About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Burien

4.6

90 Lifetime Reviews

15026 1st Ave S, Burien, Washington 98148 Directions
Sales: (206) 489-2608

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

90 Reviews of Honda of Burien

Sort by Write a review
June 30, 2014

"Honda of Burien IS THE WORST DELAERSHIP!!!"

- V144333777

DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE FROM THEM!! I bought a vehicle and when I got my first oil change discovered I need new head gaskets. The dealership told me their mechanics COMPLETELY checked over the car, which was a lie. The mechanic I brought my vehicle to said my head gaskets have been leaking for 6 months. I bought the car TWO months ago, which means it was leaking for 4 months before I even saw the car at all. The dealer said they had no part in this because it was sold "as-is." So DO NOT trust their mechanics, take it to another place to have the vehicle looked at and if anything I would say do not even come here at all. They told me anything that was close to even needing to be repaired was fixed, which was a complete lie. The service is miserable and everyone in the dealership looks and sounds extremely shady. Rude, rude, rude, rude, rude to people. I wish there was something I could do to warn more people about this awful place and HORRIBLE PEOPLE. You have NO soul if you are aware you are selling a vehicle that is in bad shape to someone who is under the impression everything mechanically is fine. I have medical bills and treatment that is now being put on the back burner because I cannot afford these repair bills. THIS PLACE WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY AND RUN WITH IT! They were not even willing to help with part of this bill even though it was obviously their fault. GO ANYWHERE ELSE! PLEASE, save yourself a huge headache and money and DO NOT even step foot on this car lot. YOU PEOPLE AT HONDA OF BURIEN ALL NEED TO TAKE A HARD LOOK AT YOURSELVES IN THE MIRROR AND RE-EVALUATE HOW TO TREAT AND SPEAK TO OTHER HUMAN BEINGS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Bloomberg
May 13, 2014

"Matthew Bloomberg"

- karenmccoy

Matthew Bloomberg is a gentleman and has the right approach to selling. I never felt pressured, as we first considered buying a used car. He was respectful of our budget and helped us think through our options. I just drove home a 2014 Honda Accord and I credit Matthew's ability to put us at ease as we made the leap to becoming first time new car owners.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Bloomberg
February 18, 2014

"I just wanted to let everyone know this dealership is a..."

- atmmt

I just wanted to let everyone know this dealership is a bit different than what I've experienced in the past. Matthew Bloomberg was really chilled out, not aggressive what so ever. And that's one thing I cant stand is aggressive sales men. Sure aggressive sales men make sales, but the customer doesn't feel the customer service side of purchasing a vehicle. After talking with Matthew for a short period of time I felt like we were one the same page. I wasn't there to buy something that was going to put me in over my head, and Matthew gets that. He got me a really good deal and I left there feeling good about the whole experience. I got a 2013, North Shore Pearle Blue Honda CR-Z, for a better price than I was going to get anywhere else. Thanks Matthew. Happy Honda owner, Adam Mantle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Bloomberg
January 16, 2014

"I had a great experience with Burien Honda on some..."

- hobin

I had a great experience with Burien Honda on some services that I needed. Got an oil change and all 4 tires replaced. Got checked in and help right away. I actually forgot that I needed to replace my battery in my key so I asked when I picked up my car and they were able to get that squared away and done immediately. The service was friendly and they answered all the questions that I had for them. I look for a trustworthy, reliabe service department that can deliver a great service experience when I want my car taken care of. I do not like leaving a service department thinking that I had been upsold or pushed to do something unnecessary. I did not get this feeling at this place. I actually felt taken care of. I will be going back. Oh, this was during their construction time so I'm sure after the building is complete the experience will be even better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liz Beth
November 20, 2013

"Be aware with this dealer, unfriendly and dishonest. I..."

- hatedealer

Be aware with this dealer, unfriendly and dishonest. I regret that didn't listen to friends and relatives who told me that don't go with this dealer. Very very disappointed when made a purchase with Honda of Burien. I got many troubles after got the brand new car from this dealer. Surprise??? but it actually happened!!!!! Really don't understand with, this is too terrible service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
November 10, 2013

"After buying a car they had a hard time getting funding...."

- Taralspink

After buying a car they had a hard time getting funding. It took 35days to get the deal approved and the down payment check they were supposed to hold they didn't and cashed right away. When my bank account went negative they took 3weeks to even consider covering my od fees. To this day still not covering. Being a single mother and my first car purchase I regret dealing with this company and hate my first car buying experience. Update: corporate got involved and I got paid my overdraft fees the day after posting this review. I believe corporate was unaware of the situation until I posted this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon, matt
August 17, 2013

"Everything started out fine when I spoke to Amanda and..."

- WillPoff

Everything started out fine when I spoke to Amanda and Brandon at Burien Honda. I asked for a bottom line price on a new Civic and was quoted about $2k more than Renton Honda. When I told them this they recommended that I come to them even though they couldn't match the price so that I wouldn't be treated like a number, they agreed to come down in price by $1500. While $500 was not the reason I didn't come to Burien Honda, it was what ensued afterwards. I told them I would possibly come by over the weekend to see the car (it was the beginning of the week) and the next day at work I received 7 calls and 4 voicemails from them. All "friendly reminders" these were followed up with 2 emails. That night, I went to Renton and purchased the car, ironically, they were fantastic and in no way did I feel I was "Treated like a number" as Brandon suggested I would be. Not only was Renton upfront, they didn't bombard me with calls and emails. The following day I received multiple additional calls and voicemails while I was at work, finally I responded to an email to Amanda saying that I would contact the BBB if it continued because it was borderline harassment how much they were contacting me. Thankfully I have not been contacted since. I am blown away at how unprofessional and pushy everyone at this dealership is, I would never consider this as a company I would deal with, and will make the trip from Des Moines to Renton to avoid Burien's work for any service as well, I can't imagine their service department is any different.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda Yourglich, Brandon
Aug 20, 2013 -

WillPoff responded

Followup: Rairdon's Dealer Standards manager contacted me and followed up with the General Manager. The company made a solid effort to rectify this issue, and it's certainly appreciated. Hopefully more people do not have this same experience. Will

June 06, 2013

"I received a letter offering me 140%of the value of my..."

- LB98040

I received a letter offering me 140%of the value of my Accord. This dealership was shady. When you get an offer that seems too good to be true, it probably is. No wonder I was the only person in the dealership that day. Never going back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
May 07, 2013

"Had my car stolen, was in a bind and had to work out..."

- brianfischer2013

Had my car stolen, was in a bind and had to work out something fast. Michael Hormann heard me out and got to work immediately. He answered my inquiry in two minutes from the first time I contacted him. He directed me to a 2007 Honda Accord. Having no car, he arranged to come pick me up, bring me to the dealership, and take care of everything. He made (what was otherwise a bad experience) a save for me at a time I needed it the most. In addition, thanks to Richard Dao who completed my financing package and got me a reasonable interest rate I could live with. I was not expecting miracles, but can honestly say these guys made it about as good an experience as one could hope for under the circumstances. Thanks again Burien Honda...I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
April 11, 2013

"I recently purchased a Honda Pilot at Burien Honda. I..."

- JustinCampbell

I recently purchased a Honda Pilot at Burien Honda. I have owned a several cars during my life, but this was the first new car I have ever purchased and I was a little apprehensive. I spent a lot of time shopping around, comparing different dealers and options, and determined that Rairdon’s Honda had the best selection. My apprehension quickly went away after dealing with the sales team. The whole process was very easy open and honest. I would recommend them without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Ogle, Richard Dao
...
9
81 - 90 of 90 results