About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hoffman Ford

4.1

48 Lifetime Reviews

5200 Jonestown Rd., Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17112 Directions
Sales: (717) 657-1710

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

48 Reviews of Hoffman Ford

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2012

"Avoid this dealer! My experience is with preowned sales..."

- hbgjohn

Avoid this dealer! My experience is with preowned sales only, so I can only speak for that. Prices are %30 above bluebook and if your lucky you can talk them down to %20 above - but beware of what they tell you, because the price may suddenly change at the end. The only thing worse than the prices is the customer services. The way they treated my family was dispicable. There are plenty of places to buy a car in the Harrisburg area; no need to ever go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Vogelsong
May 09, 2012

"I had a very pleasant buying experience thanks to Milt..."

- rwallace7

I had a very pleasant buying experience thanks to Milt Watson, sales representative. The whole process was done easily and in a professional manner. Bravo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Milt Watson
February 16, 2012

"Told Ed the used car salesman we needed a reliable car..."

- hatecarbuying

Told Ed the used car salesman we needed a reliable car for my daughter! Interested in a 04 Mustang we seen on web, which we were told passed 100 some point inspection or it wouldn't be on the lot, no worries. We showed up to look at it and the web picture had it looking flawless, but upon walking up to it the bumper which was flawless in the pic was actually peeling paint off. We were told it was Garage kept and tender loving care and about how all the extras were put on it at a business right down the street! Ed said it was the most reliable of all the mustangs on lot. Saying that I would say I would hate to be the people who bought the other 4 or 5 that were there. But now 3 months later it is sitting at a Ford Dealer in York needing a whole rear-end and they are not sure what else till they can drive it! Mechanic said the car was beat to death, it only had 43,000 miles on it, the dealership says they don't know how it could pass Ford inspection, should have gone to auction. Now that we are looking at the paperwork, we see that we actually signed paperwork they sold it as is! But sold us the Ford Prestige Warranty! Thank GOD we bought it! But it may not cover the ABS issue and issues getting it into 1st and reverse. She has beening driving a stick for 8 years and she didn't beat the car! I would beware of buying anything but new from them. Now I know why the used lot is across the street, as when something like this goes down customers across the street can't hear it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed used car sales man
December 03, 2011

"I have dealt with Hoffman Ford for many years. There..."

- trh5013

I have dealt with Hoffman Ford for many years. There service department is top notch and their staff is always willing to help solve any problem. I recently bought a new 2011 Ford Explorer there recently and the sales department was just as great as the service department. Would recommend this place to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben
May 17, 2011

"My daughter purchased a used Hyundai from Hoffman. Car..."

- E.D.

My daughter purchased a used Hyundai from Hoffman. Car had a slight noise in front. Was told by Brad it was just a bearing, to have car checked out and get back with him. My daughter did so. Returned car after 2 days because the bearing turned out to be a broken axl. Want to charge her $700 more for repair. You are probably saying she should have had it checked before buying it, and in most cases you are correct. However, Brad is my Daughters Uncle... Is this the kind of so called "salesman" / Con Man you wantn to deal with? I think Not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Vogelsong
March 22, 2011

"Went to this dealer to drive a 2011 explorer- Did not..."

- jchico72

Went to this dealer to drive a 2011 explorer- Did not have what I wanted on the lot-But they could get it for me... Wanted a committment sight unseen-YEA...OK.... No #'s on paper...all "backroom" dealings-Had no idea where the #'s were coming from- Ended up wanting to take the White explorer...was already sold (Thank God!!)-I was scolded like a child, b/c "I backed out of the deal"... Which I did not- Told them where they could get another vehicle which was comparable- Was told they would get back to me....that was 4 weeks ago-STILL WAITING- My husband and I have great credit- Bought a BRAND NEW SUV this w/e...YOU LOSE HOFFMAN-

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
"milt'
March 28, 2010

"I was treated very fairly at Hoffman Ford. They gave me a..."

- drtful

I was treated very fairly at Hoffman Ford. They gave me a great price on a vehicle I liked. They also have done some service work and body work on my car as well. Both my service experience and my experience with their body shop was great! They are very customer focused and friendly. They have wireless internet access too, so I could work while waiting for my vehicle. Facility is clean as well. I would recommend this dealership to anyone! Thanks Hoffman Ford!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dusty Krepp
April 11, 2004

"i bought a year old vehicle 03 explorer i made the deal..."

- harrisburg60

i bought a year old vehicle 03 explorer i made the deal and paid cash for the vehicle it was like pulling teeth to get the things that were supposed to be included in the deal . every thing was finally taken care of after making a bunch of extra visits and calling many times bugging them. so beware not the type of dealership i want to deal with again . a take your money and run type of thing .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a i'll be courtious & wont say
...
5
41 - 48 of 48 results