About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hunter Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

1.9

22 Lifetime Reviews

1130 Auto Mall Dr, Lancaster, California 93534 Directions
Sales: (888) 854-9360

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

22 Reviews of Hunter Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
August 31, 2018

"Worst service in car dealer history"

- Tattedgiant

Scheduled appt for safety recall and software update 2 months in advance. Supposed to take 3-5 hours to complete. 6 days later it was finally done.... Had charging issue which is under warranty, had to have vehicle towed. Told they would get to it in 2 days. It is now 5 days and the service person says it could take WEEKS to get to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple service personnel.
August 24, 2018

"Charger (T.W)"

- TDWin1723RT

I had great customer service from Darren ln sales and George in Internet sales they were very helpful and I'm happy with my purchase.Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren S. George A.
June 13, 2018

"Service department unresponsive "

- Mongosgram

I called to make an appointment with the service department, I eventually went to voicemail, left a message.... Waited two days for a response, did not get one. I called back and, once again, I went through the gauntlet of automated responses before I was asked to leave another message. I chose to go to an operator this time and she sent me to listen to some elevator music before I was transferred to the "Sales" department. I would like to give a review of the service, but I cannot even make it to that point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Voicemail and operator
June 10, 2018

"Worthless Dealership."

- BC

Pathetic dealership that sells lemons. I bought a 2017 JGC in August. On Thursday, I picked up my 2017 JGC Thursday after it was there a second time since March for a evap leak. Not even three days later, guess what, my check engine light came on again. I paid 45K+ on a vehicle that I've owned since August 2017, and it's been in the shop three times for warranty repairs. Avoid this place like the plague.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
May 31, 2018

"No CORE VALUES no CUSTOMER SERVICE "

- Lalomora1

Just another typical dealership HUNTER DODGE Of LANCASTER I understand that it’s a business people need to make a leaving But why will you want to give you’re business to a company that does not believe in customers I purchase a car 2 yrs ago and my lease was up 2 days ago I call to return the car set an apt with EMMA lease returned she tells me over the phone that she’s there almost all day but she takes break from 1 to 2? I said ok I’ll try make it before that she ok I’ll see you here I’m driving 1 hour and half away I make it at exactly 12:40 I rush to the reception and ask for her I was told that she was picking up a car from the body shop that she will be with me in s few minutes 30 minutes later no word From her decided to ask for help again to th receptionist she got me another salesman his name is DAVIEON HUNTER he said to me I don’t know I was send By someone all I’m getting is the miles and email I ask we’re is EMMA she’s on lunch ok I ask to speak with the manager and I did I let him know what had happened and he basically ignored it he said that he has no access to any lease paperwork the manager name is SEAN RODGERS at this point I give up I new nobody at this dealer care and this was only to return a lease know I can only imagine buying a car that has issues DO YOU THINK I’ll Be HELP??! I don’t think so

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager Sean Rodgers sales DAVIEON hunte
December 09, 2016

"False inter state advertising - un ethical practices. "

