About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac

4.8

173 Lifetime Reviews

2945 N Nimitz Hwy, Honolulu, Hawaii 96819
Call (808) 800-4338

173 Reviews of Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
May 17, 2017

"Great experience buying a Buick Encore"

- Bonnie from Kaneohe

After doing research online and sending an email to Honolulu Buick, I got a response from a salesman (Jon Palting) with information on the make and model I was interested and ball park prices so I decided to visit the dealership. I met with Jon and immediately told him I am weary of car salesman and explained what I may be interested in. He understood and immediately began to work for me the customer. He was very professional and knowledgeable and ensured any questions I had were answered and took the time to show me what I was interested in and explained them in detail. I left the dealership with the vehicle I wanted at a very good price. It was a no stress experience and I am extremely happy with the incredible customer service provided by Jon Palting. If you are looking for a vehicle and want a great experience, I recommend going to see Jon Palting at Honolulu Buick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Palting
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 17, 2017 -

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank You Very Much MIke Camara General Sales Manager

May 16, 2017

"Great experience "

- Gregaloha

I scheduled my truck to have its maintenance done. I was running a little late when I got there. Big Mike the sales manager guided me in the right direction. He made me feel very VIP. The service manager and service technician also were great. I was in and out very quickly. Thanks Big Mike you're the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Camara
May 17, 2017 -

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac responded

MUCHO MAHALO GREG, ANYTIME

May 16, 2017

"if youre looking for a vehicle, see jason!"

- Jenn Yad

Jason really made sure our experience at Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac was a good one. He is very trusting and answered our questions without hesitation! Highly recommend him when purchasing a vehicle! you wont be disappointed!! Surely exceeded my expectations!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Jalayahay
May 16, 2017 -

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for your awesome review of us . Please don't hesitate to call on us anytime. Mike Camara General Sales Manager

May 13, 2017

"big mike and his crew Awesome"

- lisa0724

Big mike is an awesome guy...Lenny and Jason made me believe in this dealership...when there, big mike put a huge smile on my face...I got to take home the car of my dreams...thank u guys...I'm recommending this particular to everyone I come across...already giving people their work cards!!!!!sincerely Lisa lino

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lennie Jenkins, Jr.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jason Jalayahay, Justin Wood, Michael Camara
May 17, 2017 -

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for the awesome review. Greatly appreciated. Mike Camara General Sales Manager

May 13, 2017

"EXHILARATING"

- Tay.W

Service here was awesome! Justin made the experience great with his excellent service. We were comfortable and trusted that he was doing what was best for us, and He really did. He wasn't pushy and came through for us BIG TIME!! The environment here at this dealership was AWESOME!! THERE WAS NO PRESSURE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sang Kingsley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Justin Wood, Michael Camara
May 17, 2017 -

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Mahalo and thank you again for your business. Mike Camara General Sales Manager

May 12, 2017

"Excellent service "

- Lorgin1975

Awesome customer service! Dan, Mike and Jason were really nice. It was very easy and fast. Exceeds my expectations. I would for sure recommend it to my family and friends. Will do business here again of course. All the staffs are very nice, friendly and professional. Best car dealer I've been to!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Jalayahay, Danny Asao, Michael Camara
May 21, 2017 -

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank You Lorgin, FYI I still haven't heard from the insurance lady . Let me know so I can take care of that for you . Mahalo MIke Camara General Sales Manager

May 11, 2017

"Awesome easy buying. "

- Laostar

I needed a new truck after my old one failed me. Stopped by here to see the selections they had. Darwin helped me with my easy buying experience. He was patient in showing me all of the gmc canyons they had in stock. He also took his time explaining to me about my options for loans and never felt pressured to buy. In the end he even put in my son's car seat when he saw me having a hard time putting it in. Awesome sales man highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darwin Rivas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 17, 2017 -

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank You so very much . Mike Camara General Sales Manager

May 08, 2017

"Mike and Jason gave awesome, fast service "

- samanthakea

We had a great experience. Jason was very personal and was the quickest time we had buying a car. Mike made everything fall into place. We are so grateful for these two!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Jalayahay, Michael Camara
May 17, 2017 -

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac responded

THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH FOR YOUR KIND WORDS . MIKE CAMARA GENERAL SALES MANAGER

May 08, 2017

"No pressure sales and professonal."

- Happyinthe808

Jonathan was very professional and knowledgeable of the product, always kept his word and followed up. Explained all the features of the car. True asset to the organization. Had my old car serviced and Ray and the service team were very courteous and repaired my vehicle as promised. Shuttle driver Vergie still remembered where i lived when my car was serviced a couple years ago. New GM remembered my name after introducing himself to me a couple of days earlier. I will continue to and have already told my friends and family what a great deal i got and how impressed i am with the dealership and product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Palting
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ray from service dept and Verg courtesy shuttle driver. Also the guy in the parts dept i ordered my dash cover from. , Dennis Yamamoto, Danny Asao
May 17, 2017 -

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac responded

PLENTY OF THANKS FOR YOUR AWESOME REVIEW MIKE CAMARA GENERAL SALES MANAGER

April 26, 2017

"Unhappy customer"

- Matilda

Bought a 2014 Nissan Rogue like brand new. The SUV just came in to the lot. Since it was late in the evening didn't get to fully inspect the full interior of the SUV in broad daylight. The sales person did admit it needed to be detailed and servicing change oil etc but I could bring it back which I mentioned I will in 2 days when I'm in the area. Took the SUV in for servicing and was told it will have to be left all day. Didnt mind at first but expected the whole works as promised. Not to mention I also informed the service guy that the panel under the seat was loose and needed fixing. When I picked up my car at 5pm it looked like it was only washed and vacuumed not really detailed. There were still some dirty markings in the interior walls door and seats. I could of done a better job. When I got home the panel under the seat fell off again. They really didnt fix it and looked like the plastic screws were broken and they attempted to apply glue which didnt work. I took the SUV back to the dealer and explained the broken panel and interior need to be detailed and showed them the marks. They said they will fix it. When I picked up SUV at around 3:30 they still hadnt fixed the panel and was told it wasnt covered under the warranty. I explained they sold it to me knowing they still needed to inspect and fix like new. Justin tried to explain this and that and gave excuses on behalf of the company. I could tell they just didnt want to spend the money on the parts that would cost about $500.00. They have no idea about customer service and only focus on sale of cars and not worrying about keeping customers happy even if it means spending extra to fix the issue which they can gain back in profit on a sale of another car. Poor sales and customer service skills. Dont know how to win back a customer. Will not refer anyone to this dealer. Not to mention servicing too is too long all day for such small jobs like oil change and detailing which was still not up to par but a waste of time. Jiffy Lube service is faster and even other car washes do a better detailing. Would never recommend anyone purchasing from this dealer. I regret my purchase with them. They may sound promising on sales of their vehicles but things get shady when it comes to servicing. You would think upper management would come out to see to satisfied customers but seems they dont care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chester Asuncion
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tiana, Justin Wood
May 16, 2017 -

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Aloha , Matilda though it's our goal to make sure all our customers are happy and treated in a fair and professional manner, unfortunately we as humans also fail to meet up to certain expectations. I deeply regret your experience was not as you expected. Please note that your vehicle inspection wasn't just an oil change but it included a complete inspection to make sure that your vehicle was mechanically sound. I wish you the best. Michael J. Camara General Sales Manager

91 - 100 of 173 results