About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hornburg Jaguar Land Rover Santa Monica

4.1

47 Lifetime Reviews

3020 Santa Monica Blvd, Santa Monica, California 90404 Directions
Sales: (800) 811-0783

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

47 Reviews of Hornburg Jaguar Land Rover Santa Monica

Sort by Write a review
November 22, 2018

"GREAT SERVICE ... WONDERFUL DELIVERY"

- DLavi

I came in looking for a deal, and they delivered. I highly recommend working with Steilan - the Fleet Manager. His delivery of the vehicle is unparalleled. He first located the “only” color combo of the Range Rover I was interested in, worked-out great numbers, and patiently explained EVERYTHING about the vehicle - in and out, bumper to bumper. Take my advice - if you are interested in purchasing a Range Rover, go see Steilan at Santa Monica Hornburg.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steilan Tomozei
November 09, 2018

"Unprofessional sales persons and a rude finance manager."

- nhakakian

Beware of this dealership, I went there to buy a range rover, the bank approved me since I had a great credit, then they told me this is my first expensive come they needed 6 month bank statement, I have good income and I provided the bank statement but they said they still don't want to sell a car. I have leased 6-7 cars till now but it is the first time that Bank approves me but dealership doesn't. Be very careful dealing with these guys. Unprofessional sales persona and a rude finance manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hornburg Marketing
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Max and Vivian
October 04, 2018

"Great experience."

- ahenrick

I just leased a new car. The experience was easy and painless. I got all the details by phone and text from the sales agent. I filled out the application from my home computer. When I got to the dealership to pick up the vehicle, all I had to do is sign the contract and be shown some details about the car. I drove off in little over an hour. The sales agent, Zvi, was extremely helpful and up front with everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zvi
August 29, 2018

"Welcoming staff and helpful staff! "

- summyd3

Went to test drive a few Jaguars and ended up leaving with one! The salesman, Guy, was extremely knowledgable and made us feel welcome immediately. He wasn't pushy and didn't xxxxxxxx us on numbers which was greatly appreciated. He was very patient with us, as we took a good amount of time to test drive different vehicles and decide. I'd also like to note that Sherry(sp?), the front desk attendant, was extremely attentive and helpful with any questions we had. Had a great experience with the staff overall and so happy with our new Jaguar! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher
August 03, 2018

"A good time for all"

- nosyd

We only went to look at new cars. As the owner of a 2008 Range Rover it was time for a change, after looking at several trucks online we decided to stop by Hornburg and see what they had available. Our sales rep Sve came out and introduced himself, let me digress for a moment the Valet attendant was so pleasant young man with a great personality, back to Sve, he was knowledgeable concerning the product and very helpful in guiding us thru our search. We decided on a Range Rover Sport. Once we finished the process we were introduced to Christopher, who handled the financial part of the deal another fine young man with a great personality. Let me say our experience was delightful and we would recommend this dealership to all of our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hornburg Marketing
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 03, 2018

"Completely Dishonest!"

- blj1616@gmail.com

Hands down the worst experience ever and I will do my best to never step foot in that dealership again. There was no follow up for days, i left multiple messages and finally demanded to getting someone on the phone. Then they tell me that what was wrong with my car (conveniently 1 day after my factory warranty expired) wasn't covered by my Land Rover extended warranty. Every single time I've used my extended warranty (on several different cars) at this dealership, nothing has ever been covered and they always find ways to charge even more money. To make matters worse, after 3 days and finally getting an update on my car, one guy (Mario) calls to tell me that there are extra charges and my car isn't finished until i approve the charge and at the EXACT same time another guy (Armando) calls on my other line to tell me that my car is all fixed and there aren't any charges. I explain to Armando that I have Mario on the other line and he said it's not done and there are extra charges. He said, he needed to double check and call me back. Interestingly enough, Mario calls me back to tell me that "its all been taken care of". As if that isn't enough to show that this dealership is dishonest and a scam, when I went to pick up my car, it took 45 minutes to get my car. After 15 min of waiting and seeing the 2 people who came after me get there cars, I was told "its coming, it's just blocked by a few cars". After another 15 minutes, I walked around the corner to see my car in the garage and it was NOT blocked. I asked again and they said it was coming. Finally I walked up and a guy told me that they lost my keys and they were trying to find them. So not only was i lied to about what was wrong with my car, they lied to me about why it was taking so long to get my car back. No apology or anything. If a dealership lies and can't even keep track of my keys, there are some serious issues and I have made sure to let my fellow Range Rover friends know as well. Completely unacceptable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Barvados, Armando, Mario
August 03, 2018

"Consistently Above and Beyond - for over 10 Years!"

- MooreAbout

I have purchased my 3rd Jaguar and it is in large part due to the incredible service and personal dedication of Mario Garcia, my service tech at Santa Monica Hornburg. His kindness, personal attention, and complete professionalism over several very trying situations with my Jag #2 actually cemented my loyalty to the brand. Yes, a single person can have more influence over brand loyalty than the actual quality of the car itself. I DO love my Jaguars because of their incredible style and have never had any of the "legendary" problems, but did waver on #3. Until Mario continued to help me even with the potential purchase of a pre-owned vehicle NOT from Hornburg! THIS is customer service - you can't train people to do this - they either have it or they don't. I've been a Jaguar owner now for 30 years and 10 of those have been serviced by Hornburg Santa Monica - always great. But Mario is the BEST!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Garcia
August 01, 2018

"Very good"

- janeliji

The sales person Michael is very helpful. He has spent almost 6 hours with me and my husband to find a Jaguar we want and finish the lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
June 18, 2018

"Incredible Experience"

- Karen G

I had been shopping around for awhile in search of a luxurious car and was turned off by the lack of customer service at nearby dealerships especially at Maserati, in which, was my 1st choice. I refuse to do business with any company that doesn't appreciate and value their potential clients. I drove by Hornburg Jaguar and decided to give it one more shot. Immediately, I was welcomed by Guy by his warm smile and approach. He was extremely knowledgable about every car and the company history. I test drove a beautiful car and fell in love with it. Guy was wonderfully patient at showing me all the incredible features of the vehicle. He made my decision-making so enjoyable and completely stress-free. By far, this was the quickest and best experience I've ever had in purchasing a car. The next day I drove off in my beautiful new car!! Thank you, GUY!!! You're absolutely the BEST!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hornburg Marketing
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 02, 2018

"Fixed a Problem Hollywood Kissed Off"

- SharonW

Air conditioning compressor went out and Hollywood Jaguar just acted as if I was a stupid female. Times have changed! Santa Monica took steps to find the problem and correct it. Good job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George N. and a few others
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results