Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Sumner

4.1

135 Lifetime Reviews

16302 Auto Lane, Sumner, Washington 98390 Directions
Call (855) 997-9067

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

135 Reviews of Honda of Sumner

Sort by Write a review
October 01, 2019

"The service department here is a joke. They just told my..."

- KionFamily

The service department here is a joke. They just told my husband, when he dropped our honda off for the oil change, " if you don't get the service done here it will VOID the warranty " our car is NEW has less than 18,000 and he is telling me we need to change the fuel injectors. SERIOUSLY Shane Fitsimmons. Thank you for taking advantage of a disabled vet, thank you for making sure we NEVER purchase another vehicle from that dealership....which by the way, we have purchased 2 already. Then told us that tire rotation is NOW A FEE .... so the $50,000 I that we spent on the car wasn't enough. Trying to scam your clients now a days is not smart....all of the platforms available....oh no, this old lady knows how to do that too. Oh by the way YOU DONT UPLOAD YOUR SERVICE RECORDS TO HONDA .COM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane Fitzsimmons
January 12, 2019

"Left for another dealership"

- sully

I'd been going to the dealership since purchasing my car in 2014 for service. After the dealership changed hands, the service department was impacted. Many of the employees are rude, ignoring you when you walk in and then curt with communication. I didn't have good trust in what they were doing to my vehicle and what they were recommending needed done. If you say you are doing all of the maintenance at once due to cost, they are just annoyed with you. Then, they mistreated my parents who are elderly and misdiagnosed their car twice on the same visit at a great expense to them. This was the last straw for me. I'm using a different dealership for service and their treatment and approach was remarkably different right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager & Ryan
December 29, 2018

"Crooks that switch and bait"

- John_Irene

Jorge, their internet guy informed us he drives a Lexus and we would be better off getting a car from them. They add 2k to 3k of extra fluff to the cars and kept saying we did not need to pay for it but kept adding it to the sale of the car. We will never take our Honda van back for service due to how we got treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge Naranjo
October 30, 2018

"Buyer Beware"

- TwistedKiwi86

I bought a car from these guys last Sunday and what should’ve been a fun experience, turned into a nightmare. The finance guy, Larry, wanted me to sign a credit application for Hapo Credit Union. I refused to sign as I already had full funding from BECU. Larry informed me that they get paid out quicker from this institution and seemed to be put out that I didn’t sign it. I signed all the rest of the paperwork and went out to get my car. I then found out that I only had one key, not two. Something they failed to mention up front, and in hindsight I should’ve asked. Now I have to spend another $300 to get a spare key. I chalked that up to my ignorance, and at that point it was too late to renegotiate as I had already signed the paperwork. Fast forward to Monday when I got an alert that my credit had been pulled again. I login to my credit center and Larry had run my credit through Hapo Credit Union. Which is illegal. I did not sign the Hapo credit app. I called Larry and he told me BECU had denied part of my loan so he ran it through Hapo. I asked why he did not call me and he said “I’m very busy and have been with customers”. I talked to my bank and they had not denied my loan. Thank goodness I’m diligent about my credit otherwise I never would’ve known what was going on. I sent an email to both the GM of the branch and the CFO, and didn’t get a response from either of them. If you’re thinking about buying a car from these guys, don’t. Take your money elsewhere and save yourself some stress and dings on your credit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry
September 27, 2018

"More than I expected"

- phongtng

Honda of Sumner is 25 miles away from my house and until now that's the only place I trusted. I love to have my car in good shape and Honda of Sumner, specialty services agent do an excellent job making me happy to come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan D. Durham; Ryan Wiegand
May 08, 2018

"Aggressive + 2x the Price of service of window glass repair"

- SUMAIRA

Manager contacted me back to price match. I felt he tried to accomodate and make a effort to provide good service and appease the situation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brendon (manager); Ryan (service rep)
April 30, 2018

"Pushy and disorganized "

- Rachelrg

I was so excited when I saw a car here I wanted to buy online. When I got here the car was smoky and hadn’t been detailed. Okay, I can overlook that, but I’m allergic to smoke so I asked to look at other cars. The salesman kept calling me sara. I said my name is Rachel at least five times but he continued addressing me as sara maybe 8 additional times after the corrections. It gets worse. They show me a car and offer a test drive. 30 minutes later they still can’t find the keys and never could locate the keys and then say it’s because the parking lot is getting gravel so they can’t find the keys. Huh? Turns out i see it’s been in a wreck so I don’t want it. They try to pressure and argue that a wreck isn’t a big deal or problem. Next they tell me there’s a car for 18999 I should test drive. I say my price range is 13000 he says oh you can get this car for that price. Um yeah right. I test drive it to get a feel for same model vehicle. I tell them I’m uninterested and they can’t lay off and bring out the finance guy. He wants me to go inside and talk numbers. I say I know you won’t do 13000 so let’s call it a day. He lays on more pressure and keeps talking about monthly payments instead of overall cost. I say it’s not worth it to me to pay 18000 even if monthly payments are reasonable. He says I’m going to level with you, if we went inside the best I was going to do would be to offer you 500 bucks off. That’s all I could have done. So now the salesmen starts pressuring me to buy a brand new base model vehicle as I said I didn’t want 5000 worth of bells and whistles. This is the worst car buying experience ever and I wasted 3 hours here. I’d like to call them fools but I’m a fool for staying that long! On the upside I’m smart because I bought a car elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t remember
February 26, 2018

"Fantastic "

- Keely Ballintine

Awesome experience. Oil change was fast and car was returned to me spotless and Cameron was very personable. Very happy with everything overall. Would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron
February 08, 2018

"Unexpected good experience "

- Zmoynihan

I have own many Hondas in my life. Recently I bought a 2014 CRV with a salvaged title. Everything worked great except the alarm would not arm. I brought it in to Hinshaw Honda and they rather rudely told me they do not serve my type under any condition when they found out about the salvaged title. I have been a customer at many dealerships. I have always felt the sales departments promise the moon but service always underwhelmed me. You all were so different. Anna was at the center of this. She was awesome! Super friendly and helpful. But she not the only helpful person. We met our mechanic as well as other services personal. They were all great. Thank you. We will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna
February 07, 2018

"Wonderful and effortless"

- Christym

Love Honda of Sumner! I bought my car here and so did my fiance. Have never had any problems and am always taken care of. Would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure of the names ??
1
...
1 - 10 of 135 results