About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Thousand Oaks

4.6

233 Lifetime Reviews

3925 Auto Mall Drive, Thousand Oaks, California 91362 Directions
Sales: (818) 597-8200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

233 Reviews of Honda of Thousand Oaks

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2018

"T is a liar"

- Entheos

I visited two Honda dealerships Friday Aug 3, 2018. I had a bad experience at Honda of Thousand Oaks and did not purchase a car from "T" Thanh Nguyen. Later that evening a purchase was made at First Honda in Simi Valley! Here is what happened: A phone call was placed to the dealership with interest in purchasing a 2018 Honda Accord LX and no one called back. I went to the dealership and was greeted by "T" with a rude and immature greeting of "Talk to me." You are not professional sir. I asked for a Honda Accord LX and test drove it. It is a great car! The advertised price range of this model is approximately $24,000 to $25,000. The sticker on this white car was $24,000 ish. This was well within the budget. Then the deception begins from a very unethical "T." He proceeds to say the LX I drove has many local dealer add ons that actually take the car two levels up to a "Sport." I told him I wanted the base model LX. He told me they have none. I asked him why he told me I was driving an LX base model...he then proceeds to tell me how I will enjoy the "Sport" model better and that the price is $ 31,000" approximately. I told him I wanted a base LX and if HE wants me to have the "Sport" then who pays??? I told him he should pay if he wants me to have a car two levels up the ladder. I ask him to do a dealer trade...he says, "No, we don't do dealer trade on this car because the other dealership would lose money on the deal." "T" tells me they don't need to sell me a car and he had great reviews on Yelp. Guess what "T"....due to your less than ethical practices, you will have this poor and true review to remind you how you once treated customers poorly...I hope you learn from this and treat future customers with the value they deserve. Shame on you for lying! Shame on Honda for retaining you as an employee! Needless to say, I left and went to First Honda in Simi Valley. They told me they would have done a dealer trade and they had an abundant supply of the Accord LX and they were professional and helpful and guess what? They sold a Honda Accord LX 2018 for their ethical work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thanh Nguyen
August 09, 2018

"Excellent service from Willie Burr"

- Parris

Willie Burr continues to deliver excellent customer service! He is very good at explaining my car issues in terms that make sense to me! He is accommodating to meet the needs of my work schedule. Willie is a true professional and a very knowledgeable service specialist! I’m an extremely happy customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willie Burr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 19, 2018

"Brett Bartlett is outstanding "

- Shannin131

Purchased a Honda Civic, lucky enough to work with Brett Bartlett at Honda of Thousand Oaks. Brett is the best, honest, worked hard to get us the best deal!! Thank you Brett, you are outstanding at what you do! Thanks for making our purchase easy!:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Bartlett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 30, 2017

"Thank you Willie Burr !"

- a

My family and I have owned 8 Honda vehicles since 1990, and we consistently look to Willie Burr in service to take care of our cars, His expertise and knowledge on vehicles, and his efficiency in getting back to us and ensuring we are understanding what is being repaired, etc, is exemplary! More importantly, his honestly and integrity is invaluable in any customer service experience. He is worth taking your Honda to this dealership because of his top-notch service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willie Burr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 13, 2017

"Above & beyond"

- Susan

My 2015 Honda Fit died at a gas station near the dealership. Just getting off work, tired, so not in a mood to deal calmly with my car not starting. Reza Kashani just happened to be there gassing up a car he just sold & offered to help. I had no idea what was wrong; lights flashing on dashboard & wouldn't start. Reza said it was probably the battery & calmed my frazzled nerves that it wasn't something horrific (expensive) I already had Honda road side service on the way so he said to drop my car off at the dealer and they would do it in the morning. Michael called me promptly the next morning saying the car was being worked on and would be ready by noon. I usually work with Willie Burr so picked up the car from him. This is my 2nd Honda from Honda TO and my son bought his there. Why? Honest, friendly, prompt service and they do the job right the first time. So thank you Reza for being such a gracious gentleman, Michael for prompt service and Willie for being my fantastic "go-to" service guy who always has a smile for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Bellante
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Willie Burr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Reza Kashani
October 31, 2017

"Willie's GREAT!"

- Randy Skolnick

Had a problem with the gas tank on a brand new 2017 Honda Accord. He replaced it. Gave me a loaner during the whole procedure. Kept me in the loop and had it back to me before the date he said. It's been a month and I haven't had a problem since. Thanks Willie.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willie Burr
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 22, 2017

"The BEST Customer Service!!"

- Tristan

I used to bring my family's cars to a different Honda service dealership due to having a gold membership card with them. As years passed by, the service got worse. A simple oil change, while being one of the first few customers in-line with an appointment, would end up in a 4 hour minimum wait time. Every visit became an ordeal. A friend referred Willie and came highly recommended. The rest is history. Willie is always exceptional in providing his service. Never have I felt that he tries to upsell unnecessary work to be done on any of our cars. He explains and works on what is needed and gives his recommendations for the future items that you can work on with your budget and schedule. Willie is the best! I've had no problems recommending him with family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willie Burr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 26, 2017

"Gary got me the car I wanted and the price didn't change."

- Ayn Altman

I went through the True Car website once I knew which car I wanted to buy. I received a number of phone calls and emails from about 6 true car dealers and the email from Gary is the only one that had an actual cost for the specific car I was looking for. Your dealership didn’t add any addition “enhancements” that a number of other dealerships tack on once you go to purchase the car. Gary set up the appointment with the finance department so I didn't need to wait for hours with my kids, we came in signed paperwork and Gary sat and went over the functions of the car until I was comfortable with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Greenheld
July 03, 2017

"Great service from Gary"

- Lilred

We had excellent service and follow up with Gary. He was informative and very friendly. He was not an aggressive and pushy salesperson. We like that a lot. Enjoy dealing with him he was knowledgeable with the features of the vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Greenheld
June 29, 2017

"Friendly and fun experience"

- Essense37

we got the car we really wanted for a really good deal. Gary's Greenheld led us through the buying process and was clear and patient with the numbers. The rest of the crew here was just as friendly, patient and courteous. Thrilled to have had such a great experience, and it must be noted a lot of dealerships just aren't like this these days. Thanks Guys! Noreen and I are very grateful and excited to have the new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Pallan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Gary Greenheld
1
...
1 - 10 of 233 results