Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Honda of Columbia

4.9

1,221 Lifetime Reviews

4333 Sunset Boulevard, Lexington, South Carolina 29072
Call (803) 461-0185

1,221 Reviews of Honda of Columbia

Sort by Write a review
February 02, 2019

"Treated me well and quickly"

- brandonfennell35

Helped me through the inventory for my budget and did very well at getting me in and helping me out. Very nice and does very well at his job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 06, 2019 -

Honda of Columbia responded

Congratulations on your purchase, Brandon! We're glad to hear that you were treated well and found the right vehicle for you. Thank you for this great review and we hope you enjoy your vehicle!

February 01, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Don71

Ethan Godwin was great to work with. The process went very smoothly and was a non stressful experience. Honda is a quality product, so you never go wrong buying a Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 06, 2019 -

Honda of Columbia responded

Thanks for the great feedback, Don! We're glad to hear you had a very stress-free experience and Ethan was so helpful. We hope you enjoy your vehicle!

February 01, 2019

"Went in to look and was so pleased I bought great sales man "

- Shopper123

I was short of time and they (included Eathan-sales person) did everything to speed up my sale appt. Great sales person went out of his way to help, will come back to him and dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 06, 2019 -

Honda of Columbia responded

Thanks for taking the time to provide this great feedback! We're glad to hear that Ethan was so helpful to you and we'll be sure he sees this review. We hope you enjoy your vehicle and look forward to seeing you again!

February 01, 2019

"Excellent buying experience "

- Whodunit

Ethan was terrific. Found right car to meet my needs and helped me learn technology! Very patient with me. Worked out a Fair price. Would come here again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 06, 2019 -

Honda of Columbia responded

Thank you for this excellent review! We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you had a great experience. We hope you enjoy your vehicle and hope to see you again!

January 29, 2019

"Steer clear"

- Weave5

Gave him a second chance to try to make things right when we were ready to upgrade again last month and he asked questions figured out who I was and hung up on me. Midlands Honda has made both deals happen without an issue! I gave other people the chance to help but they just said it wasn’t possible. Midlands beat their price by a long shot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feb 04, 2019 -

Honda of Columbia responded

We've spoken with our sales associate and sales management and we're disappointed we weren't able to help you with your purchases. We hope you enjoy your vehicle.

January 16, 2019

"Fantastic Service from Rashad!"

- Andy J.

We were very, VERY narrow in our specifications, so Rashad had a tough job. My wife and I considered 30+ used vehicles that we found online, and Honda of Columbia was our first visit to actually look at some options. Rashad answered the phone and helped us set an appointment. Out of the three Odysseys we identified online, Rashad had already pulled up the first one for us to take a look at when we arrived. We ended up visiting and looking at the two other vehicles for maybe the next hour and a half. It took some time to help reconcile our internet research with the actual features of the vehicles. Rashad was patient and helpful. He worked with us to understand our budget and our goals. The vehicle we decided was the best fit of what he showed us wasn't through service and detailing yet, so we decided to call it a night and wait to hear from him to make sure everything checked out after service. Rashad did everything he said he would do, and he stayed in touch with us. He wasn't just appropriately proactive and "interested in the sale;" he was genuinely concerned and helpful. I told my wife that car buying is an absolute headache. And you need a friend to walk you through it. Rashad is that friend! I know he's a salesman, but I genuinely felt well served. It actually hurt my heart a little when we ended up finding a better fit for our needs at another dealership. But I couldn't NOT leave some kind words for Rashad, even though we found what we needed elsewhere. If you are looking for someone to listen to you, give you honest information, and help you make a good vehicle buying decision, then ask for Rashad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 14, 2019

"Great experience! "

- Jhunt

Rashad helped me every way of the process, and I’m very happy with my purchase. He was knowledgeable, patient, and went above and beyond for each of my needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 09, 2019

"An Immense Game of Pass The Buck "

- buyerofHondaFit2018

I recently bought a 2017 Honda Fit from this dealership. If I had to do it over, I would not buy from them. The sale was contingent on a couple of repairs being done. I live almost 4 hours away so it is not easy for me to make it up there. I schedule a time for the repairs to be made very early morning so I could leave in the after noon with the full tank of gas the sales rep promised. I CC-ed the sales rep (Wadner Charles) and the finance manager (Steve Conti) who approved the repairs and when I got there that day, the repair guy who performs those repairs was not in because he never works Saturdays. The sales rep and the finance manager had 10 days to read the email, get back to me, and let me know not to come in on that day but neither one of them did. Even after speaking with the supervising manager (who was smirking the whole time like he was holding back a laugh) nothing was done and I had to drive 4 hours back home WITHOUT the full tank of gas they promised me. It is very clear and evident this dealership only wants your money and lose their integrity and ethics the second you sign the car loan. I've been trying to get a hold of the customer relations rep Linda McDonald since this happened and she is either not working, phone is busy, or won't return my voicemails. I've never walked into a business where so much of the staff is dodging accountability, responsibility, and blame. Apparently no one reads their email, checks their voicemails, and "is with a client" anytime a client who already bought a car needs something. My recommendation is to drive another 20 minutes out to the next Honda dealership. I have already file a report with the Better Business Bureau.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
January 04, 2019

"Rashad was fantastic to work with"

- gregfontaine

Went extra mile, took photos and video of used BMW just into the dealership, worked quickly and efficiently with me, didn't waste my time. Straightforward. Responsive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 07, 2019 -

Honda of Columbia responded

Thanks for sharing this Greg! We appreciate your business and are glad to hear that Rashad was so straightforward and responsive to your needs. We hope you enjoy your vehicle and we hope to see you again!

January 03, 2019

"Great experience. Very Easy to work with "

- Josh21040

Adrian was very helpful while I was looking for a vehicle. He answered all my questions and I never felt pressured to purchase like I have at many other dealerships. He was a great salesman to work with and I definitely look forward to working with him the next time I purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 07, 2019 -

Honda of Columbia responded

Thanks for this great feedback, Josh! Congratulations on your purchase. We are glad to hear that Adrian was so helpful to you and provided you with a no-pressure car buying experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

81 - 90 of 1,221 results