About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Honolulu Ford - Service Center

4.6

342 Lifetime Service Reviews

1052 Houghtailing Street, Honolulu, Hawaii 96817

342 Reviews of Honolulu Ford - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
April 20, 2012

"I had 1 car for most of my adult life and had to take it..."

- Takeshi

I had 1 car for most of my adult life and had to take it to a particular dealer for servicing. My experience with that dealer's maintenance staff was poor. It seemed that I was no longer being treated as customer because I was coming for servicing rather than buying a new car. I assumed that all car dealerships were the same. However, John Sollenbarger has changed my perception. He greeted me and introduced himself. He was attentive and seemed to be genuinely concerned about my service issue. I also want to recognize Mark Benson. I was reading my paper outside of the service department while waiting for my ride. I didn't know his name at the time, but Mark struck up a short conversation with me about what is going on in the news. He didn't have to do that. It was a nice gesture to show that customers are customers regardless of whether they are buying a new car or getting one serviced. My overall experience with Honolulu Ford has been great and I would recommend this dealership to other people. Thank you for the great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Benson
Apr 23, 2012 -

Honolulu Ford responded

Our service customers are a very important and integral part of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to give us your critical feedback and thank you for being a loyal customer!

April 20, 2012

"Damon was a wonderful service representative. The service..."

- Jann Boxold

Damon was a wonderful service representative. The service was courteous and quick. I brought the car first thing in the morning and the prompt service helped me make a meeting in ample time. David synched my phone to the car and did a great job explaining to me how everything worked. He was a big help and now I can use the system! The overall experience was excellent and I enjoyed meeting the new President Mark. The waiting room was comfortable and I caught up with the national news on TV. Mahalo! Jann Boxold

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Benson
April 17, 2012

"Service & friendliness of employees were excellent...."

- Andy Fontillas

Service & friendliness of employees were excellent. Service was very prompt in returning the car to us. I would recommend this dealership to anyone in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lloyd Fukuda
April 16, 2012

"Kevin has been my service advisor for over 10 years; when..."

- Willie Keola Jr.

Kevin has been my service advisor for over 10 years; when I purchased my first Ford Explorer from Honolulu Ford. In that time I have come to find Kevin to be very knowledgeable person with great interpersonnel skills. His friendly and professional demeanor is one of the main reason why I decided to purchase my 2011 Ford Explorer from Honolulu Ford. My rationale in buying my 2011 Ford Explorer from Honolulu Ford dealership was due, for the most part, from my many positive past experiences working with Kevin and the rest of the supporting staff that are employed at the dealership. Over the years, I have come in contact with many of the support staff, starting from the receptionist that books my service appointments, to Kevin who works as my representative to ensure that the work on my car is completed properly and on time, and to the shuttle driver who gives me a ride to and from work. It's a good feeling to be able to drop off your car in the morning, for a scheduled appointment, and be greeted by Kevin and the other services advisors along, with the support staff that I may see that morning. What more can anyone ask from a car dealership! I am a definitely a happy and satisfied customer! And for me, it all started with Kevin Nesmith. Mahalo Nui Kevin! Mahalo Nui Honolulu Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
April 14, 2012

"I have been going to Honolulu Ford since 2005, and have..."

- dieseldaddy5150

I have been going to Honolulu Ford since 2005, and have been serviced by Mr. Henry Tabios since then and i have to say his quality to help with your vehicle and to assist in getting you on your way is very excellent, i appreciate his customer service skills and experience in the automotive industry when i come in for questions, i would recommend anyone to either shop or service there vehicle at Honolulu Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
April 14, 2012

"Kevin greeted me with abig smile and professional way as..."

- jdc00077

Kevin greeted me with abig smile and professional way as to helping me with my 2004 Lincoln Aviator repairs.Because the Aviator is seven years old ,Kevin helped me in getting warranty plan so repaises can be done.After obtaining warranty and made first month payment called Kevin back to see if its a go.Made appointment to bring Aviator back to see want repaiars to done.Kevin and his team of mechanics made a promising plan on how many days it will take and as promised Aviator is driving Like a 2012 Aviator.Thanks Kevin for all Your hard Professional work in getting the Job Done as Promissed,God Bless

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin K Nesmith
April 11, 2012

"Damian went the extra mile to assure that my warranty..."

- Slant6Stan

Damian went the extra mile to assure that my warranty service was scheduled and completed. He even went so far as to replace a missing cover that had gone missing prior to the service. Very pleasant gentleman that made me feel comfortable and valued as a customer. I would recommend him and the service staff to any one looking for great customer centric service! Job well done!! I will also give positive comments to Mark Benson who went out of his way to speak with me and inquire about my service experience at the dealership and ask my thoughts on how the products where being marketed. My opinion was of value and he was not patronizing or pandering for a new car sale, just wanted to make sure service was to my satisfaction and wanted my thoughts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damian
April 07, 2012

"Dealership was very accomodating with getting me in..."

- medic68

Dealership was very accomodating with getting me in without an appointment. My trucks electrical system was giving me trouble. My adivsor Damon was pleasent and made me feel welcome. The Service manager introduced himeself to me while I was waiting in the customer lounge. I spent several minutes with Mr Stevens while I explained the trouble I had been having with the truck. He made me feel welcome and that went a long way to turning an unpleasent problem into a bearable inconvience. Being new to Oahu I was worried about the service I would recieve, would it be on a par with my dealer in California and I was impressed that it was in many was better than what I was accustomed to. Thanks to Chaz and Damon for making me feel welcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chaz Stevens Damon Duprey
April 05, 2012

"Two incidents during my 3/30/12 visit: Service..."

- bkeopuhiwa

Two incidents during my 3/30/12 visit: Service technician Kevin Nesmith is routinely helpful during my service appointments, and on this particular date, he followed through with coupon-saving credits. I appreciated this very much. President Mark Benson greeted me/introduced himself in the showroom/sales area while I awaited the shuttle service departure. Very friendly and cordial, despite my relating to him that I was not presently in the market for a new, leased or used car. There was great customer contact initiated by him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Benson
April 03, 2012

"Had my car serviced over the weekend, called my service..."

- mustang2003HI

Had my car serviced over the weekend, called my service advisor Kevin Nesmith to ask about a few warranty issues. He told me no need to make an appointment, just come by at 10am on the Saturday he's working and he' take care of me. Awesome service, as usual. Work was completed early, and using the Ford Advantage Rewards credit, my total bill was below what I had expected to pay! And, while checking in my car with Kevin, I forgot to remind them that I like my tires inflated to the psi of 35. Well, they got that right too, discovered I didn't need to tell them that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
321 - 330 of 342 results