Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hyundai Of Greer

Greer, SC

2.0
394 Reviews
We appreciate you taking the time today to visit our web site. Our goal is to give you an interactive tour of our new and used inventory, as well as allow you to conveniently get a quote, schedule a service appointment, or apply for financing. At our dealership, we have devoted ourselves to helping and serving our customers to the best of our ability. We believe the cars we offer are the highest quality and ideal for your life needs. We understand that you rely on our web site for accurate information, and it is our pledge to deliver you relevant, correct, and abundant content. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions you may have. Our staff is happy to answer any and all inquiries in a timely fashion. We look forward to doing business with you!
Contact Dealership

14435 East Wade Hampton Blvd

Greer, SC

29651

Directions

By Type

Showing 394 reviews

April 28, 2021

"Liars, do whatever to sell you a car. Told.me.i.couldnt..."

- Mikerod3106

Liars, do whatever to sell you a car. Told.me.i.couldnt get approved for a cheaper car just more expensive one. Like you kidding me? Pushed a car on me at night had a dam dent in the fender. Screw that place really. They don't even remember me returning 2 vehicles and still call me.to this day trying to sell me xxxx. I go off and instead take.my number and tell people not to call me no more they hang up on mid sentence. xxxx bags all of them. Went to toyota in Spartanburg and got a $53,000 vehicle with zero issues and amazing service. If you don't belive me go on Wade Hampton and ask the local.used dealerships what they hear and see with that place, and how many people come to them.after a horrible experience with Hyundai of greer. Literally had to trick them to.get my down payment back. Jason called me saying my check isn't at toyota of greer when Literally I already picked it up and cashed it. True pieces of xxxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them.
January 01, 2021

"False advertising they don't even have the cars they..."

- chinovas74

False advertising they don't even have the cars they advertise on the lot,waste of time untrusted GM.email me to false advertising and challenging me to earned my business i call him i email him and guess what never answered, voice mail full,never call back wen i left a message, don't waste your time there...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred Thompson
December 03, 2020

"Like mist of the people said, 1 star coz there is no 0..."

- Anonymous

Like mist of the people said, 1 star coz there is no 0 star rating. Car price in the internet is way cheapear than lot price, this is pure scam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 07, 2020

"I give a 1 only because 0 is not an option. Be WARNED:..."

- SusanKellett

I give a 1 only because 0 is not an option. Be WARNED: The service department employees are completely unconcerned with customer satisfaction, truthfulness, and Suffer from a complete lack of empathy when it comes to reasonable time frames to fix your car. They kept our car for 3 weeks, had to be called repeatedly for updates, seldom returned phone calls and ultimately Did NOTHING to our car except take it apart and put it back together. They charged us $1000.00 for a restocking fee for the parts that they say they ordered but Never came in. We told them to put it back together so we could take it elsewhere when we were finally fed up, tired of waiting, and tired of paying for a rental car for 3 weeks with no end in site because they would not provide a loaner. Final Charge at Hyundai of Greer to get them to release our car back to us (that WE DROVE into their service department) was over 1300.00 ( and they did nothing to it!) Our Car was under warranty, but Hyundai would not honor the warranty, even though all service records that were requested, were supplied. NEVER AGAIN! I would never buy another Hyundai but if Someone did, I would NEVER recommend Hyundai of Greer, if for no other reason but the incompetence and the nonchalant attitude of their service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kamil and Brandy
August 06, 2020

"Untrustworthy and Slow "

- Alex.Nasim

This is by far one of the worst service places that I have ever worked with in my life. They are extremely slow and untrustworthy. My 2017 Hyundai Tucson was only 3 years old and supposedly the engine blew in it with only 36,000 miles. Hyundai claimed because of "lack of maintenance" that the warrenty would not cover even though I was able to provide maintenance records for them showing that the car had been maintained. When I told them to forget it and put the car back together, they charged almost $1400 just to put the car back together. This wasn't even to fix anything. Everytime I tried to call to get an update on my car, I would have to leave a message and it would take them almost an entire day to return my phone call. They held on to my car for almost an entire month while I was having to pay for rental cars to get to work. I have never been more stressed or frustrated with a company in my entire life and if I could give them 0 stars, I would. I would NEVER recommend using Hyundai of Greer to service or purchase a car from. They are completely dishonest and untrustworthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kamil Burdzy
July 28, 2020

"Worst Customer Service Ever!"

