Service manager)
Dec 02, 2020 -

Heyward Allen Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for sharing your review. We understand that our Service Manager has been in contact with you regarding the issues during your visit. In October we dropped the ball after we removed existing automatic running boards and replaced them with manual ones. At the time we did not know the issue was connected with the running boards. We apologize for that and are glad you were able to get it repaired. Should you want to discuss the issue further, our Service Manager Joey Harvey will be available for you.

Dec 02, 2020 -

MD’s 2013 Yukon responded

As I noted in my review, my attempts with dealing with the service manager was a total waste of my time. To the General Manager: All I am requesting is a reimbursement for the 1.5 hour overcharge for the running board installation and the $360.00 I paid out to repair the side impact warning system at Athens Chevrolet. I received the labor charge estimate for the the running board installation from Athens Chevrolet as well

11 - 20 of 293 results