Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hutchinson Kia

3.2

154 Lifetime Reviews

3931 River Pl Dr, Macon, Georgia 31210 Directions
Call (478) 757-0077

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

154 Reviews of Hutchinson Kia

Sort by Write a review
November 01, 2019

"Totally dishonest. I am dumb for even showing up there..."

- Lek

Totally dishonest. I am dumb for even showing up there after receiving a flyer, but ultimately any place trying to get customers by tricking them is asking for a bad review. I’ll never go back there, they are the epitome is a sleezy dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Manohar
1.0
Danny Pruett
1.0
David Treadwell
1.0
November 01, 2019

"On September 14, 2019, I purchased a 2020 KIA Telluride..."

- Debbie Dell

On September 14, 2019, I purchased a 2020 KIA Telluride from Hutchison KIA in Macon, GA. They sold me a car that had been wrecked and damaged by an employee, but they did not disclose this information. After making the discovery and confronting Hutchison about the damage, I am left driving the 3rd loaner vehicle since September 16, this one since October 16 and no resolution in site! I have driven a loaner vehicle more than I have driven the vehicle that I purchased on September 14, so that they could “repair, reassemble, test drive and detail” the original Telluride...... ummm, I don’t think so! The dealership lied to me and sold me a “brand new” car that was damaged, but never mentioned the damage, it was by luck that I saw the damage a few days after I took ownership. The day I took ownership of the car, I was told that an employee “scratched” the vehicle while moving it around the lot, but in reality, the employee ran over a concrete step and caused excessive damage underneath the vehicle. The damage can be seen in the pictures below and in addition to the visible damage, the wheel well was replaced, unbeknownst to me! I did not see the minor scratch as a deal breaker and agreed to let their paint guy make the necessary touch up to repair the scratch. I was inspecting the paint work after the first repair and noticed damage below the scratched area. It has been a back and forth game since that point. Hutchison Auto needs to be held accountable and exposed for selling a wrecked/damaged, BRAND new vehicle without disclosing that it was damaged, which by the way is AGAINST THE LAW! If you have been a part of a business transaction with Hutchison and you weren’t scammed, hats off to you! If you have been smart enough not to do business with Hutchison, keep it that way and do not make the same mistake that I made! Now I am just waiting to see what Hutchison is going to do to make this corrupt, unethical transaction RIGHT, because so far their offers only benefit Hutchison!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric and James- Sales Mgrs Clay- platform morning- Forrest Hutchinson- owner
August 01, 2019

"The Old Bait and Switch"

- Lisa

They pulled the old "bait and switch" on me. Don't be naïve when going to this dealership. They will eat you alive! They had me convinced I could only get financed for a basic used Kia at the price range I was looking in, but at the last minute "found" a Kia Optima EX with everything on my wish list. They had already ran the numbers and knew where I stood, but intimated that I could get this EX for just a little more per month. Sent the car home with me for 2 days, all the while giving me the impression that it was a done deal. They knew what they were doing. Thanks for nothing, Hutchinson Kia. Word of mouth is a strong marketing tool. I'll be screaming from the highest peak about this terrible experience and forewarning anyone who even thinks about going there. This is a dishonest dealership. Save yourself some trouble and go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alphonso Fletcher (salesman) and I wish I knew the man's name who was working the numbers in the finance dept.
April 16, 2019

"NEW KIA 2019 PURCHASE"

- Danny J P

Amer Ali was our salesman. As soon as we entered the parking lot he greeted us and backed off and said any questions please feel free to call him. It took a few minutes and my wife looked at the Kia Sportage and decided. We called Mr. Ali and within half an hour without hesitation, he agreed to our terms. He was very easy and understood our needs for buying a new car. He used what knowledge he had and if he could not answer our question he would rush and get us the answer. He was not into selling us the vehicle but he wanted us to have the satisfaction of our questions which helped us a lot of understanding of buying a new car. This is the good sales person that all customers need when buying a new car. Also, of course, the manager that was on duty and the other staff. Great team! We thank you for no pressure and easy buy! Danny J P.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amer Ali
January 08, 2019

