About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hoffman Toyota Scion

4.7

823 Lifetime Reviews

36 Albany Turnpike, West Simsbury, Connecticut 06092 Directions
Sales: (860) 651-3725

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

823 Reviews of Hoffman Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2017

"Fee wasn’t paid"

- Squish8480

We were told by the sales guy that the lease termination fee would be covered if we bought another car from hoffman Toyota. It clearly wasn’t and haven’t heard anything back from Hoffman ownership. We just got the fee in the mail from Toyota for $350. We just want it taken care of. We were also told that the remaining lease payments would be taken care of but they didn’t cover them all. I had to call in and get that fixed a few months back which hurt my wife’s credit as they didn’t make the last payment. My family buys a ton of cars from hoffman but I think that’s going to change. Update:Taken care of and clear miscommunication

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ednei Lima
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tyrrell Dabrowski
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 27, 2017

"Used vehicle purchase "

- Stepht2117

Had a great experience purchasing a used vehicle at this dealership. I would definitely recommend this dealership. The sales consultant was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Carboni
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 25, 2017

"Friendly sales personnel"

- L.CHAMEIDES

My wife and I are most appreciative of the time and patience shown by Eddie Crouse as he explained the intricacies of the equipment new to us. He was most patient. We would also like to express our appreciation to Jamal who explained the finances and pointed out things not evident to us and not explained to us previously

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Crouse
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 22, 2017

"Ok dealer"

- altasto

Had some issues but they were resolved by the GM! Make sure to do your homework and not make a quick decision when making a large purchase. I just wished I slowed down and took my time and checked the used car out better on the inside and outside before buying it. In the end it all worked out thanks to the GM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Carboni
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tyrrell Dabrowski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt West
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Justin Kudelka (terrible experience with this "manager")
July 19, 2017

"Awesome Salespeople"

- Michael

I am from MA. I recently purchased a used 2016 Toyota Camry SE from Hoffman Toyota in West Simsbury, CT after visiting multiple Toyota dealers throughout MA. All I can say is the experience at Hoffman was night and day compared to other Toyota dealers. My salesman was Patrick Pantalone. He was upfront, honest, professional and very knowledgeable about all the vehicles which were of interest to me. I can say with the greatest of confidence that my next Toyota will also be purchased from Hoffman Toyota. Excellent Customer Service - A cut above the rest. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Pantalone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Viara
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 17, 2017

"Car maintenance"

- Ilovesummer

Took my 2017 Camry for the 1st maintenance which was for tire rotation. Was disappointed because my appointment was for 12 noon and didn't get out till 1:50. Not quite sure why I had an appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda Schultz
July 17, 2017

"Fantastic Service"

- TurdPro

I brought my 2016 TRD Pro 4Runner in for service at Hoffman because I was getting sub-par service from the Toyota dealer I purchased the vehicle from. The service adviser personally made sure the work was done by "Brian" who is a very knowledgeable service tech really knows this vehicle inside and out. After speaking with Brian I am 100% confident his work would always be done correctly. After picking up my vehicle and inspecting the work that was done, I had zero issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Fuhr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : BR9
July 13, 2017

"The service was excellent as always"

- SILVER_DAVID

I had brought our sienna in for servicing on a regular basis and was pleased with how all issues were handled. When we purchased a camry there was no other place that I would think to bring the car to for servicing. I always ask for Mike Fitzgerald. He always has a smile and asks what he can do to help. He is a genuine, honest and patient. I don't mind coming in and waiting for the car to be serviced because I know it will be done properly with Mike overseeing everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Fitzgerald
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 13, 2017

"Easy peasy"

- shm976

Scheduled online-- only took a few minutes and it was very user friendly. Drove into the service bay and was checked in right away. The service was supposed to be about an hour so I waited-- it only took about 35 minutes and we were out the door. Very good experience from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda Schultz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 12, 2017

"Mike Fitzgerald is the best!"

- JOANNE.MORAN1

Mike Fitzgerald has been my "go to" guy for a number of years. He treats me like I am a member of the family. He listens well and keeps me informed. He offers me advice in terms of the mechanical problems are as well as what my options are as far as what needs to be done and the costs. I wouldn't go to anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Fitzgerald
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 823 results