About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Honda Superstore of Lisle

4.8

1,865 Lifetime Reviews

4475 Lincoln Ave, Lisle, Illinois 60532
Call (630) 852-7200

1865 Reviews of Honda Superstore of Lisle

Sort by Write a review
February 18, 2018

"Honda of Lisle is great!!"

- Chris1974

Heri Gayton is a great salesman and wouldn’t do business with anyone else! Honda of Lisle is a wonderful dealership to buy a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heri Gaytan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mary Fuscone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 17, 2018

"Great experiences"

- Noemi3cano

Everyone was great!. Heri really helped my dad in finding a gresat vehicle for him. Good prices! He's always great when we come in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heri Gaytan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 16, 2018

"Great buying experience."

- Jason Yager

Got quotes from every Honda dealer within a 2 hour radius and Lisle was at the lower end of pricing for the 2018 CR-V EX-L. They were up front about the cost and Michael Zendzian worked with management to match my Carmax quote for my trade in when other dealers tried to low ball me. Side note: Brad Mitchel was the least weasley finance guy I have ever dealt with, he was a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Mitchell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Michael Zendzian
February 15, 2018

"Excellent as Usual!"

- wendyfreer

Love coming back here every time! Everyone is great to work with from the sales to finance! Orlando Johnson took the time to explain the HRV to me. Even though I have owned Hondas for all my years of driving, it is still nice review all the new features. Orlando gets the job done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Orlando Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bob Mitchell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 08, 2018

"Great salesman, matched us with the right car right away."

- Stuart J Kuhn

We went to the dealership looking for a used replacement for a car that we had wrecked. We explained to O.J. what we wanted, and he found 2 cars that were exactly what we were looking for. He didn't try to sell us a new car, or something we didn't want or need, which was really appreciated. We made the purchase in under an hour. Great experience..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Orlando Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 08, 2018

"The Perfect Salesmen for a Nervous Consumer"

- fanderson

My experience with Honda of Lisle was an excellent one, and all credit for that belongs to Scott Heger. Going in, I was incredibly nervous. I had spoken with other Sales people in the past and every time felt that I was just a tool for them to receive a commission and look good in front of their manager. They did not seem to care at all about me or the type of car i needed, they just wanted to take my money and send me away Scott did the opposite of this. He was incredibly friendly and helpful at all stages of the buying process. More importantly, he never pushed anything on me. He was always available to answer any questions I had and was very knowledgeable in all the vehicles I looked into. I never felt steered in one direction, but was merely presented with all the facts I needed and left alone to decide on what vehicle was best for me. He also did not try and force extra options on me, like many dealers do. He informed me of what was available, I told him no, and that was the end of it. Furthermore, he was extraordinarily responsive, even after I purchased my vehicle. I found a dent in my door when I got home from the dealer, and he immediately asked me to bring in my car and the issue was resolved. This shows great care towards his customers. Scott is a prime example of excellent costumer service. I highly recommend him to anyone, especially if you are nervous about purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Heger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 08, 2018

"Awesome service"

- Hondagirl

Bought my 5th vehicle from this dealer so it’s obvious that their service keeps me coming back. Experienced staff and always helpful. Great selection as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan in sales
February 07, 2018

"No pressure, extremely helpful and responsive "

- jsandrik

My wife and I recently purchased a 2018 Pilot EX. We worked with Scott Heger, who was extremely professional, helpful, and responsive. He and I emailed/called back and forth a number of times regarding various questions we had regarding the Pilot. He always responded extremely quickly and with clarity in explaining his answers. Most importantly to us, he was kind and and seemed like he truly wanted to help us. He was absolutely “no pressure” throughout the entire experience. The dealership, as a whole, took good care of us and got us set up and on our way home very quickly. It was an absolute pleasure. So much better than our previous car-buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Heger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bob Mitchell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 07, 2018

"Happy client!"

- lucky chill

Debby Pierce our sales agent with her gentle demeanor, friendly and accommodating, helped us with purchasing a new CRV 2018. She was committed in explaining to us in length the intricacies of the modern innovations of today’s vehicles. She didn’t stop there. She made a lot of follow up through texts, emails and calls making sure we are getting familiar with our new car. We will highly recommend the Honda Superstore of Lisle to others. And make sure get Debbie as your agent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debby Pierce
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 05, 2018

"New car "

- Dave

We went to Lisle Honda to purchase a new car. We had the pleasure of working with John Pullen. John was very helpful, knowledgeable, and helpful in helping us find the perfect car. He even found us both colors we were interested in and in the end we chose a pearl white Fit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Pullen (JP)
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,865 results