- dooped

While in Wyoming ( November 28, 2017) I saw Hunters advertising a New 2017 ivory Jeep Grand Cherokee Jeep Overland on the web page with the following discounts. $4,000.00 from Hunter, $2,500.00 from Chrysler. I asked several questions via e-mail about this new 2017 Jeep advertised for $52,380 before $6,500 in discounts. A week and 5 e-mails later we arrive back to our home in Bakersfield. The salesman told me he would be in at 3 on Monday morning. I called him and said we were about 70 miles from Bakersfield. He called me back and told me he could not find the Jeep on the lot and just learned the owners wife was driving it. I said then it isn't new. After some conversation elapsed we went to Hunter. The Jeep had 550 miles on it, was not new, and Mr. Flores tried to tell me the Chrysler discount was $2,000 and not $2,500 as was on the their inner net. I shared with him that Hunter had over 20 vehicles with the $2,500 discount on their web page. The salesman went to his desk and pulled up their web page. There it was $2,500.00. Eventually after alot of arguing Mr. Flores said he would give me the $2,500. I told him that he wasn't giving it to me he advertised that discount to everyone in a greedy attempt to get people to come to Hunter and then to wiggle out of the $2,500. This was my second Jeep. I had just sold our 2015. I received a post card from Chrysler stating they would give me $500.00 off the purchase of a new vehicle. After a verbal confrontation of this unethical advertising campaign by Hunter he said he would give me the $4,000, the $2,500 as was advertised plus Chrysler was going to give me another $500 f\because this was my second Jeep. This being said - all of these discounts was for a new Jeep, in my mind with maybe 2 to 10 miles on it; readily sitting on the lot and not driven by anyone. I told Mr. Flores in his office to make the discount "right" for this Jeep not being a new jeep as advertised on their web page. I left his office. About 3 hours later we go through financing. I did not verify the additional discount for the Demo Jeep. On Tuesday I looked at the financing document and I did not get a penny off for buying a DEMO unit with 550 miles on it. Imagine if I had went to the dealership with a 2017 Jeep with 550 miles on it what they would have offered me for it . I looked up the price of this truck on Nada. The value of this Jeep drops significantly from New with 2 miles on it to 550 miles on it. Yet, not a penny in discount for this Demo unit. In conclusion had I known from the beginning ( a week earlier during contact with the salesman) that this Jeep was being advertised as a NEW Jeep but in reality was a demo unit being driven by "the owners wife" I would have went to Huntington Chrysler because they offer the same discounts for an actual - NEW on the lot Jeep. Chrysler does a great job with the Overland., This is our 2nd. Jeep. No one should have to fight to get what they were promised for discounts. The salesman actually sent me the picture from the web page with those discounts on it. So, these discounts were not a mistake but rather within a plan. to get the customer in their office, hooked on their vehicle then get out of the advertised Chrysler discount of $2,500.00 . Advertised as New but was a jeep being driven every day, this 2017 Jeep was not on the lot and actually had 550 miles on it when I got there. The salesman ( Chris) did not know it was on the lot. Chris told me that this jeep was new and he would have it prepped and gassed up after I bought it. But then , he didn't know it wasn't a new unit. But - Mr. Flores did. Lastly when I confronted Mr. Flores he told me he did not have to sell me this jeep. I asked to speak to the owner or the Manager several times. Mr. Flores told me he acted on the behalf of the owner. He was very reluctant to have me talk to his manager. And, never granted my request. From what I know now Mr. Flores did in fact direct the web page manger to include these discounts. Mr. Flores told me that everyone there reports to him. Subsequently and by his own admission the web manager does not list prices himself , he/she just inserts what numbers he/ she was given. by Mr. Flores. Mr. Flores will never ever sell me another Jeep. This entire dealership is under the direct command of Mr. Flores and his ethics needs to be confronted in a class action litigation on the grounds of inner net fraud for financial gain. I will go to Huntington Chrysler because Bakersfield seldom offers any discounts. Hunter in Lancaster - one can leave their home expecting to buy a new Jeep and once they get to Lancaster Chrysler actually get a used Jeep ( driven by someone with over 500 miles on it) for the price of a new jeep and not get a penny in discount. What ever happened to Ethics and honor ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris and Mr. Flore
October 30, 2016

"Very helpful sales and service "

- westxer

Service department was awesome we stopped in on a whim to get our new key fobs programmed thinking we would have to make and appointment , but they got in n that day and got the fobs programmed in 45 minutes, met a salesmen named David Fuentes who showed us a couple of Durango's and test drove a journey, very helpful and no pressure at all ask for him if you are there for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Fuentes
October 22, 2016

"Avoid Jason Betancourt (Internet Sales Mgr)."

- potentialnewcar411

Shoppers should avoid this dealership as it will not honor nor match other dealership prices of advertised lease promotions. As a manager, Jason Betancourt will step into a conversion after sharing notes. And will rudely suggest, "Why haven't you gone with a deal at one of those dealerships?" Very distasteful sales tactic. No sales value. Shopper can take their business elsewhere, where spending money is appreciated. Luckily, I did not drive 3 hrs to visit. Kourtney (sales) is a star model employee to discuss details.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason = Rude. Kourtney = Polite.
September 15, 2016

"Customer Service Sucks!!!!"

- aredfin

We desperately need another Dodge Dealer in the A.V!!!! I guess you have to know somebody that knows somebody in order to get great service. Hunter Dodge service center customer service SUCKS!!! I took my 2016 Jeep (brand new) to be serviced because my Transmission was slipping and the ERROR message read "SERVICE TRANSMISSION" They told me it wouldn't take three weeks before they could even look at my car, but only if they are able to honor my contract (MOPAR) so they are unable to give me a loaner or a rental. Weeks later my car had to be towed to Hunter Dodge and I had to deal with MOPAR directly so they can take care of everything because I still couldn't get any help. When I picked my car up it had 150+ miles extra on it , it was very dirty and my gas tank was empty. I didn't want to give any stars!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angela, Joanne and some other young girl at the counter
August 01, 2016

"Poor Service after sale."

- Larry Young

To make an appointment for service on a 2016 Ram 1500 bought from this dealership I was told I could leave my truck for 4 weeks or make an appointment in 7 weeks. This was just to verify the two manufacturer defects. The general sales manager, Gustavo Briones, offered NO HELP. One of the two brothers that own the dealership, Tim I believe, pushed me off to Gustavo who rudely stated they were booked up. This dealership was very nice and professional until they got my money then I got the go to xxxx attitude. Dodge Customer Service is a joke. Their Rep is powerless to do anything but suggest the customer try to get better service from another dealership. DON'T BUY ANY VEHICLE FROM HUNTER DODGE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn sales manager, Gustavo Briones General Manager and Tim one of two brothers that own the dealership and the manager of the Service Department.
1
1 - 10 of 22 results