About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hub City Ford Inc.

4.4

67 Lifetime Reviews

4060 S Ferdon Blvd, Crestview, Florida 32536 Directions
Sales: (850) 682-2721

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Hub City Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
February 09, 2018

"Professional and Personable "

- Virginia Truemper

Steve and Chase made buying and trading so easy today. I usually dread going to a dealership. Now, I can’t wait to buy my next new Lincoln! The entire experience was a breeze. No dramatic back and forth with pricing. I felt good when I left. That’s not how I’ve left other dealerships over the years. I had heard some negatives about Hub City Ford in Fort Walton Beach. I wanted to see for myself and am so glad I did. Whatever was out of order is certainly in line now. What a great bunch of folks to work with! Everyone I dealt with from the car washer to the finance person was so friendly. I recommend them to anyone who wants to feel good after they hand you the keys to your new car. Too many times I’ve left a dealership with a bad taste in my mouth. Today, I smiled like I’d just won one!!!! It was great. Thanks Steve and Chase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy LaMantia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Steve and Chase.
September 28, 2017

"Completely Lied To Me"

- Shelbygt350guy

A few months ago I attempted to order a mustang. They said at the time I would have to wait for the 2018s to come out before I could order my car. I told them this was fine, and at the time they assured me that there would not be an addendum added to the car. They knew exactly what I wanted and we prebuilt it out. They told me that the only vehicles they add an addendum to, is the F-150 Raptors. Well as I waited patiently and contacted them about every week or so to see if I could place my order, the time finally came, when I got the call telling me they will submit my order to ford, and come back with a full price with tax and everything. I then received a text from my sales associate and they had quoted me $10,000 over MSRP. They said it was because it would be a limited production vehicle. Why did they tell me months ago that there would not be a dealer mark up. I purposely seeked out Hub City because they told me there would not be a markup only to come back and have a markup twice that of my own ford dealership in my town. They wasted months of my time, that I could have spent talking to other dealerships and searching to find the right one. I did not save up for over a year to buy one of favorite cars only to be lied to and cheated out of. The sad thing about all of this was, we are in desperate need of a new truck and we were planning on buying one along with the mustang.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Bradley
September 27, 2017

"I would recommend to my own Mother"

- D.B. Geist

From start to finish Cindy, Susan, John, and Robert worked with me to get the best deal on my 2015 F-150. There was no hassling or shuffling of numbers. Robert did a great job understanding our financial situation and listened rather than pushing warranties.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susan Ingleton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Robert Bradley
September 20, 2017

"buying a car"

- annette

I would like to say that the sales associate Chase Boyd did a wonderful job to get me the car I wanted. I went to Hub City to check out the 2012 Ford Fusion I seen online. I went there on the Friday before Hurricane Irma was to make landfall in Florida on Monday. I didn't think I would actually get approved but he kept checking different company's for me but before everything was finalized the finance company's and my car insurance put a freeze on everything because of the storm. I went back a week later and was so happy because this time everything went through with no trouble and I'm now a proud owner of a 2012 metallic slate blue Ford Fusion. Thank you Chase and your manager Andy. The car drives like a dream.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy LaMantia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chase Boyd
August 28, 2017

"Cheats, liars and bullies oh my"

- Trstark27606

BEWARE: Review every document you sign when purchasing or leasing a vehicle. Do NOT sign anything that says "Dealer Right to Cancel" or "Do it Delivery Form! These dishonest people will make you an okay, good enough deal and then call the next day demanding you return the vehicle and rework contract. They will give many reasons, ie, bank said no to loan, bank changed your mind, something about your contract is illegal, etc. They do this to make a new deal where they sponge even more money out of you. Don't fall for it! Do sign these items! They insult the public's intelligence and at us for fools. Not to mention how they are ill prepared for most deals, pretend everything is good to go, only to have you spend 4 hours there after you arrive trying to figure out the best way to scam you. It's almost a tactic so that you'll be so ready to go you'd do just about anything and not pay attention to what your signing. They didn't get me because I knew not to sign these things, but it didn't stop them from trying. They threatened to "bring the law" and get the car. I stood my ground, told them they had no legal right to do so, told them the law wouldn't help them commit grand theft auto as they've no right to the car. They insulted my intelligence, tried to play me and were unprofessional bullies. If you encounter the Internet Sales Manager run for the hills or demand someone else. Sweet and professional on the phone but in person you encounter a hard, very rough around the edges and extremely manipulative person. The finance guy was the biggest bully by phone, demanding the vehicle they had no right to, returned. I emailed the owner, but he couldn't be bothered to return an email response. I had to hide the car until I finally got a notice from Ford to make my payment. I didn't even know they had given up and finalized the paperwork with Ford as they didn't have respect enough for a customer to send an email or make an apologetic phone call. Don't be played. I've reported their practices to the BBB, the Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services and the Florida Commission for Auto Fraud.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Daggs
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Cindy , Robert Bradley
July 30, 2017

"Amazing "

- Nikkihall

I had a great experience with hub city ford! My salesman was amazing! He was patient and listened to what my needs where! He got me the best deal for my needs! I would defiantly buy another vehicle from hub city ford! Everyone was very Nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Collette
July 20, 2017

"Issues addressed "

- Matthew.hardin1983

We purchased a 2013 Ford Edge SEL form Hub City Ford. The sales department was wonderful, pleasant, and VERY accommodating. however this review is about Mr.Lamantia. Upon delivery of the vehicle we found it had some unaddressed issues, they were small. We than upchanneled the issues to Mr. Lamantia, he heard us out and advised us on what could be done we elected to let him correct the issues. And he did in a professional and competent manner. I find Mr LaMantia's level of personal professionalism and integrity way above what I have seen in my 34 years as both a customer and a military member we WILL be buying our next car from this dealership so as long as Andy LaMantia remains as the general sales manager. I truly cannot put into words how patient and professional he was, (even when I was unprofessional). This Gentleman stands behind his promises. He delivers plain and simple

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy LaMantia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 18, 2017

"Great Experience"

- SE Wilson

JC was professional and proficient. He was informative, honest, and pleasant to deal with in purchasing my vehicle. I would recommend him and Hub City Ford. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JC
July 02, 2017

"JC (James Collette) and Sonic are an amazing team!"

- Elizbeth Partington

Our family is thrilled with the excellent customer service as well as follow up service with JC and Sonic. I could not ask for a more responsive, polite, and thorough approach to meeting our needs. We appreciate how easy JC and Sonic make our lives when purchasing a new Ford and later when addressing our service requirements. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JC (James Collette), Sonic Fonacier
June 28, 2017

"Purchase of a 2017 Ford Mustang"

- bob1022

JC Collette was the Best Car Salesman I have ever encountered. It did everything to please us with the experience of buying a vehicle. He stayed with us thru out the deal. JC and Sonic are but excellent and Hu City should be pleased to have them as employees. Again I thank both of them for making me and my wife very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JC (James Collette), Sonic Fonacier
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results