"Dishonest "

- David

My wife received a scratch and win contest/advertisement mailer from Hutchinson Kia that clearly had matching numbers that she had won the car advertised in this contest. She called the contest hotline to verify and gave them the reservation code and the person told my wife congratulations you are the grand prize winner of a 2019 Kia Forte S. I thought see about peed on herself she was so excited. She was told to bring the flyer, a copy of her driver’s license ,insurance info and ask for Tiffany when she arrived at the dealership. Ecstatic; my wife and I took a half a day off work go get her new car she had won. When we got to the dealership my wife asked for Tiffany as directed and we were told to have a seat. A gentleman walked up and said he would be helping us. He started by filling out a form getting our personal information, and information about the current vehicles we have. He then said to my wife lets go see your prize and took us to a board on the wall and stated you did not win any of the grand prizes but gave her two lottery tickets instead. My wife was about in tears and I informed to the gentleman what was told to my wife and he got a manager. The manager said this is the first he has heard of this and the person that told my wife she won the car is just a call center. As he was coming up with every excuse he could think of and apologizing I overhead an older man behind us appearing to be in his 80’s stating he was told he had won a car as well and was extremely upset being told no. Very obvious this was a scam. Bottom line in today’s time or anytime for a business to submit to cruel intentions to think this type of behavior will increase sales is pathetic, dishonest, deceiving and just plain out wrong and should be held accountable. I personally will never consider doing any business with Hutchinson Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Advertisement N/A
October 23, 2018

"Highly recommend Kia service dept!"

- Shannon

I had a recall item on my Kia Optima and have never been so pleased with a company. The girl at the counter (wish l knew her name) was excellent. Very professional and kind. She ordered all outstanding recall work to be done at the same time as the item I came in to replace. The work was done very quickly and my car drives like new. Same girl even interrupted her lunch to help me check out and brought my car to me. Such great service is rare these days, thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t know the girls name at service counter
July 16, 2018

"Unexpected Blessing"

- Alynlove

I came to Kia today in need of a reliable car but not very confident in my situation to get one. Stepping out on faith and having a faith-driven salesman, such as Maurice Maynard, I not only was able to get a car but a brand new 2018 Kia Optima at a great price! I am extremely satisfied with the results of my visit and would definitely recommend this dealership and Maynard personally to anyone looking into a car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maurice Maynard
5.0
Marshell McGuire
4.0
June 24, 2018

"4th vehicle and counting "

- Lmwilliams

This is my 4th purchase. I had the pleasure of dealing with Maurice Maynard. I was on a mission to get a car quick and in a hurry due to an accident no fault of my own. Im a nursing student dedicated to school at fhe moment. I am not employed so i needed a cash n carry deal. Maurice hooked me up i walked out with a 2011 Mazda 6 clean as a whistle. I took the car to my mechanic and they thoroughly checked it out put it on a lift took the tires off and made a list of a few minor things that needed to be serviced. I had to take my child to Atlanta hospital when i came back to get the car it was totally detailed, oil change and those minir things i needed serviced were all complete. Once im done with school I plan on purchasing a newer vehicle from Hutchinson and Maurice will be the sales associate i purchase from. You know how you get feelings about people their ora if you will. This young man is the real deal in what he represents and in representing the company he works for. Thanks Maurice, Hutchinson he is a keeper. I will see you guys in December.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maurice Maynard
5.0
David Treadwell
5.0
June 03, 2018

"Purchase of Kia"

- Dollie1

This was my second car purchase from Hutchinson Kia. Ricky Vincent was attentive to my needs and extremely helpful. I would certainly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Manohar
5.0
David Treadwell
5.0
Other Employees : Ricky Vincent - Sales - Definitely 5 Stars
November 22, 2017

"Taylor rowell"

- Bigburgess89

Really great guy, he was very very helpful when making my purchase. I would definitely reccomend him to any and everyone, he is an all around great salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Rowell
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 154 results