About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Hodges Ford

5.0

301 Lifetime Reviews

13452 Highway 251, Darien, Georgia 31305
Call (912) 437-3673

301 Reviews of Hodges Ford

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2018

"Great service"

- troz

I came in for an oil change and to have my tires rotated and balance. Awesome and professional service PLUS they cleaned my truck too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucy Younce
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 18, 2018

"Stress free experience!"

- Parker16

We had been searching for a used first car for our 16 year old daughter and balancing safety and reliability within a reasonable budget had been difficult and stressful. We found a used car online at Hodges. We phoned and spoke with Kenny who had it ready to test drive when we arrived. He was very helpful and courteous showing us the features of the car, sharing its history, and answering all of our questions. He put us at ease throughout the purchase. We were treated with genuine friendliness and respect by all of the employees we met. Trevor and Breck made a point to meet us and further answer any questions. Gant did a great job completing the process. We were impressed at the respect and time we were given with no pressure to look at more expensive vehicles. The price was fair and we are thankful for a stress free experience and so happy with our purchase. The staff really made a great impression on us and we will highly recommend Hodges Ford to others! Our daughter enjoyed ringing the bell after the purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gant Larasey
August 18, 2018

"Not all created equal"

- J_Kimes

If you have purchased more than one vehicle from more than one dealer you know they are not all alike. They can be very different, and not all are even close to good. My point is that not all dealerships are created equal. For someone that buys their first car from Hodges Ford they will be spoiled for life and for everyone else you finally get to see what all other dealers should be like. I have never been treated with such care and respect. There is nothing negative to say. They found the truck I wanted and delivered on every promise they made. Breck and Clyde made this purchase seem as though I was part of their family. Now, I purchased an F150 with eco boost so I won’t be in the market for a while but when I am I will return Hodges Ford. My expectations were exceeded and Ford Motor Company has a dealer firing on all cylinders at Hodges.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Breck Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Clyde Madrey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 17, 2018

"Very informal and relaxed"

- Gdickson

Never felt as if I were being sold something. Options were presented and we made our choice. No pressure. Will definitely recommend to anyone interested in a new Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 17, 2018

" Greatly satisfied customer "

- Ricardo Hurtado

Excellent service, great friendly professional staff, a very pleasant experience. Will recommend to all my friends and family. Thank you Hudges Ford, looking forward to my next visit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Brooks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Breck Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Amanda Parker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 16, 2018

"Purchase of Truck"

- Trucker

Our experience was comfortable without pressure. Every effort made to find what we were looking to buy. We drove several different models of the F250 series before deciding on a specific one. We returned here because of our relationship with the previous owners. The treatment by this group was equal to our previous experience with this dealership location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Breck Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Darin Harlow
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Trevor Jones
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 13, 2018

"Fixed my car in record time friend fast great service Lucey "

- Mack

Lucey and David did a great job timely efficient and fairly priced I would go there again in a heart beat They fare exceeded my expectations Tks all again great Job. Sometimes electrical problems are hard to find

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucy Younce
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jesse Green
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 12, 2018

"Purchased a new Explorer "

- Don94

Great experience, as usual. Clyde Madrey went out of his way to make sure I got the vehicle that I wanted, for the price I could afford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clyde Madrey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 10, 2018

"sales and service team were great"

- Rush Mobile Tech

Took my 2016 F150 which was purchased at this same dealership under a different name. Kenny was the salesman and handled everything professionally. Had an issue with my wipers staying on all the time and the door recall, showed up without an appointment and Lucy was there to take care of my truck and it's issues. She handled everything an kept me informed of the repair process and when my truck would be ready. Lucy is outstanding and provides exceptional customer service, the whole industry needs more people like her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucy Younce
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kenny Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 10, 2018

"Untimely breakdown at the perfect exit!"

- 6.0... ugg!

I doubt there is another dealer more concerned and driven to provide better customer service than Hodges Ford! Lucy the service advisor is without question one of the best assets and selling features they have. I can't think of a time that I've met an associate with more passion to service! Couple her passion for customer service with the tech, David's, knowledge and experiance and you have a long term winning team. Breck the GM is a hands on GM and I often saw him walking around talking to customers. His. Lucy's and the leadership is the reason why a major reason a dealership can survive in a town of 1400 people... people, like me, are willing to drive to get there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Breck Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dave Kolb
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lucy Younce
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 301 results