Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hunter Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Lancaster, CA

2.7
49 Reviews

1130 Auto Mall Dr

Lancaster, CA

93534

Directions

49 Reviews of Hunter Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Sort by
July 06, 2021

"I was looking to trade in my Jeep Grand Cherokee in and..."

- Jesus Sepulveda

I was looking to trade in my Jeep Grand Cherokee in and get a Ram 1500. I worked with Jaclyn to try and get some numbers. My lease was pretty much up. Between her and her manager they decided they would try and lie to me about not being able to trade in my vehicle because the lease was almost up. The funny thing was that I had already gotten appraisals from a few other Chrysler dealerships and they were the only ones to try and tell me that all they could do was take the vehicle in as a return and that I would have to pay mile overage fees and disposition fees. I just stopped her before she could finish spitting out lies. Funny enough I took it back the dealership that gave me the highest offer and there were no such issues. I also called Chrysler Capital to confirm there would be no issues and they said no. Be careful with this dealership. I would rather drive 100 miles out of my way than step foot in this establishment

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaclyn, Chris
November 10, 2020

"I had a wonderful experience leasing a Dodge Charger SRT..."

- MBF

I had a wonderful experience leasing a Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat from Hunter. I had visited a handful of other dealerships in the week leading up to leasing from Hunter, and I'd had such a bad experience that I was close to walking away from Dodge entirely. Then I discovered my vehicle through Edmunds...Davieon reached out immediately after I submitted a request, and he very quickly made an offer that was in line with what I was seeking. He was the only dealer at any point who sent me his deal screen. It made it easy to trust Hunter, and the deal was approved quickly. It was about 24 hours from the time I first discovered the vehicle at Hunter and the time I drove it off the lot. Everything at the dealership went smoothly and quickly. Kourtney was great in finance, and the dealership was much less hectic and chaotic of an environment than most other dealerships I've been to. Overall, I am thrilled by how easy and quick this transaction was. Very good quality of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Davieon, Kourtney
May 18, 2020

"Took my car to hunter dodge and I was told that I needed..."

- Mad woman

Took my car to hunter dodge and I was told that I needed a water pump so I okayed the work. I was told since I’m replacing the water pump I might is will do the trimming chain so I okayed that it cost me $1400 get my car home and all the coolant leaked out and I feel that I should have been told there was a 50/50 chance I will need to replace the radiator but no they didn’t tell me know it’s costing me more money. Is this what the dealer do just want to take ur money? And know they offering me a10% off that’s the coupon that they have online so it’s not nothing special.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachel
April 18, 2020

"Watch out if you have your car serviced at hunter dodge i..."

- Harleymanw3

Watch out if you have your car serviced at hunter dodge i went to pick up my car and the had hit it in the rear end n never said a thing after i drove 80 miles to pick it up. Make sure you do a good walk around before leaving the dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
April 03, 2020

"Great Experience w/Sales as they are honest & hardworking!!"

- prgotti

I have seen quite a few negatives reviews about Hunter and have to disagree as my experience with Brian Helble was exactly what you would expect from a GSM, he was responsive, hardworking and 100% transparent. While I wasn't able to find the specific model I wanted, Brian was helpful in getting creative with what bank I could use, to looking at all rebates and continuing to follow up while we were going thru the process. If they had the vehicle I was looking for I would have gone with Hunter, thanks Brian for your efforts! Phi l

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Helble
January 11, 2020

"My terrible experience : With Brian Helble, General Sales..."

- Cam

My terrible experience : With Brian Helble, General Sales ManagerGeneral Sales Manager, we are No longer interested in selling you this truck good luck in your search no more constant correspondence needed" the stroke was sitting on the lot almost a year.....30 days went by and I decided to go straight to Fleet bill Czair upon me having to pay tax title and license ahead of time I was overcharged by $1,500 and received a $600 refund furthermore there was over $600 in penalties and fees on my registration due to the incompetence dealership registering my vehicle within 40 days and they sent my truck with no registration! no plates. temp tags & ½ gallon Fuel. I'm in a brand new truck with 34 miles on it ran out of fuel on the way to the fill it up. The response from the dealership was I'm sorry send me the bill. The lost my key fob I only received one. Later replaced 30 days I do not recommend these salesman slash dealership

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Helble, General Sales ManagerGeneral Sales Manager
September 16, 2019

"Purchased a new 2019 Ram 1500, "

- mark

My wife and I came to Hunter Ram specifically to purchase a new truck. We found what we wanted and the management and sales rep made our experience a wonderful one. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela Stanly, Gil Tutone
May 16, 2019

"Straightforward Folks Who Do What They Can To Help"

- Brian

I now have on-order the sixth new vehicle I will buy from Hunter in Lancaster, in three years' time. These people - Jordan, and those on his crew, have been just unbelievably helpful, taking time to help me find exactly what I want...and for a reasonable price. They have a huge inventory, but if they don't have what you want, they don't try to sell you something else. They want you to be happy. And, I can do the whole deal via email and phone, which is important to me since I don't live nearby. And - they always give me the appropriate KBB.com Trade Value on anything I trade or sell to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan, Bonnie
April 27, 2019

"DISSATISFIED "

- SALAZAR10

CAME IN FOR A FAMILY CAR WITH MY BABY AND FIANCÉ AND THEY SCREWED ME UP 24% INTEREST! A 3 YEAR PLAN TURNED INTO 5! 2000$ DOWN ON A 9,000$ CAR TURNED INTO 15,000$! I FEEL BETRAYED LIED TOO DISSATISFIED DISAPPOINTED, NO WORDS CAN EXPLAIN! THEY MADE ME SIGN A NO RETURN SLIP WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE! IM COMING BACK IN 6 MONTHS AND REFINANCING 🤬😡 NOT ONLY THAT BUT WHEN I CAME BACK TO SPEAK TO THE MANAGER WITH MY FAMILY HE TOTALLY DISRESPECTED ME AND LAUGHED AT MY FACE!!!!! NOW IM STUCK WITH A 5 YEAR CONTRACT UNSATISFIED!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MANAGER (DAVE)
April 19, 2019

"Stay away from this dealership"

- Hdawgn40

The worst experience I have ever had in my life. I have had two bad experiences with this dealership. The 2nd one takes the cake. I didn't learn my lesson I decided to give them a second chance I went in and bought a new Jeep Grand Cherokee track on which I thought was new but it wasn't, The Jeep only had 60 miles on it when I purchased it. A few months after I have had the cheap I come to find out that the Jeep had been involved in a accident via carfax. I never thought to pull a carfax on a brand new vehicle but I was looking to sell the vehicle after 2 months because I wanted the brand new Gladiator, A potential buyer that wanted to buy the track hawk pulled a carfax and seen that the car had been in an accident. The dealership anicia Li denied that the car was in an accident but later on it admitted that the car was in a very very minor accident but if it was very minor why did they report it? (thinking) The manager only offered to give me blue book value for the car instead of unwinding the deal in giving me my full return for deceiving me into believing that I was buying a new car. With the accident/ Damage to the vehicle the vehicle took a $10000 hit in value. I find it very sad that they weren't honest and up front with me and allowed me to make the decision if I wanted to purchase a car that has been damaged in an accident versus tricking me into believing that I was buying a brand new car, BUYERS BEWARE!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gus, Sean ,
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results