Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hummel's Nissan

Urbandale, IA

4.5
117 Reviews

4770 Merle Hay Rd

Urbandale, IA

50322

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 117 reviews

September 29, 2021

"Ermin has great customer service, and I would recommend..."

- Muri

Ermin has great customer service, and I would recommend him to anyone for service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ermin Bosnic
Oct 19, 2021 -

Hummel's Nissan responded

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear Ermin provided great customer service.

September 29, 2021

"Awesome Service at Hummels Nissan. Service Dept and..."

- ErminBos06

Awesome Service at Hummels Nissan. Service Dept and Express Dept are top notch. They treat everybody like family here. Mark, Kevin and Perry Hummel are outstanding, Bought multiple cars and will continue to buy from this amazing group of people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denny ,Cheryl ,John and Express service team
Oct 19, 2021 -

Hummel's Nissan responded

Thank you for your kind words and loyalty. We appreciate your repeated business.

August 02, 2021

"Hands down offended by how we were treated and what was..."

- Ben

Hands down offended by how we were treated and what was overheard about other customers during their test drive. The salesman we worked with made a comment, "Money is clearly no object," and didn't ask if we wanted to put money down. Then he produced an offer showing as little as $8500 down and a payment of $589 when the national ad said the same vehicle should have been $456-472/month with $4700 down with 10,000 miles. Granted they quoted 12k/yr, but that should not cost 38% more!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat Stein, Chad
Aug 30, 2021 -

Hummel's Nissan responded

Ben, we're disappointed to hear about your negative experience at our dealership. Our Executive Manager Randy Kirchhoff has called and left you a message as he would like to discuss what happened with you in more detail. He is also working with Nissan to learn more about the offer they advertised and discuss with you why Hummel's would be different. Please call Randy back at your earliest convince at (515) 253-0719. Thank you.

July 05, 2021

"I want to thank Zach (Sales) and Anthony (Finance) for..."

- HuskerBry5977

I want to thank Zach (Sales) and Anthony (Finance) for their excellent customer service skills in getting me my 2018 Nissan Sentra SV on 7/2/2021!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach, Anthony
Aug 30, 2021 -

Hummel's Nissan responded

We are glad to hear you had a good experience with our dealership. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review!

April 30, 2021

"If you are looking for a vehicle GO SEE PAUL WADE...."

- avlinden

If you are looking for a vehicle GO SEE PAUL WADE. Honest, knowledgeable and FAIR beyond words. The deal was pleasant and fast. Thanks Paul for great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Wade, Anthony Flynn
Jun 02, 2021 -

Hummel's Nissan responded

Thank you for your kind words! We're glad to hear Paul provided excellent service. Enjoy your new vehicle!

March 13, 2021

"Debbie Klug worked with me and she did an excellent job...."

- gastuempfig

Debbie Klug worked with me and she did an excellent job. Would definitely come back which I told her I probably would in about 3 years to buy a Armada. Finance Manager, Anthony, was excellent also. Jimmy was also very helpful. Will definitely be a repeat customer. Very good experience all the way around. Gert Stuempfig, couldn't get on my computer at home so am writing this at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debbie Klug, Anthony and Jimmy.
Apr 08, 2021 -

Hummel's Nissan responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad everyone at the dealership gave you excellent customer service, and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

October 22, 2020

"I highly recommend Hummel's Nissan. Any time I deal with..."

- BIGTIM57

I highly recommend Hummel's Nissan. Any time I deal with them every one is so professional. If you go to purchase a car ask for Nicole. I just purchased a new Altima from her and she is the best car sales person I have ever dealt with. She is very knowledgeable and took her time explaining everything so that I knew how everything works. She is top notch and I'm sure she'll take care of you like a VIP just as she did me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole
Oct 23, 2020 -

Hummel's Nissan responded

We are glad to hear Nicole gave you wonderful customer service. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and enjoy your new Altima!

January 30, 2019

"Excellent service Chip Giles was excellent. "

- Kstutz

We were in and out in no time! No pressure! Bought a car and will go back again! Introduced to everyone! Shannon was helpful when we called and Chip was awesome. The general manager greeted us and Austin processed our paperwork in no time. We got the price and monthly payment we wanted. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip, Shannon,General manager, service Dept, Austin
Sep 02, 2021 -

Hummel's Nissan responded

Thank you for your kind words! We're glad to hear Chip provided excellent service.

January 29, 2019

"Very accommodating and professional. "

- Nissan Review

I was very pleased with the whole experience. I have just moved to the area and was concerned about changing dealers. I am one that goes to the dealer so everything is handled for warranty. I felt very important to them. They took me to work and picked me up after work. I was so pleased as I did not have any other way to get my vehicle. I can truly see why they are top rated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
Sep 02, 2021 -

Hummel's Nissan responded

We love hearing compliments like that! Glad we could help you out and thanks for sharing.

January 29, 2019

"Great service"

- Mrdesmoines

Doesn't rip you off. I always get honest diagnosis. Little pricey but you know what is going on. I deem them Trustworthy. Drivers are very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dont know
Sep 02, 2021 -

Hummel's Nissan responded

Thank you for your response.

1
...
1 - 10 of 117 results