- jonf

I purchased a car there and in its published listing it said that it had no prior paint work. As it turns out the car peers to have been completely repainted and according to Carfax has had a serious accident. I have called there for one month for the general manager, Fred who has not had the common decency to return my phone call. I wouldn’t buy another car from them if it meant I had to walk and I suggested you don’t either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy and Makahla
May 20, 2020

"Very disheartening place which seems to have gotten..."

- Molly

Very disheartening place which seems to have gotten worse, especially since COVID-19. No one wore masks. Countertop at service desk was dirty. Front desk Manager seemed rushed, smirky and unfriendly. I sat in the waiting area where employees constantly walked back and forth, one to two feet from me. None of them wore masks either. I finally had to change seats back toward the wall, away from the same ongoing walkers. After waiting for an hour, I was told another part had to be ordered to complete job. I would at least feel better about going back if guidelines from CDC were followed.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2020

"I leases a car from the dealer from xxxx and I mean xxxx..."

- Disgusted customer 123

I leases a car from the dealer from xxxx and I mean xxxx they took 1800 dollars from me and told me that they thought it was my mistake cannot reach Fred Davis anyone else passes the buck if u know what I mean the dealership looks like a used shopping store u don’t know who works there they are very nasty and I’m warning everyone or anyone don’t go there or even stop by that place u will get a heart attack god forgive or stress ful out imover70 and thought I’ll go to the hospital I won’t go there even if that was the only car dealership in the world that are nasty and treat u like a dog

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Martinez, Tommy Vidovich and Arlene
January 20, 2020

"Service Department put in writing return when car is worse"

- Red9

I dropped off my car one evening in 11/19. It was making a loud sound when I would turn, park etc. I was EXTREMELY concerned because I thought it might be steering or the tires. Both of which are safety issues. I was to pick up the car the next day. Kamil Burdzy, service manager, explained that the certified Hyundai technician determined the following: • that was a normal sound for a car • that the car is safe to drive though you or he knew what was wrong with it • I should bring the car back if the noise gets louder for further diagnostic (you actually put that in writing) You showed me customers on a spreadsheet that you have to call Corporate to get the following: • approval to fix the car • speak with engineers who are more knowledgeable about fixing the car than you and your certified mechanic They refused to take any action. I immediately went to a competitor, received EXCELLENT customer service and felt appreciated as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kamil Burdzy
December 09, 2019

"Cracked Radiator and Denial of Consumer Rights"

- Sceesaw2

Now I know of the phrase “Buyer Beware” but I am extremely disappointed regarding Hyundai of Greer and their integrity. My daughter and I have been looking for a van because she already has a 4 year old and she is expecting twins. We have been looking for a car with captain seats. We went to the Hyundai of Greer because they had a 2009 Chrysler Town and Country. We test drove it and it drove good without any problems. When we got back to the dealership, I asked if we could take it to our mechanic to get it checked. The floor manager told us no. Well, we left and stated that we were still looking and we might come back if we didn’t come across anything else. Well we went back and test drove it again and it was good. We wanted to purchase and we asked again could we take it to our mechanic and the same floor manager told us that we could not take the car off the lot. (I did not find out until later that we could’ve and this floor manager basically LIED to us TWICE and denied my daughter her consumer rights! When we got home, I thoroughly read the contract and it is in the CONTRACT that we could have took it to our mechanic!!) Now we purchased the car and as soon as we got it home, water started coming out everywhere. I took it to straight to my mechanic and he basically said the radiator was cracked and what they probably did was put a sealant on the crack while we test drove it. When we got home the sealant must have come off. OH!! THIS is the reason why he did not want us to take it to our mechanic because he knew if we did, that sealant would have come off. Now, we waiting to see how much this will cost. We still have 3 days to take it back! If this dealership and their employees has no problem in taking advantage of a woman who has a 4 year AND 8 months pregnant with twins, they have NO INTEGRITY! NO COMPASSION! NO HEART! This dealership DOES NOT care for their customers’ best interest. I would never recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew
1
...
1 - 10 of 394 results